Alain Grogg Fahrschule GmbH reviews and experiences


Date: 08.11.2019

Nice and quiet, even if something doesn't go right away. Can only recommend in


Date: 08.11.2019

Reviews from Bettina Buser

The driving lessons were very varied and I came out of every lesson with new knowledge. Alain Grogg sees when there are still weaknesses and focuses the driving lessons on the improvement of those. Mastered the test, with the support of Alain, on the first attempt. I can only recommend him.

This student also wrote a driving test report: meine Prüfung und deren Manöver


Date: 02.10.2019

Reviews from Bigna Steiner

Alain is a patient driving instructor who always stays calm, has a lot of experience and can pass it on competently. The driving lessons with him were fun and very recommendable. Thank you very much for everything!


Date: 26.09.2019

Alain is a very competent and serious driving instructor. Speditiv but without omitting important, one starts with him one's own driving training. It helps you to keep an overview in difficult situations and to recognize and avoid even the smallest details in traffic. I really enjoyed the training with him and I would recommend Alain to anyone who is looking for a driving instructor who is passionate about teaching you how to drive.


Date: 08.08.2019

Alain is just a cool guy! Always makes you feel safe and really competent. The lessons are well structured and he often draws you something extra so that you really understand the traffic situation and can implement it. Tell you when you're ready for the exam. Super driving instructor, really recommendable. And to top it all off he has really nice cars ;-)


Date: 01.07.2019

With his calm and pleasant nature, Alain taught me how to drive a car during his well-structured hours. His understanding and commitment are great. Undoubtedly I would go to him again and can only recommend him!


Date: 22.06.2019

Reviews from Tanja Billington

very competent, nice driving lesson. The driving lessons are super structured and I always felt very comfortable. Absolutely recommendable!


Date: 20.05.2019

Alain is a very competent driving instructor, one of the best in Basel! If you are looking for a direct and honest driving instructor, you should definitely take the driving lessons with him! He's really great! Have fun and good luck! :) The best teacher in the town Alain!


Date: 12.05.2019

Alain prepared me very well for the driving test. Passed the first time.


Date: 19.04.2019

Reviews from Janine Zimmermann

Alain Grogg is an excellent driver. He explains the streets, situations as comprehensively as no other. The driving lessons are like a surprise egg, you never know where the trip will take you and yet you are happy about every hour because they are always connected with fun. He always gets the best out of you and drives you with a great car that has bumms under the hood. Price Performance Ratios Top


Date: 10.04.2019

Reviews from Rahel Schultheiss

Super driving instructor, really always everything well explained etc. and a hammer car (Audi rs3) I felt very well and always looked forward to the driving lessons. I can only recommend.


Date: 03.04.2019

Humorous, nice and very helpful. Driving was easy for me quickly, thanks to the knowledge and skill of Alain. I enjoyed the time very much!

This student also wrote a driving test report: Fairer Experte


Date: 15.02.2019

Alain is the best and most correct driving instructor when he thinks that you are ready for the exam and he will report you. He knows how much more must be learned with a student umgoh han extremely fast to him, and she RS3 speaks only for him. Thanks for the awesome Zit.


Date: 24.01.2019

Reviews from Elias Letz

First time passed exam.


Date: 08.01.2019

Alain is a super nice, super nice guy, he is impossible to upset and has the situation under control at all times! His driving lessons are flexibly selectable and well structured, the learning process is efficient and effective. I can only recommend him!


Date: 24.11.2018

Reviews from Simon Drosovski

I couldn't think of a better driving instructor!


Date: 18.11.2018

Alain is a great driving instructor. He can put himself inside the student and knows how to get the best out of him. He is in the car the quiet port and gives clear instructions and instructions. His feedback after each lesson is very helpful and helps to prepare optimally for the exam. He recognizes the right time to take the exam and accompanies you to the end. The car is of course a sensation and contributes to the success. All in all I had a great time with Alain and his car and I am very grateful. Also on a test passed at first go. Thanks for everything. Many greetings, Remo


Date: 06.11.2018

In my opinion, Alain's driving lessons are very well structured. He is a very patient driving instructor who can explain everything to you very simply and competently, so that in the end you are well prepared for the exam. Always very punctual and friendly, I can only recommend his driving lessons!


Date: 02.11.2018

Reviews from Rahel Müller

I always found the driving lessons very pleasant. Alain Grogg has a very calm nature and explains everything very simply. I would definitely recommend him!


