Fahrschule Nils Hommel reviews and experiences


Date: 05.08.2019

I would recommend Nils anytime! He has always been patient and knows exactly what to look for. He has always conveyed ambiguities in an understandable way. You can also have a great chat with him, it never gets boring with him.


Date: 25.07.2019

Nils is an entertaining, always good-humoured driving instructor. He has a lot of patience to teach people how to drive. He always responds to open questions and is happy to share his knowledge. I definitely learned everything from him that I needed to pass the first driving test. So I'd recommend him to anyone.


Date: 11.07.2019

The driving lessons at Nils are really great and very instructive! Nils is always in a good mood and so the driving lessons are a lot of fun. He's very patient and explains until you internalize it. That's why he knows so much about cars, you can ask him all kinds of questions - which will also help later! I would recommend Nils immediately! Thanks to him I passed the exam the first time :)


Date: 11.07.2019

The driving lessons at Nils are pleasant. He is very keen to teach his students how to control the vehicle efficiently, tailored to the respective knowledge and comprehensively. Passed the first time. But I've also seen Tokyo Drift twice. Go Nils!


Date: 24.06.2019

I am very happy that I took my driving lessons with Nils Hommel! He is not only competent, patient and prepares you perfectly for the exam, but is also a friendly and entertaining co-driver! I can only recommend him as a driving instructor :)


Date: 19.06.2019

I can only recommend the driving school Nils Hommel! Nils is a very patient, competent and funny driving instructor, who knows what is important for the exam and also organizes his driving lessons.


Date: 07.06.2019

Nils Hommel is definitely to be recommended! He is very responsive to your questions, is flexible with the dates, knows exactly what to pay attention to and imparts knowledge that is useful even after the driving test. Besides, Nils is very entertaining, so it never gets boring in the car. Thanks to Nils I passed the exam the first time without any problems.


Date: 27.05.2019

Nils is very professional, attentive and cool at the same time. His combination of patience and accuracy helped me a lot. (I recommend him wholeheartedly.)


Date: 22.05.2019

Nils was very patient and always honest, I will gladly recommend him!


Date: 06.05.2019

I can really recommend Nils to everybody! He has a lot of patience and finds the right words so that one really understands everything. He was very flexible and always took the time to answer any questions. Without problems the hours could be adapted, if I wanted to have a closer look at a topic. In addition, he knows the city very well and drives the routes with the students, which could also occur on the exam day. Driving the BMW was a lot of fun! Professional and social competence accompanied by a humorous manner. Passed the first time! Thank you, Nils! :)


Date: 17.04.2019

Nils is a great driving instructor where you always have fun during the lessons. The driving lessons are very informative and I learned from him very quickly. I would recommend Nils to anyone who needs a driving instructor.


Date: 16.04.2019

I can only recommend Nils! Both as a person and as a driving instructor, he teaches everyone how to drive so that they can safely pass the exam.


Date: 14.04.2019

I took a lot of lessons with Nils, and they were always very useful. Nils is a knowledgeable and attentive teacher, who gives a lot of helpful feedback while driving. He made sure that we covered all important situations, and as a result I was able to pass the examination on the first attempt.


Date: 28.03.2019

Very helpful instructor who always knew the right thing to say!


Date: 28.03.2019

Super explanation of the topics, targeted preparation for the exam and very humorous and informative driving lessons:) Passed on the first try!!


Date: 15.03.2019

Reviews from Alberto Surber

Top driving instructor, who is well versed in all areas and accompanies you safely to the exam so that you pass.


Date: 10.03.2019

Nils is an expert driving instructor. His knowledge of cars is excellent. He is flexible, always in a good mood and the driving lessons with him are simply fun. He prepares his students well and specifically for the driving test and knows the city well. He also knows many test tracks. In short: If you learn with Nils, you have nothing to worry about before the driving test.


Date: 28.02.2019

Very good driving instructor! Flexible, professional and reliable. He prepares you well for all difficult situations that might occur at the driving test.


Date: 23.02.2019

Nils is a passionate and dedicated driving instructor, he knows a lot about cars and driving and would like to pass that on... he is perfectly suited for his profession as a driving instructor and everyone who chooses him has been lucky!


Date: 21.02.2019

Great driving instructor, had a great time in his driving lessons.


Date: 15.02.2019

Very good driving instructor! With his competent and calm nature you can learn effectively and quickly. Very well maintained car with some useful extras. I can only recommend him.


Date: 05.12.2018

Nils prepared me well for the driving test and always had the intention that I would master my test. I have always been looking forward to the instructive hours and can therefore recommend Nils to others.


