Fahrschule Simon Schmid reviews and experiences


Date: 06.03.2020

Very good??????????


Date: 26.02.2020

It was great. He is very patient and his methods are great.


Date: 16.02.2020

What a wonderful driving teacher Simon is! He is very very patient. His method of teaching is quite effective and a small booklet you receive from the beginning of the course is useful too. Simon assesses your weakness and help you work to improve it. He is also not a kind of teacher that will push you to take more lessons than necessary. Honestly you can't go wrong with him. Highly recommended!


Date: 20.12.2019

Reviews from Anirban Chowdhury

Simon is very professional and excellent instructor. He is very calm and compose and help his student again and again until mistakes are corrected . I highly recommend him


Date: 11.12.2019

Simon is very professional. Always on time and very polite. That's about Simon what I observed. Amount his driving class,. I rate it very high. Simon is very clear with instructions, he makes you practice some situations multiple times until you are comfortable and he always motivates. He explains your mistakes in a good way. More over he is very professional, if he feels you are doing good he completes the training fast. Simon thankyou again it was a pleasure learning from you.


Date: 02.12.2019

Reviews from Aravind Vasudevan

Simon is a great driving instructor. He was patient, calm and gave me all the right pieces of information/tips to help me drive better. His suggests what could have been done better, points out the mistake and identifies tips to avoid mistakes happening again. He is usually flexible in pick up and drop off points and is very much accessible though WhatsApp for any questions. Thanks Simon


Date: 25.11.2019

Definitely the best instructor for driving in Zurich region. Simon is extremely patient while teaching, always accommodative and giving small details to make the driving smooth and perfect. His teaching goes a long way into perfecting small nuances and skills of driving. This is added benefit along with teaching all important points to clear the test too. Anyone looking for driving instructor, I highly recommend Simon.


Date: 23.10.2019

Reviews from Tran Nguyen

Super teacher and super driving school. I was lucky when I found this driving school. Teacher gave me all the good tips needed for the test, share with me lots of case studies. The way he explained is really easy to understand and remember. The special from this teacher is he really make you feel confident in yourself. The result is I passed the driving test and got my license. Thanks again my super teacher.


Date: 27.09.2019

Reviews from Yves Theiler

Highly recommended!


Date: 07.09.2019

Simon is very competent in all aspects of vehicle dynamics. The technique of Simon to teach driving is very different and it helps new drivers. One of his best technique is, he gives you small printed pics of rules or process e.g how to take the reverse, proper alignment of vehicle, steps to follow while doing reverse & parallel parking. These pics helps you to remember and recollect even when you are not driving. He gives you the correct assessment of your driving skills and does not unnecessary push you for the extra lessons. His driving schedule is very flexible and he can be available till late evening. I highly recommend him.


Date: 26.08.2019

Excellent!


Date: 14.08.2019

First of all, I would like to thank Simon Schmid for his excellent guidance which is the key for my success to pass the driving test. Simon is a very professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. On top of that, he is very calm, friendly, encouraging and approachable person. All these qualities make him the best instructor. He is very much aware of the exam procedure, rules & regulations and things need special attentions during the exam. He observes all the minor mistakes during the training and guide you accordingly. He listens all the questions (from the students during training/driving) carefully and clarify all of them. He makes sure that the students are comfortable and confident before going to the exam. I highly recommend him to anyone - the learner or the conversion. PS - Last but not the least, his ever smiley face is a bonus to all his students. :-)


Date: 08.08.2019

The driving instructor Simon is very professional and quiet during the driving lessons. He is very creative in explaining rules and makes learning very interesting. I will definitely remember his tips and use them frequently in my everyday life. I definitely recommend Simon as a driving instructor!


Date: 03.08.2019

Simon Schmid is a very good driving instructor who does his job with a lot of patience. He gives honest feedback. He is also very flexible when it comes to scheduling.


Date: 24.07.2019

Simon is a great driving instructor, he has prepared me super for the exam so that I passed the first time and had a good feeling about it. Can only recommend him :)


Date: 02.07.2019

I passed my conversion test today. I knew how to drive from before but the lessons with Simon were essential to learn about the crucial details necessary to pass the exam in Zurich. Simon was extremely helpful in the lectures and for the exam preparation. He gave really good tips for the exam and well prioritized the points I had to pay attention to. I do not speak German, I can understand very basics. That did not cause any problems. The practice sessions with Simon were in English and. while the exam is in German, Simon makes sure that you get familiar with all the commands and conversations that might go between you and the examiner. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for an instructor to pass the conversion test.

This student also wrote a driving test report: paying attention is important


Date: 18.06.2019

Excellent instructor! I was able to pass my exam no problem. He’s a great teacher and very nice person. I recommend him.