Date: 02.11.2018

I felt that Alain was a good and calm driving instructor, whose lessons made me feel very comfortable and who was able to prepare me competently for the practical driving test. I'd recommend him to anyone!

This student also wrote a driving test report: Vor der Prüfung nur noch mit Fahrschulauto gefahren


Date: 01.11.2018

Has a lot of experience, gives great tips and is at the same time extremely patient. Very pleasant driving climate.


Date: 30.10.2018

Alain is a terrific driving instructor. He explains things very carefully and even records them so that everything is understandable from the beginning. He is patient, gives constructive criticism and is generally a very friendly person. There were never any communication problems and my driving lessons always took place properly. I was always looking forward to the driving lessons and can only recommend Alain.


Date: 27.10.2018

His driving lessons are always instructive and relaxed. Alain is very patient and taught me how to drive a car so that I have the feeling that I can really drive safely and correctly. I'm gonna miss the driving lessons with him! Thanks for everything Alain!


Date: 20.10.2018

Due to his competent and patient nature it has always been a pleasure to come to his driving lessons. The training with him is well organized, so that one learns to drive a car excellently with him and is well prepared. I can only highly recommend him.


Date: 29.09.2018

Reviews from Aimé Azeko

He is very competent and he does everything to make these students feel safe and comfortable and he is a good one. Thank you, Alain.


Date: 05.09.2018

If you want to drive good in Basel, understand all the speciality of roads in this beautiful city you should definitely take lessons with Alain Grogg. He knows how to explain and you can feel yourself sure and secure in any situation on the road. Thanks Alain for helping me to pass my exam :) Inka


Date: 04.09.2018

Reviews from Chiara Vernier

The driving lessons with Alain were always very instructive but also relaxed. Thus the initially stressful driving became pleasant and exciting:) Super driving instructor and to recommend!


Date: 24.08.2018

Reviews from Jac Dlc

Best driving instructors in Basel! Very patient and friendly! Alain is recommended! I will miss his Audi RS3 :(


Date: 21.08.2018

Alain is a very experienced and competent driving instructor. His relaxed handling does not stand in the way of the targeted achievement of intermediate goals at all. I can recommend Alain to everyone.


Date: 20.08.2018

Reviews from Irina Valentiyeva

I'm very happy!


Date: 12.08.2018

Alain Grogg has a well-considered training plan in which he introduces the learner drivers to the exam step by step. During the driving lessons, individual adjustments are made to the training plan, tailored to the student driver. Alain Grogg's pleasant and quiet manner makes you feel safe during driving lessons. A very important factor to increase the targeted learning effect. Also the car is very pleasant to drive. Price performance ratio: very, very fair. Alain Grogg is extremely flexible when it comes to times. Also here: a very important factor for many working people. Conclusion: I can recommend Alain Grogg with a clear conscience to all those who want to make rapid progress and who are looking for a calm atmosphere.


Date: 09.08.2018

Well planned hours and great atmosphere during the hours helped me a lot to pass the exam the first time! Thank you. I'll take care of it.


Date: 26.06.2018

Alain Grogg taught me all the important driving skills in well planned lessons. During the lessons I always experienced Alain as friendly, competent and calm. Thanks to his flexibility, we were able to have a driving lesson even in a full week.


Date: 15.06.2018

The driving lessons with Alain were very instructive and entertaining at the same time. Through a short theoretical part at the beginning of the driving lessons I knew how to behave in traffic and was able to practice different situations while driving. I can recommend Alain to everyone as a driving instructor with a clear conscience, as he remains calm in every situation and prepares his students optimally for the driving test. Thank you Alain!


Date: 14.06.2018

I always enjoyed going to the driving lesson very much and felt in good hands with Alain: The atmosphere was great, the different topics (e.g. spinning tops, branches, appearances etc.) were explained vividly and practiced well! He always has an ear for questions and responds to personal wishes! Alain definitely had to be patient to teach me how to drive! Thanks for everything!