Date: 24.11.2018

I passed the exam after 20h with him sovereign. He is always friendly, has a clean and beautiful car with rear view camera which helps extremely. My two sisters will definitely finish the driving school with him too, I take care of that :)


Date: 28.09.2018

Reviews from River Söllner

Had only 11 days to practice at a time because I was travelling before and needed the car because of my studies - and passed with Nils without any problems. Good teacher, very direct, always tells you what's wrong without too much talk. Just what you need!


Date: 20.09.2018

Nils was a great driving instructor, always in a good mood and relaxed. The driving lessons were always instructive, funny and humorous. I definitely recommend Nils to others, because he supports and encourages where support is needed.


Date: 11.07.2018

Reviews from Aleksandra Muzyka

I would highly recommend the driving instructor Nils Hommel at any time. He can explain various situations in a very understandable and simple way. The driving lessons with Nils were always well structured, planned and flexible. In addition, there was always enough space to look at and practice one's own insecurities with him again. Nils supported me very much, his feedback was always instructive and I felt comfortable during driving lessons. You can tell immediately that he cares about the students. Thank you, Nils, for a great time, funny conversations, your patience and attention. Thanks to your help, I passed my exam the first time.


Date: 30.04.2018

Reviews from Shang Han

Nils is a very responsible teacher and very patient. He is always precise, lively and on time. Would highly recommend him to any new learners.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Verständnisvoller Experte


Date: 19.04.2018

Nils had safely taken me through my exam. With a lot of humor and joy he learned me to drive and I recommend him to everyone as a driving instructor.


Date: 08.03.2018

Learned to drive Nils' car very quickly and efficiently. He really adapted well to my way of learning and always knew where I could improve.


Date: 01.03.2018

best driving instructor / I can recommend everyone from the bottom of my heart


Date: 09.02.2018

Get the rules across good and clear. I had a lot of fun learning to drive the Nils.


Date: 25.01.2018

Nils prepared me perfectly for the exam. After only 25 driving lessons and one exam I had my driving license.


Date: 12.01.2018

Highly recommended! Nowadays most driving instructors are technically competent, Nils of course, too, but what I liked most was the friendly and relaxed atmosphere. You feel more like a buddy than a student, which makes the whole situation much more pleasant and stress-free. Nils knows a lot about cars and explains everything clearly, he could answer all my questions. He neither gave me false hopes nor scared me unnecessarily and made sure that I passed my test at the first attempt. He also gives good film recommendations. Not only does Nils teach you how to drive well, it's also fun!


Date: 14.12.2017

Reviews from Malina Loehrer

Very good, efficient and instructive driving lessons. Recommended only!


Date: 06.12.2017

The driving lessons at the Nils were a lot of fun and very instructive! Nils looks closely and learns to drive a clean car. He also managed the impossible, namely to teach a Dutchwoman how to drive on mountain roads ;-)


Date: 05.12.2017

Reviews from Lucas Martinez

Nils is an excellent driving instructor, able to communicate precisely each of the driving mistakes which should be corrected before the driving exam. He is very organized and keeps track of your progress after each lesson, and takes notes about what still has to be improved and/or evaluated. He was also very accommodating with my tight deadline for the exam, and managed to squeeze in several lessons for me in his busy agenda. Moreover, he is a very friendly and charismatic guy, and has a good sense of humor. I highly recommend him.


Date: 05.12.2017

Very relaxed type with precise explanations. The best truth is spontaneity, respect for wishes and sympathy. I have passed after a few driving hours with him, and will recommend him with pure certain. Lg I.Akarsu


Date: 01.12.2017

Nils is very experienced in changing foreign license to a Swiss one. He is flexible, thoughtful, helpful, patient and speaks english well. Highly recommended!


Date: 28.11.2017

Nils is a super motivated driving instructor. With his knowledge and his tricks he teaches you how to drive fast, easy and logical. Infected by his passion for driving, I always looked forward to the driving lessons. I can only warmly recommend Nils!


Date: 27.09.2017

The best driving instructor! I can only recommend it. Always in a good mood and sincere! At every hour always patient and understanding!


Date: 11.09.2017

Reviews from Dario Cavadini

The lessons were very instructive for me and you taught me a lot of your passion and knowledge when driving a car. Nils has a nice and understandable way of communicating this knowledge and takes it very seriously in its execution, which helps you learn a lot and always work on yourself. The area in which we drove during the driving lessons was exactly the same area that came to the test. I was perfectly prepared for it.


Date: 07.09.2017

Reviews from Jojo Leemann

Very good driving instructor, one learns fast with him and progresses well. A very pleasant atmosphere. Really a very good driving instructor whom I can and would like to recommend to everyone!


