fahrschule-gecko.ch reviews and experiences


Date: 08.10.2019

I liked it with Gecko. I was comfortable riding with you guys. I can recommend this driving school to other students.


Date: 11.09.2019

Reviews from Nicole Silva

I can only recommend driving school Gecko in the best way. I felt very comfortable with both and got many tips from both sides for driving the car and for the future. Was always very well accompanied by Reto and Jeanine and always felt a little better and safer at every driving hour. You always learn something new at every driving lesson and it never gets boring. The driving school Gecko is wonderful, always there when you need it! Always very patient and friendly. I passed my exam the first time and I am very happy that I decided for the driving school Gecko. Many thanks to Reto and Jeanine


Date: 12.08.2019

Reviews from Anna Walti

The driving school Gecko was there for me! Unfortunately, I had no opportunity to drive with anyone in my private life. As a long-time public transport user, I have always been a little bit before the car test. Reto had patience with me and was able to teach me so many things with his set up way. Due to the good and professional preparation, I passed the exam without fear of exams. I am overjoyed I have chosen this driving school! It was great with you guys! :)


Date: 08.08.2019

Reviews from Sharon Vonwil

I can highly recommend the driving school Gecko! As it is possible to book a driving lesson with both Reto and Janine, you will receive different feedback from different perspectives. This is a big advantage of the driving school Gecko, because you can take so much with you for the future. I also appreciate the friendliness and humour of Reto and Janine. As well as their ability to recognise the strengths and weaknesses of a student driver and to solve them individually.


Date: 09.07.2019

I can only warmly recommend the driving school Gecko! Janine and Reto are both totally likeable, but totally different people with a riiiiiiiien backpack of experience and knowledge. It's great for the learner driver that they're so different. So you can see different approaches and solutions and you can take what you like best and build it into your own driving style. The driving school Gecko is very well trained for students with examination anxiety (they have very good tips and tricks so that the examination succeeds - I speak here from experience). Janine and Reto also cope well with other difficulties. You learn much more than just the necessary 1x1 of driving a car. They prepare you super for driving a car alone and offer themselves also after the exam to ask questions, improve the driving style, etc.. All in one the driving school Geko is simply great! I really enjoyed the family atmosphere and can only recommend it to others.


Date: 18.05.2019

Reviews from Nam Bui

I passed the test with 36 driving lessons. Sounds like a lot, but it was definitely worth it, because I learned something new every time. I'm not talking here about a technique like parking or double gyros, but rather about experience. Even in the driving lesson shortly before the exam, I could learn new things. With about 20 driving hours you have the basics, but there are situations that you simply can't learn. You have to experience this. I went to Reto's driving school and I liked it. Reto can be very "stubborn" in certain situations (if you don't take a look at him ????), but he only does so so that you ALWAYS pay attention to it. Reto doesn't want you to have learned it, but to apply it consistently. He attaches great importance to the fact that one really understands something, not that one has "heard" it. If you want to pass the exam safely, this is the right place for you! It may be cheaper elsewhere because the plan provides for at least 30 hours of driving. Nevertheless, it's worth the money. Always open for questions and great driving school (When will you next have the opportunity to drive a Mercedes A-Class ;)) (I started with the gänger, then changed after 16 driving hours, because the automat was more casual for me)

This student also wrote a driving test report: Vor der Prüfung früh schlafen gehen


Date: 17.05.2019

I will certainly recommend the driving school Gecko. I was looking forward to every single course, and I learned an incredible amount. Janine and Reto are both extremely competent and incredibly likeable. I also found the lesson plan super; clear and logical; and I was allowed to train the different skills and abilities individually, as much as it was necessary for me personally to master them. Thanks to Reto and Janine, and all their tips and tricks, and the great lessons, I discovered the joy of driving a car. For me instructive, unforgettable, and inspiring :) Joel


Date: 09.05.2019

Reto was and is a very good driving instructor. He was always very friendly, patient and always respectful. Through him I passed the driving test without any problems. I can only recommend the driving school Gecko, especially driving instructor Reto.