Date: 11.06.2018

Alain managed to create a pleasant atmosphere during the driving lessons with his open, calm and humorous manner and to pass on his specialist knowledge to me. I always felt in good hands and safe. With his professional competence and his infinite patience, he helped me to pass the driving test successfully.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Durch sehr gute Vorbereitung durch die Prüfung


Date: 31.05.2018

Alain is the best driving instructor in Basel - highly recommended! Alain is very friendly and sociable. His driving lessons are very professional: clearly structured, well organized and very goal-oriented. Through the vivid explanations, valuable tips and constructive feedback you can constantly improve your driving style. A mixture of serenity and humour ensures a pleasant atmosphere in the classroom at all times. Thanks to Alain's flexibility, I was able to practice driving before work even in the early hours of the morning.


Date: 08.05.2018

Super driving instructor, with his calm and relaxed way he taught me to drive super! Passed the exam the first time.


Date: 18.04.2018

When it comes to Alain Grogg as a driving instructor, 6 stars are not enough for a suitable rating. Through a recommendation of a good friend I came across Alain Grogg - and I am very grateful for it! He is 100% responsive to the learner and designs the driving lessons accordingly. With his relaxed but very safe manner, his high competence and the deep expertise, the driving lessons were very pleasant, amusing, interesting and relaxed - but above all extremely instructive. He gives accurate and helpful feedback (during and after the trip) and also provides tips during the driving lessons for a quick learning process. Anyone looking for a friendly, competent, good-humoured, balanced and patient driving instructor has made a good choice with him. - as I said before: 6 stars are not enough.


Date: 26.02.2018

Very good support and Best driving instructor


Date: 20.02.2018

Super driving instructor, I would recommend to everyone. Very flexible, structured and mega nice. Great driving lessons, thanks Alain!


Date: 19.02.2018

I'll find Alain a top driving instructor. He is well prepared for the driving lesson and teaches you the knowledge in a very understandable and clear way. He combines theory very well with practice and it is also important to him that you understand this and not just do it. Alain was recommended to me and I can only recommend him.


Date: 15.02.2018

Alain Grogg is a great driving instructor. Explains everything very well and keeps the peace, if something does not run as desired. Very recommendable for all those who still want to do the driving training.


Date: 24.01.2018

Alain was my third driving instructor. Since I was with two other driving instructors before him, I have had enough experience to claim that he is a GOOD driving instructor! Alain also taught two of my family and they are just as satisfied and convinced of him. He makes the driving lessons very learning, with him it's not only about driving (as with others...) he also likes to take time to repeat the theory again and again. A humorous, patient and professional driving instructor. PS. Very nice cars


Date: 13.01.2018

Reviews from Deborah Wenger

Alain Grogg is a great driving instructor with a lot of peace and patience. He takes his time, even if he has to explain something several times, and is always in a good mood.


Date: 06.12.2017

Very nice, always exciting and humorous driving lessons


Date: 30.11.2017

Best driving instructor from all over Basel. Very good experiences made!


Date: 26.11.2017

Alain Grogg is a great driving instructor who keeps calm even in risky situations. His patience, professional and pleasant nature have given me security. I recommend Alain to everyone who wants to pass the first time! TOP!!!


Date: 09.11.2017

Reviews from Mona Blattner

Very pleasant and instructive driving lessons. I always felt comfortable and liked to go to driving lessons. In case of ambiguities I got good theory sheets and explanations, as well as if I wanted to practice my insecurities during the lessons. For my part Alain Grogg is very recommendable! :)


Date: 09.11.2017

Reviews from Elisabeth Jost

Super driving instructors!! You move forward very fast and it was fun every time, because the mood was always relaxed. I can only recommend Alain to others


Date: 26.08.2017

In my experience I can only recommend the Alain Grogg driving school. Alain Grogg makes the driving lessons very varied and exciting. With its competent, quiet and fun nature, you benefit with every additional hour of driving. I felt very well prepared for the exam and I like to think back to my time.


Date: 27.07.2017

Alain Grogg's escort to the driving licence leaves nothing to be desired. The motivating structure of his driving curriculum leads to a high learning curve and his likeable character, supplemented by flexibility and helpfulness, always ensure a pleasant atmosphere during the lessons. I enjoyed the time with him through and through.


Date: 21.07.2017

Reviews from Andriy Dragan

I am super satisfied and recommend gladly further!


Date: 13.07.2017

Reviews from Angela Weishaar

Alain is the best thing that can happen to a "driving apprentice"! More than competent, very patient, understanding, always in a top mood and more than entertaining. Thanks to him I was able to get to know driving from the best side. TOP TOP TOP! :)


Date: 12.07.2017

Reviews from Silvia Escamilla

I highly recommend the driving school Alain Grogg GmbH. He takes time for his students and through his positive energy and calm nature I felt very comfortable right from the start. I passed the exam at the first time on 06.07.2017. I like to think back to the great and instructive driving lessons. Thank you very much.


