Hermanns Bootsfahrschule reviews and experiences


Date: 14.11.2019

Thank you Hermann for your excellent training. With a lot of patience, flexibility and experience you led me to the boat test, which I passed successfully on 13.11.2019. I'll be a hobby captain in the future to remind you of the valuable type of you. Absolutely recommended to all! Greetings Rolf


Date: 26.05.2019

Thank you Hermann, thanks to you and your endless patience I managed the motorboat test. Your enormous expertise, competence and always a relaxed saying (bisch 20gi gsii... :)) have contributed a lot to the fact that I passed the exam the first time... Thank you very much and keep it up. And always a handful of water under the keel. Greetings Mäsi


Date: 22.05.2019

Reviews from Michael Mueller

Excellent, target-oriented and adapted to the situation. Thus it was possible for me in shortest time to reach the boat driving licence. Thank you very much, sir.


Date: 22.04.2019

Reviews from M. Casutt

After the exam in Lucerne had failed, I decided to do the boat exam in NW with Hermann. I'm very happy with my decision. I think Hermann's approach is great and can recommend him to others. Great driving instructor. Thank you Hermann and a nice summer on the lake


Date: 22.04.2019

Reviews from Karoline Kühn

Thank you Hermann for your endless patience, peace and dear severity. Great was your way of illustrating theory with practical examples. You have also been very good at repeating manoeuvres in a relaxed way so that you don't run out of breath. And last but not least, it was simply fun to learn to drive with you, because thanks to your sayings, your humour and your exact, demanding way even the most difficult monoeuvre worked out at some point. Breeeeeezzz????


Date: 25.02.2019

I am impressed by Hermann's expertise, his experience and also by his patience when it didn't quite work out. At last I passed the exam with a sure feeling and passed it right away. Thank you for the good preparation. Top Hermann, top driving school, I can recommend, fits.


Date: 05.02.2019

Reviews from Silvan Kempf

Hermann's boating school is really recommended. I completed the 5 days intensive course, because I unfortunately had only little time to fulfill the wish of the boat driving license. Hermann prepared me excellently for the exam. I passed the exam at the first attempt, thank you Hermann. Top Boat Top driving instructor


Date: 30.10.2018

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit Hermann als Fahrlehrer. Er ist sehr kompetent, geduldig und hat den Sinn fürs wesentliche. Wenn ich zurückblicke, konnte ich aus jeder einzelnen Fahrstunde etwas mitnehmen, und sei es noch so eine kleine Erkenntnis gewesen. Schlussendlich hat die gesamte Zeit mit ihm dazu geführt dass ich die Prüfung beim 1.Anlauf bestanden habe. Jedes Manöver hat gesessen! Er bereitet einen sehr gut auf die Prüfung vor. Ziel erreicht. Danke Hermann!


Date: 23.10.2018

I passed the motorboat exam with Barvur at Hermann with 17 double lessons. Always looking forward to the driving lessons. Hermann is always in a good mood and ready to have fun for everyone. In addition, the driving hours could always be arranged flexibly. Herminator 4 President!


Date: 23.09.2018

Reviews from Astrid Beeler

I highly recommend Hermann's boating school. Hermann is an extremely competent and friendly driving instructor with endless patience and nerves of steel. With his calm nature he knew how to quickly take away the fear of a jittery person like me. Even if a maneuver didn't work, Hermann never lost his humor and understood how to explain things in a simple and understandable way if necessary again and again :-). Thanks to his flexibility it was possible for me to attend the driving lessons comfortably outside of my working hours but still continuously and thus take the exam in a short time. Now I am also a proud captain and look forward to many hours on Lake Lucerne. Thank you Hermann for the great experience. Keep it up!