Date: 12.06.2019

Reviews from Marcel Joan

Simon is a very patient, friendly and competent driving instructor. I can only recommend him!!!


Date: 05.06.2019

Simon is a competent driving instructor. Very patient, attentive and helpful. Top!


Date: 30.04.2019

Reviews from Verona Berisha

Very good teacher


Date: 17.04.2019

I can recommend Simon to anyone. He is a very pleasant and patient driving instructor. I passed the exam at the first attempt and felt well prepared.


Date: 08.04.2019

Reviews from Linda Hoti

Super Driver... very friendly super training... can only recommend him I was very satisfied.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Nervosität verschwand als der Experte zu sprechen begann


Date: 04.04.2019

Best driving instructors ever! He always motivates you and is super flexible. It was very much appreciated by the learner and git hilfrichi tips. He het very much for me igsetzt and het all go so I mini Prüefig successful bestahne!


Date: 18.03.2019

An amazing driving school! The lessons are well-planned and the method of teaching is very effective. He speaks english and german fluently. He assesses your weaknesses accurately and provides effective training during the lessons. The car used for the training is equipped with the latest driving assistant systems like parking sensors, 360 degree camera, cruise control etc. which are a great help while driving. All in all, I would highly recommend Smoothdrive to everyone. 5/5


Date: 14.03.2019

Very good and motivated driving instructor. He always had a lot of patience with me. We laughed a lot together and then also passed the driving test! Definitely the go-to driving instructor!!


Date: 08.02.2019

Reviews from Ogie Ahanor

Super driving instructors!


Date: 07.02.2019

Very helpful, reliable and friendly. Simon made practicing the exam much easier than I had expected. I highly recommend him!


Date: 04.02.2019

Reviews from Kwinnie Schlatter

The best and nicest driving instructor! (efficient, patient, multilingual, etc.) One of the coolest driving instructors in town!!!! Highly recommended!


Date: 03.02.2019

The teaching of Simon are very accurate and he clearly get the grip of the students on what level of training is required.He is very friendly and helps to learn quickly and accurately.I recommend Simon for all future driving students!?


Date: 10.01.2019

Reviews from Bruno Sulzberger

Very sympathetic , quiet with a lot of patience . Very recommendable !


Date: 12.12.2018

Reviews from Marcin Tkacz

Perfect!


Date: 04.12.2018

6,the best


Date: 30.11.2018

A great driving instructor! Patient, quiet, attentive and much more! You can't recommend it!


Date: 16.11.2018

Very quiet and good driving instructor with patience


Date: 14.11.2018

Best driving instructors!!!


Date: 12.11.2018

Reviews from Desiree Sangleboeuf

Simon is an extremely quiet, competent and typical driver. The driving lessons have always been a lot of fun. Thank you. Thank you.


Date: 05.09.2018

Very likeable and quiet!


Date: 28.08.2018

Top super,Always Friendly,Information Rich,Fair


Date: 21.08.2018

Reviews from L. A.

Simon is a very patient, competent and helpful driving instructor. It was really fun learning to drive with him. I'd definitely recommend him. Merci!


Date: 17.08.2018

Lucky I switched to Simon. His calm nature made me forget my nervousness. You feel understood and learn very effectively. The driving lessons were a lot of fun. Simon is courteous and has a good feel for driving students, giving them the confidence they need. I can only recommend him!


Date: 06.08.2018

Simon is a very competent, patient, helpful and friendly driving instructor. Especially the cards he gave me and the good and detailed explanations helped me a lot - every question was answered clearly and comprehensibly. I can only recommend Simon!


Date: 11.07.2018

Reviews from Amit Kapur

Simon was an excellent instructor and a great person to get along with it. I really enjoyed learning with him. A very good instructor, Simon not only helps you learn but also encourages you. Especially before a test, he helps you calm yourself and focus on the goal. He was also very good in accommodating my preferences, and yes, always with a smile!!! I must also add that he is very busy and that, for me, is already an indication of how good he is. I have my full recommendation for the soft spoken and high quality instructor Simon Schmid. 10 / 10 for him!!! Thank you Simon. Your support, help, encouragement and great attitude are very much appreciated. Best wishes! Amit


Date: 17.06.2018

Simon in a excellent teacher and helped me with my driving skills real quick and pass the driving test with full confidence.


Date: 06.06.2018

Simon is a very competent driving instructor. The driving lessons were very instructive and I can only recommend him.


Date: 16.05.2018

Simon is a very patient, understanding and competent driving instructor. The lessons were very pleasant and I quickly felt safe on the road. I also always got tips and tricks in the respective situations, some of which I received on small cards for reading. Since I could not visit all the VKU's in one week, because of my job, I was allowed to catch up on other days, which I found top! I can really recommend the driving school to everyone, especially those with flexible working hours and those who want to learn to drive without stress and pressure.