Date: 30.04.2019

Very pleasant and structured timetable which prepares one best for the exam. Open to all questions and very many tips for traffic.


Date: 24.04.2019

I had a little more trouble on the way to my driving licence, which often had an effect on my motivation. However, Janine was always very patient, took care of my examination anxiety and gave me a lot of helpful tips. Well, after passing the exam I feel very well prepared for the traffic. I can highly recommend the driving school Gecko!


Date: 18.02.2019

It was clear to me from the beginning that the driving school Gecko would accompany me to the exam. With Reto I have found the perfect driving instructor. He radiates for me a competent calm. Even though I made mistakes with him from time to time during the lesson, he explained it to me with his great knowledge and understanding. With Janine I completed an exam drive. This lesson has brought me a lot. On this trip I immediately recognized my weaknesses. After a few hours I was able to prepare for the driving test. Thanks to the great and sensitive training I passed my exam the first time. I can only recommend Janine as well as Reto. Thank you both very much. Keep it up. Good and accident-free journey Friendly greetings Erich


Date: 16.12.2018

Reto and Janine love and live their driving school. People who are passionate about what they do are the best people to learn. One gets with the "Geckos;)" a founded training incl. fun. Since Janine was on baby break, I mostly drove with Reto. Reto is a competent driving instructor and he has always been able to calm me down within a very short time due to his calm and serene manner. Also I had the good feeling to be able to ask him any questions at any time, no matter how "beside it" or sometimes already the third time;) This was enormously helpful for my personal learning effect and I am very grateful for that. I always had fun with my driving lessons and I am a little sad that they are now over after having passed the exam. I also miss the Mercedes already;) But now I feel safe and comfortable in the traffic and I owe this to myself and the Schumachers! Thanks for that, you are a great team! Best regards Anja


Date: 29.11.2018

I've done most of my driving lessons with Reto. Reto is a competent and friendly driving instructor who has always kept the peace. Even in difficult situations, he could help me with his knowledge and give me the safe driving feeling. The driving lessons were always fun and I can only recommend Reto and Janine! Dear greetings Agan


Date: 11.11.2018

Driving with Reto was always very pleasant. He was always the rest himself and always guided me through the driving lessons with good tips. On the day of the test I was extremely nervous which Reto noticed. He was able to reassure me with a lot of empathy, so that I passed the exam. Many thanks at this point to Reto! Best regards from Ebikon ;)


Date: 07.11.2018

Reviews from Simon Wermelinger

Reto led me very competently to the driving test. He has patience, radiates calm and gives you helpful advice. I can only recommend Reto.


Date: 05.11.2018

The driving training was very instructive. During my driving lessons with Reto I always felt very comfortable. With his calm, sympathetic and patient nature, he can pass on his specialist knowledge in the best possible way and always has good tips ready. I can only recommend the driving school.


Date: 07.10.2018

As I had no possibility to practice privately I can only recommend the driving school Gecko to everybody else, because thanks to Reto I was allowed to pass the exam the first time. It was a good and very helpful time, thank you and all the best for the future. Grüessli Pasci?


Date: 22.09.2018

Reviews from Jennifer Roth

It turned out that the choice of the driving school Geko was the right one. I always felt very comfortable during my driving lessons with Reto. Reto is a very quiet and competent driving instructor. He took away my fear of driving with his way of driving. Reto is patient and very responsive to the needs of his students. I will therefore gladly recommend the driving school to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the great support and all the best for the future for you Reto and your family. Greetings Jenny


Date: 22.08.2018

Driving school Gecko I recommend cordially. During the driving lessons with Reto I enjoyed driving. He was always very patient, explained everything very well and taught me how to drive correctly.