Date: 26.07.2018

Boating is not everyone's cup of tea, but Hermann is a professional and knows how to teach the student competently. Furthermore, he is very flexible and always ready to find a suitable appointment. Strict but good-natured, not without reason. I was certainly not the easiest student driver but he successfully prepared me for the driving test. I was under pressure and had to absorb the driving test within 4-6 weeks. The theory test (deadline) would have expired. So hopp or flopp Thanks to Hermann it worked from the first try. I would go again to Hermann in the driving school to absolutely recommend. All the best


Date: 03.01.2018

It was a very interesting experience to take the exam with Hermann. We had very good and funny hours. Even though I had bitten my teeth out during certain exercises, he never gave up and encouraged me to try it again and again until I finally had them cleanly under control. even though it got louder in the boat due to my temprament, we always understood each other well and I can only recommend Hermann to others. Since I have made practically my complete driving school time in the dark, I am now very happy to explore the lake during the day. I passed my exam on 01.12.2017 for the first time.


Date: 13.12.2017

There were always very "funny" and instructive driving lessons! Hermann can convey it well and always explain it very well! I waited a long time to learn with the knots.....but I also learned them perfectly last week from Hermann! smile Thank you very much and go on like this....I also passed the exam the first time........Greetings Pius


Date: 12.09.2017

With Hermann I received a very good, well-founded driving training. He has been a very friendly driving instructor and has always brought the criticism to the right point, so that I could notice my progress every time and the motivation never got lost (not even at 5:30 in the morning with pouring rain). With his ingenious wooden model boats (patent pending) he always explained the manoeuvres to be learned from the perspective of an observer and thus made them understandable. Hermann prepared me perfectly for the exam. Thank you so much! A dear greeting also to Roger the friendly harbour master


Date: 13.07.2017

Hermann prepared me as an absolute beginner demanding, but always fair and humorous for the exam and a first safe feeling when driving a motorboat. At the same time very flexible and customer-oriented. I can highly recommend Hermann as a driving instructor. Thank you Hermann, the first attempt has worked and it was fun with you! Bernd


Date: 13.07.2017

Super driving instructor with a lot of experience and patience Hermann is recommended. Thank you Hermann for the nice time !


Date: 16.04.2017

I am very satisfied with Herrmann's boating school. His focused and demanding manner, always with a touch of humor, brought me to my goal. The boat is ideal and especially in difficult conditions I have benefited from his many years of experience. I can only recommend Herrmann's Boating School. St. Schacher


Date: 19.03.2017

Dear Hermann I would like to thank you very much, for your experience, time and patience in learning how to drive a boat. I would come back to you at any time, but "unfortunately" I have passed it yes ... I can only recommend Hermann to everyone else ..... Ingrid C.


Date: 16.01.2017

I can highly recommend Hermann as a boating instructor! Although I certainly wasn't one of the most talented driving students, Hermann managed to get me through the exam successfully with his patient and motivating manner. I also appreciated the very flexibly organized driving lessons.


Date: 27.08.2016

Got his boat exam last year at Hermanns Boating School. Wecklick Super! Can only be recommended!


Date: 24.08.2016

I can only recommend Hermann! He prepared me excellently for the exam. With his exact, demanding but also very humorous nature, you are well prepared for the exam! Hermann is patient and very responsive to the needs of the learner drivers. Hermann is also very flexible and uncomplicated. Very much to estimate I also knew that a driving hour with him, with the price of 75.- is very inexpensive. The driving school boat from Hermann is very ideal. It can also be driven well in bad weather conditions, which in my opinion is a big plus.


Date: 02.08.2016

With a good feeling, but still a bit nervous, I started today for the exam. Thanks to the competent and excellent training with Hermann, I passed the exam with flying colours. During the training I was taught all the required manoeuvres with a lot of skill, patience and calm. I was also able to answer the expert's questions thanks to Hermann's explanations. Although I didn't always get everything right away during my training, I never lost the fun of it. If a manoeuvre went wrong once, Hermann, with his calm manner, understood how to take away my nervousness. I learned a lot from Hermann and can and will recommend him at any time.