Date: 01.09.2017

Reviews from Laurent Rouvinez

Good and clear explanations of traffic rules and manoeuvres. In addition, the rear camera makes parking much easier;) Generally friendly atmosphere. I recommend it if you want to make fun of learning.


Date: 31.08.2017

I succeeded converting my Chinese license to the Swiss one with the help from Nils. Of course he has excellent skills in teaching people to drive in the Swiss style. More importantly for foreigners, he speaks good English, not 100% perfect but can be easily understood. Furthermore, he owns an automatic gear car. I know that most people from China (perhaps also many other parts of the world except Europe) do not prefer to drive a manual gear car. Anyway, during my search for a driving teacher, not many teachers in Zurich can satisfy both of these two criteria. BTW, his new automatic gear car drives good.


Date: 30.08.2017

Reviews from Jean Hunziker

The best driving instructor in Zurich! Since I had very little time.


Date: 24.08.2017

Nils Hommel is a very patient driving instructor with nerves like wire ropes. Structured and thoughtful, he tackles the driving lesson time after time & always in the best of moods... I want to compliment you Nils, because you boxed me through the exam even though it wasn't easy.


Date: 09.08.2017

Reviews from Severin Johnson

Excellent driving instructor, always in a good mood and very helpful with individual wishes such as taking as few driving lessons as possible etc. The car BMW 120i is very pleasant to drive, perfectly suited to learn to drive in it. Has many useful tips and also takes time to deal with problems and difficulties. Fair prices and very flexible with appointments, when I was once not on time at the agreed place, he drove towards me and we started elsewhere the driving lesson. In general, the driving lessons were a lot of fun and I learned a lot in a short time, which was not the case with my former driving instructor. I can recommend Nils to any new learner looking for a driving school.


Date: 29.07.2017

I took my third driving test with Nils. Nils was very communicative, his teaching was well structured and purposeful. It was an all-round professional and pleasant training. The exam was a lot of personal stress for me, but Nils did his best to support me. I thank him for that and wish him all the best.


Date: 26.07.2017

Super driving instructors! :-) very honest, sympathetic, modern, reliable and patient! He has given 120% at every driving lesson to learn my confidence behind the wheel and safe driving. Today I drive self-confidently and cope well with hectic/difficult situations on the road. Thank you, Nils! :-)


Date: 12.07.2017

Reviews from Alukic Anisa

Super driving instructors! Very patient and a perfect preparation for the exam!


Date: 22.06.2017

The driving lessons at Nils were always logical, varied and understandable. Through his honest and constructive way of criticizing, you can grow in your weaknesses without feeling discouraged. I always knew what I should practice "privately" and so successes came quickly. When the date for the Practical Guide Exam stood, I was able with anticipation and the knowledge to be well prepared for the exam. I thank Nils for the preparation and wish everyone a good trip. (P.S. driving test passed the first time :) )


Date: 21.06.2017

Likeable guy! He can be strict, but that's exactly what you need to score on the driving test.


Date: 07.06.2017

Reviews from Justin Ferber

Nils is a hammer driving instructor! The driving lessons with him are very efficient, yet held in a relaxed atmosphere. He knows exactly what to teach you and what to watch out for. The parts of the track I had to drive at my stage I drove with Nils several times, so he knows the favourite tracks of the experts very well. Thanks to Nils' many driving skills and the way he teaches you how to drive, I was able to pass the exam right away. His car is also extremely fun to drive and feels sporty. Something I also liked very much is that Nils has time to give driving lessons several times a week, and double lessons are also possible, so there is not always a break of several days between lessons and you get a kind of routine. Even before the test, when I was very nervous, the loose nature of Nils helped me to settle this nervousness and concentrate fully on driving.


Date: 29.05.2017

Nils is just top! He knows how to teach you how to drive. You get all the tips and tricks on the way and you can't say anything against your car. His teaching style is direct and efficient, but also very sociable. All in all a fun and instructive experience that has left nothing to be desired!


Date: 15.05.2017

Reviews from Giorgio Camozzi

Nils prepared me great for the exam I passed the first time! He is very competent and serious, but still very relaxed and super friendly! If I had to get my driver's license again (which I logically do not hope...) I would want to go back to Nils' driving school!


Date: 12.04.2017

Reviews from Orit Aline Bollag

Nils is a great driving instructor who explains everything exactly, understandably and patiently. I can only recommend his driving school! Thank you for everything! :-)


Date: 14.03.2017

Reviews from Amélie Fibicher

Nils could tell me after the first driving lesson with him exactly how my driving skills are and identify my weaknesses. He sets a high value on accuracy, created a great, relaxed atmosphere in every hour and has an advantage that I have extremely appreciated, he has always told me very directly what does not suit him. But I also believe that he has the ability to adapt very individually to the needs of each individual student. Thank you very much for having passed the exam the first time with Nils support and help!