Date: 22.08.2018

I can only recommend the driving school Gecko! The driving lessons with Janine and Reto were always fun and very instructive. Thanks to both of them I have overcome my worse experiences with driving lessons well. Both of them are very competent, have a great deal of specialist knowledge and are passionate about their work. Thank you very much.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Sehr faire Prüfungsroute und ein netter Experte


Date: 10.08.2018

Competent, sympathetic, Reto conveys driving with a lot of patience and calm.


Date: 09.08.2018

I got to know Reto as a friendly, straightforward and very great person. Learning to drive together with him is incredibly varied and remains interesting at every driving hour until the last second. Every beginning is difficult but Reto helps and accompanies you through every situation smoothly and pleasantly so learning is a lot of fun. Due to my working hours (gastronomy) it was not always easy to get fringe appointments. Nevertheless, I could drive 2-3 times or even more a week without any problems. Since my learning pass was about to expire, I managed to pass the practical exam in 2 months the first time thanks to Reto's good learning techniques. The price performance is totally justified, you don't need to say more. Thanks to Gecko's driving school, I am now on the road myself and can put into practice what I learned 1 to 1. Yes dear Reto Thanks again for everything and see you on the street.


Date: 09.08.2018

I am very satisfied with the driving school gecko! I felt very comfortable, learned a lot quickly and was very well prepared for the practical exam! Thank you very much reto and janine!


Date: 09.07.2018

Very nice driving instructor and very well divided lessons Makes much fun and joy

This student also wrote a driving test report: Lieber einmal mehr als einmal zu wenig anhalten


Date: 18.06.2018

Reviews from Park Gon

7 o'clock or 8 o'clock


Date: 03.06.2018

Reviews from Fazli K

Most of the time I took my driving lessons with Reto. Reto could observe mistakes and weaknesses well and did well to eliminate them together with me. He had a patient approach and was able to demonstrate the importance of different behaviour patterns with many examples and real situations. It is important that the learner driver is also willing to learn during the driving lessons. Should this not have been the case, Reto could build up well with his kind. The driving lessons brought me well forward and I was able to gain valuable experience, not only as a driver but also as a road user.


Date: 02.06.2018

Janine and Reto both taught me and I could learn a lot from them. They prepared me well for the driving test and taught me how to drive logically and vividly. Since I drove with both of them, I could learn from their different approaches and got two driving instructors in one.


Date: 12.04.2018

Reviews from Sarina Widmer

Janine and Reto are both very nice and duplicitous driving instructors. They adapt the driving studies optimally to the student driver. Their driving experience in several areas, be it on land or on the water, enables them to put themselves in the position of a student driver. I'm happy to recommend them both.


Date: 29.03.2018

I took driving lessons with Janine and Reto and I am very satisfied. With a lot of patience and a lot of sure instinct, both of them brought me closer to driving and gave me the necessary self-confidence to survive the first time and to be able to drive safely in the future.


Date: 02.02.2018

Reviews from Nhu Phi Lê

I did my driving lessons with Reto and was very satisfied. He helped me a lot with his competent, helpful and friendly nature. Due to my move to another canton, I had to stop my driving lessons. However, I can only recommend the driving school Gecko and especially Reto as a driving instructor.


Date: 24.01.2018

I am very satisfied with the work of Janine and Reto. Passed the exam the first time. Could benefit a lot in the driving school and now feel safe on the road.


Date: 26.11.2017

Janine and Reto brought our Hitham (Egyptian) to the test with a lot of sensitivity. Despite poor knowledge of German, he passed the exam at the 1st time. At any time we would choose the driving school Gecko again ;-) Thanks again Janine!


Date: 12.10.2017

I passed the exam the first time and went to Reto's driving school. His sympathy & his open nature motivated me a lot. The goal was to prepare myself so that I would not only pass the exam, but also apply the knowledge I had learned in traffic. We have mastered this goal super! He supported me in every driving lesson. Thanks to his experience, I felt very safe in traffic. Thank you very much.