Date: 11.07.2017

Reviews from Chiara Tütsch

Alain takes her time, explains very understandingly, makes sure that you have understood everything, you progress quickly, and you have fun :)


Date: 04.07.2017

Best trainer:-)


Date: 19.06.2017

Super driving instructor, always had exciting, learning and funny hours. I'd come right back to you. Lg Luca


Date: 06.06.2017

Reviews from Rebecca Seiler

I'm completely satisfied! Thanks to your great way, learning is fun.


Date: 09.05.2017

First of all, Alain's a super nice guy for once. Added to this are several years of driving experience and nerves of steel. The driving lessons with him were always very pleasant, instructive and also entertaining! In dicey situations he always remains calm and calm and knows how to address mistakes in an appropriate tone. I passed the driving test the first time, which I owe to him to a large extent.


Date: 28.04.2017

The driving lessons were always very pleasant and instructive.


Date: 05.04.2017

Super driving instructor, always calm, relaxed, flexible and uncomplicated. It's always good for a great spell, which I really appreciated about him. Best address in Basel, I can only recommend. Best regards Jeffrey


Date: 29.03.2017

Super driving instructor always calm, relaxed, in a good mood, funny and just a cool guy:-) is really fun and joy to learn with him. I can only recommend that I take driving lessons from him!!!!! Really everything super continue so Alain and thank you again for everything:-) dear greetings Pasci


Date: 24.03.2017

A very good driving instructor! Keep it up! Competent and humorous so fun to learn despite all the mistakes and trouble I had. Many thanks to Alain for your patience! MfG marina


Date: 15.03.2017

Reviews from Annina Szesniak

Super driving instructors! Chani number Recommend :)


Date: 03.03.2017

Reviews from Luc Biollaz

The driving lessons were intensive, but that's why they were all the more rewarding. Alain and I made rapid progress, so I was able to successfully complete the test after 10 hours of driving together. Alain is a very sympathetic person, which makes learning with him a lot easier and allows progress to be made quickly.


Date: 17.02.2017

I have had my car test for 4 years and I still feel really good on the road. I owe this to the Alain. He taught me a lot about how to be envious on the road and how to deal with sensitive traffic situations. He's very uncomplicated, funny and honest. With his expertise and his competence Alain is a very good and recommendable driving instructor !! Greetings Jiri ;)


Date: 17.02.2017

Very good driving instructor. Always stay calm, explain everything very well and be very patient with you. You can make fun of him and laugh at him. =)


Date: 07.02.2017

Great driving instructor, great fun with him. Me learns fast & he's super fond.


Date: 06.02.2017

A super driving instructor who teaches you how to drive with patience and fun! With Alain you will reach your goal fast and safe. thanks for the great driving lesson every mol is fun. Lg Patrice


Date: 19.01.2017

likeable and instructive...


Date: 20.12.2016

Alain was the right driving instructor for me. With his patient, calm, but direct nature I could learn a lot and quickly. Thanks to him, I feel comfortable and safe driving a car. I would definitely recommend him!


Date: 02.11.2016

Reviews from Mersada Durmishoska

Top, very patient, I'm super satisfied Grade 6


Date: 22.10.2016

My sister recommended Alain to me and I am very happy about it. I can only recommend him. Everyone who is looking for a competent, always good-humoured and patient driving instructor as well as a very positive, friendly, balanced and funny person and friend next to him has made a good choice with him. Although he is a technically very good and committed driving instructor, I have always had the feeling that a buddy of mine gives the driving lessons. These relaxed hours were therefore always a great joy. I will miss the time with him, although I am very happy that I passed the exam the first time.:-)


Date: 19.10.2016

From zero car experience to passing the exam, Alain Grogg led me over 3 months. During this time I have met him as calm, patient, motivating, experienced, motorsport enthusiastic, funny, competent, very flexible, serious, professional, structured, relaxed, pleasant, equipped with a super car, up to date and always well prepared. Thank you dear Alain


Date: 16.10.2016

Reviews from Celi Ne

Alain brings you to your goal with his very patient, calm and social nature. The driving test. No matter in what situation, alain helps you to have the perfect safety in traffic and the car. I as an undulige person and not simple driving student :) I was glad to have such a driving apprenticeship as alain. He'll take you to your destination.