Date: 13.03.2017

Explains well, sympathetic person, super driving instructor. Thank you very much.


Date: 07.03.2017

Very good.


Date: 07.03.2017

I changed my first driving instructor, had a lot of lessons but could never drive properly. Thanks to Nils Hommle I learned a lot. He explains the situations very well and is very patient and showed that driving a car can also be fun. I thank him for passing my exam and thank you again for the time and your motivations:D


Date: 07.03.2017

Reviews from Tiago Miranda Santos

Great! Patient and explains understandably!


Date: 03.02.2017

I was able to complete my training with Nils successfully and pretty quickly - all doing the right exercises and concentrating on my weaknesses (it was especially good to practice the right-left game). I also confidently took the exam. Very recommendable!


Date: 17.01.2017

A very friendly and patient driving instructor who prepared me perfectly for the exam.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Lieber nicht zu sehr auf die Kamera verlassen!


Date: 23.12.2016

Reviews from Elizaveta Parfentyeva

Super teacher, strict enough but very professional! I passed the test today! Thank you very much for everything!


Date: 18.12.2016

I had a super driving lesson time with Nils, he taught me a lot and I could go with a very good conscience to the practical examination and passed successfully.


Date: 16.11.2016

Reviews from Laila Mueller

Let's go top!


Date: 23.10.2016

Nils is a great driving instructor, who patiently explains everything and answers any questions in an understandable way. After the lesson there is a short evaluation, which is very helpful. During the driving lessons there is a generally pleasant atmosphere and Nils manages to motivate you again and again. A competent and nice driving instructor, can really recommend him!:)


Date: 20.10.2016

Reviews from Florian Schatz

Nils is a very calm and pleasant person! Even in dangerous situations he remains calm and master of the situation. He explains everything very precisely and comprehensibly. With his tablet he shows you many situations in traffic and analyzes them with you. It filters out your weaknesses and helps you eradicate them. Nils is the best driving instructor I ever had.


Date: 15.10.2016

Explains very well, is friendly and I was able to pass my exam quickly!


Date: 12.10.2016

Great driving instructor. I felt very safe and well looked after. I would definitely recommend Nils Hommel. He takes time for the individual and discusses everything exactly until you understand it.


Date: 08.10.2016

Nils always motivated me during the time up to the exam and prepared me super for it. I was actually always looking forward to the driving lessons with him and can say that it never got boring, or the desire to drive was lost. On the contrary, he conveys the material in a very exciting way.


Date: 02.10.2016

With Nils as my driving instructor, I am so prepared for the traffic today that I know what to expect and how to react. His teaching was always goal-oriented and he adapts it to my personal learning process. As a teacher, I found him to be transparent and extremely committed.


Date: 21.09.2016

Nils Hommel is a very good and motivated driving instructor. He always explained everything to me in a very precise and understandable way, pointed out the pitfalls of traffic and showed me how to react accordingly. He worked very quickly but always at the pace that I had enough time to learn and put it into practice. I can highly recommend him!


Date: 04.09.2016

Reviews from Vincent Addai

With good conscience I give 6 stars to Nils If you are looking for a cool, patient driving instructor who takes the individual weaknesses of the students into account, Nils is just right. At first I thought I'd never make it through the driving test. He always explained the necessary theory to me in a very practical way. At my practical exam I had the feeling that I was very well prepared and passed.


Date: 19.08.2016

The driving lessons with Nils, I always found very pleasant. I learned from him very quickly what is due to the fact that he passes on his know-how efficiently and yet simply. Thanks to Nils, I passed my first exam. Thank you Nils


Date: 15.08.2016

Nils was especially helpful because he showed me my mistakes and explained how to correct them. He is very understanding and patient, and also a very efficient teacher. I am extremely happy that I changed driving instructors to learn with Nils. Thanks to Nils, I passed my exam on the first try. I'd certainly recommend it. Thank you, Nils!


Date: 07.07.2016

My experiences with the driving school Nils Hommel can only be described as positive. As a very pleasant driving instructor, Nils has the ability to teach his students how to drive in the simplest but very effective way. I always found the driving lessons very pleasant, as Nils, as a young driving instructor, has a good connection to his students. Nils always articulated his explanations very clearly and understandably. In my opinion Nils is a very fair and competent driving instructor. I can only recommend the driving school Nils Hommel.