Date: 25.06.2017

I think driving school Gecko is very good. The driving school Gecko works very well with the students. And also passes on experience. What I think is very good is that if you are going to do an exam, you go to Reto for an exam drive and he then plays like an expert. And since you don't know Reto, you're so nervous to say and it happens just like exam and I think that's very great. Since one can imagine afterwards how it will be for instance at examination. And I think Shanin as a driving instructor is also very good because of her I could pass the exam, because we worked on those points where I was weak. I can only recommend this driving school.


Date: 22.06.2017

After I didn't pass my driving test with another driving instructor the first time and took a longer break, I came to Janine. Janine picked me up exactly at this level where I stopped at that time. Janine is a super friendly, cheerful young woman who enjoys her job and motivates you in every way. I can also praise Janine 100% in technical terms. One notices that she is up to date with all learning methods and makes an unbelievable effort. She is extremely competent and has patience in every situation and radiates calm. Since I have already had several driving instructors, I can safely say that Janine is by far the BEST. I can recommend them with a clear conscience. I am happy to have successfully passed my 2nd exam with the help of Janine and to have met a great person like her.


Date: 08.06.2017

Janine is a helpful, motivating and very positive driving instructor whose goal is to prepare you for the road and not "just" for the car test. With it you learn to behave safely in traffic and to stay calm. She is always there for you when you have questions and supports you. She also wants you to get into the car with joy and without stress or fear. I felt her to be a great driving instructor with whom you always have something to laugh with. Her loving and pleasant nature is therefore highly recommended. I can only thank Janine very much for the instructive hours.


Date: 18.05.2017

Reviews from Cyril Koller

I took my driving lessons with Reto. I was super happy. He gave me his experiences with a lot of humor and sovereignty! Thus it worked already with the first examination date :) I had a great time with Reto and can only recommend him.


Date: 18.05.2017

Reviews from Michael Cotting

Did the 17 hour exam with Reto Schumacher with his cool way and his expertise he made it easy for me to master the driving not least by his way to show me something and his knowledge all in all I am extremely satisfied with the driving school and can only recommend it to others.


Date: 18.05.2017

I continued my driving training with Janine after I had changed driving schools and failed the second exam. Janine was then able to prepare me optimally for the third exam, she could reduce my nervousness and give me many helpful tips. That's how it finally worked out for Tiptop. Also the driving lessons with Reto were very instructive and made fun. Thank you so much for your help. Can only recommend the driving school Gecko. :)


Date: 29.04.2017

Very friendly and made fun. I'd recommend it to anyone.


Date: 15.04.2017

Reviews from Alla Al Wailly

I had both driving instructors in class. They were both great. My training at Gecko was fun and very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone!


Date: 13.01.2017

Reviews from Joel Krummenacher

Very instructive and always very patient. I was very pleased.


Date: 12.09.2016

This is the right driving school for everyone who is not really enthusiastic about driving a car! Janine has at least motivation for two and also her patience is enough for everyone. My training with her was always fun and really instructive. One is not only trained for the car examination, but for the later driving of the car, so that one feels safe on the road!


Date: 21.06.2016

Reviews from Patrik von der Aa

Very teaching rich good training with joy tips and tricks top


Date: 21.06.2016

Very good training.


Date: 11.04.2016

Reviews from Stefanie Kohler

I changed driving schools shortly before my learning ticket expired because my driving instructor didn't (anymore) believe in me. I had almost given up hope as well but Janine had so many good and useful tips that I even managed to park sideways! She has always been very patient and has brought me back the joy of driving with her kind. With their support I was able to get through the test for the first time! I can only recommend her because she does absolutely everything


Date: 26.01.2016

I have 3 driving instructors gha with Janine Nussbaumer I am very satisfied and with driving school Gecko have achieved the goal... I exempt to all those who want to have car testing


Date: 27.10.2015

Very likeable and instructive training!! It is fun to learn Gecko at the driving school and questions are answered in detail and expertly.


Date: 22.09.2015

I'm very pleased. I learned a lot and I had fun! !!