Date: 02.06.2016

I'm very happy with Hermann's driving school. He always remains calm and patient during the journey. I really appreciated his flexibility. The boat is ideally equipped and therefore ideal for learning in both good and bad weather. I can only recommend Hermann's boat school.


Date: 31.05.2016

Reviews from Rafael Siegrist

I have completed the driving lessons with Hermann in the "express procedure". First of all I would like to emphasize the flexibility regarding the planning of driving lessons. Thus, it was possible to complete and pass the examination within a few weeks. The patience and nerve strength is remarkable, even the calm in hectic situations absolutely unique. The boat is up to date, ideal for learning. I can recommend Hermann's boating school with a clear conscience.


Date: 06.04.2016

I passed my boat exam today! With almost infinite patience he practiced the manoeuvres with me. Thanks to the clear instructions, he prepared me perfectly for the exam. I can highly recommend Hermann to all future captains.


Date: 14.03.2016

Competent, patient, motivating, demanding, calm. Important qualities for a good teacher. Hermann has them all!


Date: 14.03.2016

Hermann was my boat driving instructor and led me successfully to the ship driving licence. He is a very patient teacher who can motivate you again and again with a lot of empathy. Thank you very much, Hermann!


Date: 17.02.2016

Super guy top boat! You'll be perfectly prepared for the exam. His knowledge and experience are worth their weight in gold. Always had a lot of fun. If you want to take the exam then go to him Priiis


Date: 30.11.2015

A driving instructor who trains with patience, humour and a high level of expertise. Thank you Hermann!


Date: 17.09.2015

Hermann trained me with a lot of patience, energy and flexibility in a practical way. He took his time and explained things so that I could understand and comprehend them.


Date: 21.08.2015

Within a short time, Hermann taught me boating successfully in intensive driving lessons with a lot of expertise but also humor. Merci Hermann! Philip


Date: 23.04.2015

Since yesterday (22.04.2015) I am (leisure) captain. Hermann had a lot of work with me. But with patience again and again practicing the manoeuvres and encouraging when things didn't go well I gained safety while driving. And yesterday I passed my exam thanks to Hermann. If you are looking for an instructor who will take you well to your boat license, I can highly recommend Hermanns Boating School. Thanks again Frank


Date: 09.03.2015

Reviews from Martin Vögeli

Within a few weeks I was able to build up the necessary practical knowledge and successfully pass the exam. Many thanks to Hermann


Date: 08.03.2015

Hermanns boat driving school prepared me optimally for the boat examination. With always a handful of humor under the keel and the new as well as heatable boat it went zackig to the test. Really recommendable. Greetings Fadri


Date: 03.09.2014

Hermann is the rest in person. Thanks to him I passed the motorboat test in the first run. He is very patient, gives super tips, shows the manoeuvres super and prepares you really super for the exam. Thank you very much again.


Date: 29.07.2014

Reviews from Roger Dörig

I can recommend the Schiffsfahrschule of Hermann Brüelmann to everyone. Due to his specialist knowledge and flexibility, the examination can be completed in a very short time.


Date: 29.07.2014

Very pleasant driving instructor who has a lot of patience and expertise. I can only recommend it. Prepares the learner perfectly for the test, so you don't have to go a second time. With Hermann Brühlmann you can always find a suitable date, he also takes time for the students on Sunday. Many thanks to Hermann for the great and instructive time. Dear Greetings Andi


Date: 23.07.2014

Reviews from Simon Rohrer

Thanks to Hermann, I managed to pass the leader's test at the first attempt. It turned out that the choice of Hermann as a driving instructor was the right one and that he was able to teach me the necessary material and the manoeuvres in the best possible way. His willingness to teach me during the week before I started work at 6.00 a.m. was also sensational, and without exception he was punctual on site! I can only recommend him as a boating instructor. I wish him all the best, professional and private of course only the best!