Date: 12.10.2016

Reviews from Stefan Marinho

Alain is a highly qualified driving instructor who prepares his students well and efficiently for the exam. Next to him he is a decent and funny guy with whom you don't have to be bored while driving.


Date: 11.10.2016

My driving lessons with Alain were always great. he stays calm even in dangerous situations and helped if necessary. He knew exactly what we still have to work on and responded to my wishes ZB. more parking. I can only recommend him, a great driving instructor with a lot of knowledge and pleasure in his profession.


Date: 08.10.2016

Reviews from Stephanie Fahrni

Very competent, human and very patient. Every driving lesson was an experience and I can only think back with joy at the first time I passed the driving test, I said goodbye with a smiling and a sad eye. Just Top.....


Date: 28.09.2016

I recommend you alain further because the learning easier falls because he remains very calm and very patient is no matter in what situation. Passed the exam the first time. Alain is very human and responds to his students. Keep up the good work.


Date: 06.09.2016

Alain helped me a lot to prepare for the second exam after not passing an exam. After about 15 hours of driving with Alain I passed the exam. Thanks to Alain's calm, friendly and positive behaviour I was able to start the test with less fear and more concentration. I'm sure I'd recommend him.


Date: 05.09.2016

Reviews from Kevin Hinze

Alain is a very friendly and friendly driving instructor and always in a good mood! He always manages to keep a cool head in dangerous situations! His driving lessons were extremely instructive due to his many years of experience and determined teaching! Thus the driving test with the correct own employment with the first attempt is problem-free feasible! Therefore I can recommend him very much!


Date: 05.09.2016

Thanks to Alain I passed my driving test this year for the first time. Alain is a very funny but serious driving instructor. I can recommend him very much, the lessons are very instructive and entertaining.


Date: 05.09.2016

Hello, everybody. I'm a former driving student of Alain Grogg. Alain Grogg is a dedicated driving instructor who treats his students fairly. He looks closely at the weaknesses of his students and then works on them efficiently until the original weaknesses of a student driver become a strength. Also personally seen (character & his way), he left a good impression on me.


Date: 04.09.2016

Super driving instructor, friendly, patient and much more. With his lesson design he succeeded in making me look forward to the driving lessons every time;) I can definitely recommend it!


Date: 04.09.2016

With his calm nature and relaxed manner, Alain managed to make me look forward to every single hour of driving. I managed to keep my cool even after work. Passing the test was not a problem.


Date: 04.09.2016

Top driving instructor! Patient, friendly, well prepared! Would take my driving lessons again with Alain! Keep it up! spass


Date: 04.09.2016


Date: 04.09.2016

Reviews from Jennifer Hinze

Alain ist


Date: 04.09.2016

Alain was my second driving instructor after being dissatisfied with my first. I can only recommend him to others one feels immediately safe with him. The "different situations" are explained calmly and objectively, you learn very quickly with him and the time until the exam flies by!


Date: 04.09.2016

Very friendly and sympathetic. Did not forget not only the technical but also the human aspect


Date: 04.09.2016

Alain is a great driving instructor and also a great person. He responds to worries and corrects the mistakes you make in a super way. One simply feels comfortable and the driving lessons are very instructive. I'd go back to Alain's driving lessons. You can always contact him after the exam if you have any questions, I think that's just great! (:


Date: 04.09.2016

Reviews from Alicia Supertramp

Alain is a very good driving instructor! He is very patient and brings you the knowledge of driving quickly closer. With theory and practice, you quickly reach your goal! Driving and learning everything about it was very pleasant and motivating from driving lesson to driving lesson! Alain was always flexible even during the driving lessons and he was very responsive to my tight schedule! So I can only recommend him as a competent driving instructor :)!


Date: 04.09.2016

Reviews from Adrian Berisha

Alain's lessons were well structured, uncomplicated and efficient. He's very kind and patient. I can highly recommend him!


Date: 04.09.2016

Reviews from Gabriele Santoro

A very quiet and experienced driving instructor really Supper!


Date: 04.09.2016

Alain is a very friendly and competent driving instructor. He prepared me very well for the exam. I can recommend him 100%!


Date: 04.09.2016

Super driving instructor very patient and sympathetic


Date: 04.09.2016

A very good driving instructor with a lot of patience and motivation.