Date: 08.06.2014

I did it. I did it the first time. I only have Hermann to thank for my ID. Because once I get into the driver's seat. I was always completely overexcited. Sorry, Hermann. I don't know how he does it, never even as a child. I was on a collision course with various obstacles. Hermann is a quiet, witty, down-to-earth and honest Contemporary who taught me in an uncomplicated way. how not to deal with a boat if you want to enjoy it for a long time. Many thanks to Hermann Greetings and Merci Markus


Date: 01.05.2014

I have just passed the boating test and am very happy with the whole course. Hermann is a highly professional boating instructor with a vast experience. He always stays calm and friendly. I always enjoyed going to the classes and will almost miss driving and talking to him a little now. He can explain the manoeuvres very well and he quickly notices the mistakes you make. He then practices them with you until you don't do them anymore. I find it very fair in price and it doesn't "gamble" with you either. For example, he is saying that he doesn't really want to practice the buttons during driving lessons because this is money thrown out (it would be free at home). He also told me that I don't need too many hours before the exam to save money. In my view, it is everyone's own fault who does not go to Hermann in the Lucerne area. On this way I wish Hermann all the best and always "a handbreit water under the keel";-) tee


Date: 10.12.2013

I passed my boating exam at the first attempt! Hermann taught me how to drive a motorboat very competently and professionally. His stamina and patience in repeating exercises are remarkable. Through his relaxed, but also demanding nature, I have profited a lot but also had a lot of fun learning. His statements: "Was that coincidence?" or "Can you do it again?" will surely remain in my memory. Many thanks for the great support and all the best for the future, Hermann! I can absolutely recommend Hermann's boating school.


Date: 21.11.2013

I recently passed the boat test on my first attempt. Hermann was a very good driving instructor. He was very patient and even if a manoeuvre didn't work out, he could motivate me again and again. He was also very flexible with the times for the driving lessons. I really enjoyed the driving lessons. I wish you all the best, keep it up!


Date: 08.11.2013

Reviews from Michael Renggli

Passed the boat test yesterday. Hermann has a lot of patience and is super flexible! After a change of driving instructor I came to Hermann and was very satisfied. I really liked the way he taught. Hermann takes his task seriously and you can feel that he wants to teach you something. Thanks again! Greetings Michael R.


Date: 15.10.2013

Today I have successfully mastered the boat examination in the first attempt. This is due to Hermann's strong nerves and his constructive criticism. Despite his strict nature and the high demands on the students, he is always ready for a joke. I can only recommend this driving school to everyone. I'll probably never forget the saying: "That's just lucky gsi, do it normally". Greetings Bruno


Date: 26.09.2013

In September 2013 I successfully passed my first practical exam. It was Hermann's flexible working hours, his demanding nature and constructive criticism that made this possible. It was also never wasted any unnecessary time, so I could start with a few hours already on the exam. Very recommendable, thanks again, keep up the good work! Greetings Christoph


Date: 26.09.2013

Passed my boat test this morning. Thanks to Hermann's patience and his nerves like wire ropes, which took it several times :-) Without his flexibility regarding deadlines I would not have had a chance to realize my "ticket". I never got the feeling he was just doing his time. Hermann takes his task seriously and you can feel that he wants to teach you something at any time of the day, in any weather. Again, thank you very much for my best recommendations. Greetings Markus W.


Date: 03.08.2013

3i months ago I started the first driving lesson at Hermanns Bootsfahrschule. Now I'm captain, too. Super Thanks Hermann................................................................. Whether Monday morning or Sunday evening, Hermann always had time. Hermann's nerves are also very strong and resilient. And I will always have his saying "Machs nomol" in my ears :):):):) thank you Hermann thank you . I wish you many happy and motivated students and all the best for the future .... " Machs nomol " and Pris F. Arnold


Date: 17.06.2013

I was able to enjoy uncomplicated and flexible lessons with Hermann. In a short time I got my driver's license.


Date: 05.06.2013

Reviews from Patrick Risi

In March 2013 I started the project Motorbootsführerschein. Due to the many positive comments from Hermann's Boating School I decided for Hermann. But our own experiences are still the best. The time in March would be too cold to go to the boat. But the demanding nature of Hermann has made me sweat again and again while executing and internalizing the manoeuvres. When a manoeuvre was successful, the saying came again and again: "Can you do it a second time? The many repetitions gave me the confidence to react correctly when conditions were not optimal. In a short time I learned the manoeuvres with good additional practical tips and passed the exam at the first attempt. Further to mention is the flexible way for boating lessons, appointments on Saturdays and Sundays were no problem. Thank you very much for the great teaching time. Best regards Patrick Risi


Date: 22.10.2012

About two months ago I passed my boat exam at the first attempt and was able to try out what I had learned in practice on my own. At the beginning of the training I formulated the goals with Hermann, which he achieved one hundred percent. He has always followed our goals with professional competence, challenge and consistency. His normal was still in my ears for a long time. Machs nomol, if a manoeuvre did not succeed, machs nomol but machs also if a manoeuvre seemed perfect, there with the addition, I want to see if it works again. At the final discussion, the expert admitted to me that my corrections had been successful in a manoeuvre that had not started so oddly well. This, I'm sure of today, not least because of the many, Hermannschen machs nomal. Hermann I wish you many more satisfied driving students, many passed exams and continued success. In this sense - do it nomol !


Date: 15.08.2012

I passed Hermann's boat test within one month without any mistakes. The fact that I was able to make such great progress in this short time is due in particular to Hermann's demanding manner and flexibility in taking driving lessons. So driving lessons on Saturday and Sunday were no exception. Hermann - thanks again, keep up the good work. It was a lot of fun.


Date: 15.06.2012

I passed my boating exam at the first attempt and this after only a few driving lessons. This is due to the competent and demanding training of Hermann. I also liked Hermann's humor very much. To illustrate this, Hermann's dry question, posed with a laugh, about a perfectly successful, difficult docking manoeuvre, can apply: "Did you want it that way, or was it simply a coincidence? Come on, show me again..." Hermann, I thank you for your uncomplicated, flexible and humorous introduction to my boat exam, keep up the good work!


Date: 13.06.2012

Hermann taught me how to sail at sea with a lot of patience. Although I could not arrange my appointments with him too flexibly from the work point of view, he nevertheless always found time for my driving school. I passed the test the first time and can recommend Hermann very much.


Date: 12.06.2012

Reviews from Viviane Flury-Tanner

In June 12 I passed the practical boat exam at the first attempt, thanks to the competent and persistent training with Hermann. I was also very happy about his flexibility for evening hours or weekends. It is fun to practice motorboating on the beautiful Lake Lucerne.


Date: 10.06.2012

Reviews from Heinz Moser

I passed the boatmaster exam in summer 2011 right away, thanks to the good and competent instruction of Hermann. The lessons were not only instructive but also always fun. With humor, patience but also persistence Hermann has practiced with me again and again, which is not so good for me (from mooring to precision landing). Sometimes I wondered where this man gets all the patience from. I can only recommend Hermann to others. Heinz Moser, Engelberg.


Date: 05.06.2012

For two months I was allowed to enjoy Hermann's boating school. It is due to his professional competence that I was able to pass the boat test with 0 faults. I can highly recommend this boating school and wish Hermann all the best for the future. H. Britschgi, Sarnen.


Date: 04.06.2012

Reviews from Dörte Peters

Super driving instructors with a lot of patience.


Date: 04.06.2012

Very competent and flexible driving school. I could book lessons at almost any time of the day, even on Sundays, if my schedule didn't allow it otherwise. Since I took the exam in Lucerne, it was no problem for the driving instructor to come to Lucerne with his boat! I have the boat license incl. theory in ONLY 5 weeks done!! Highly recommended.