Date: 04.05.2018

I can recommend Simon Schmid to everyone and report only good things! He is a serious, responsible, patient and empathetic driving instructor, who takes great care and conveys safety and peace. Thank you very much for everything! D. Martinelli


Date: 05.04.2018

He's a very friendly driver. It was just a bit difficult to find Thermine, as his schedule was often fully planned.


Date: 04.04.2018

Super driving instructors! Patient, demanding, competent. I felt very comfortable. Very recommendable! Also the VKU was very good!


Date: 27.03.2018

Simon is a great driving instructor, he was always patient and always very professional. I always felt very comfortable with him. Keep up the good work!

This student also wrote a driving test report: Aufpassen auf tückische Rechtsvortritte


Date: 19.03.2018

Simon taught me how to drive with his calm and understandable explanation. I especially appreciate his good learning material.


Date: 14.03.2018

Reviews from ChenChen YingYing

Simon is very helpful and patient. To learn with him is a pleasant experience. He explained everything very clear and relax you so you are not nervous. He is also very knowledgeable about the test and the test area so that you can be better prepared with the driving test ! I would recommend him to people. Simon is very helpful and patient. Learning with him is a pleasant experience. He explained everything very clearly and relaxed you so you wouldn't be nervous. He is also very well informed about the test and the test area, so that you can be better prepared with the driving test! I'd recommend it to people.


Date: 13.02.2018

Reviews from Di Bespucki

The best of the best. I bardzo dobrze. 6+


Date: 11.02.2018

Reviews from Na Wan

The best driving instructor u can wish for!


Date: 05.02.2018

Great driving instructor. Always stay calm and completely relieve your nervousness. Super guy!


Date: 01.02.2018

Reviews from Sebastian Gos

The best driving instructor in ZH!!!! Full concrete ultra friendly!!! I passed the practical test today! All thanks to Master Simon. I can and will always recommend him !!!!


Date: 24.12.2017

Reviews from Nena Miodrag

I had good experience with Smoothdrive. Simon was always patient and always had good and constructive feedback. The new car was comfortable and easy to handle. :) Thanks Simon.


Date: 30.11.2017

Reviews from Alessia Turhan

With Simon Schmidt the driving lessons were very pleasant and I feel safe. He was also very goal-oriented and helpful. After changing my driving instructor twice, I can say that Simon is only to be recommended as a driving instructor!


Date: 27.11.2017

Simon is a very motivated driving instructor who likes to go to driving lessons and learn a lot in each lesson. Definitely recommendable!


Date: 23.11.2017

Reviews from Arizona Skye Fiethen

I would highly recommend Simon as a driving instructor - he is patient, friendly and very knowledgeable. I had to prepare for my driving test in a short period and passed first time. Thanks to Simon.


Date: 26.10.2017

With Simon, I passed the test at the first attempt. The driving lessons were super relaxed and at the same time very positive and instructive, I even forgot sometimes that I was in one driving lesson. His teaching style is efficient, so highly recommended if you want to take the exam in a short time.


Date: 05.10.2017

Simon is a very pleasant driving instructor and is always patient, you feel very well taken care of by him on the way to your driving licence. He's very flexible about where he starts and ends. His driving lessons are full of humor, but also very professional. Just before the exam, he totally reassured me again. I can recommend him to everyone - TOP driving instructor!!! Thanks for everything. :)

This student also wrote a driving test report: Durchatmen beim Mini-Feedback


Date: 29.09.2017

Reviews from Sumit Singh

Simon is a very good instructor. He speaks English very well and explains everything in detail. He is cool minded person and try to understand student problem and explains the situation with example. Overall he is smart guy and gives good company during driving. I will sure recommend new learner.


Date: 12.09.2017

Simon Schimd is a great driving instructor. Very patient, reliable and sympathetic. The prices are fair and simon is flexible with the times. All my questions were answered in an understandable way. The evaluations after the driving lessons were very helpful for me. There was always a good atmosphere while driving. I was optimally prepared for the exam. Before the exam I was very nervous but the relaxed and funny nature of simon and how he could distract me with conversations have reassured me. Thanks for everything. :)


Date: 06.09.2017

Very nice, competence very good accompanied me successfully to my driving license. So I passed on the first try.


Date: 25.08.2017

Simon is honest and helped me lot during my licence conversion process. He is good instructor and genuine person. He is always on time and trained me all difficult situations during the driving. Most of the important rules and tips I learnt from him during driving which helps me that i never forget those. I felt happy and confident while driving with him.


Date: 22.08.2017

Simon helped me to prepare for my "Kontrollfahrt" exam in order to convert my existing driving licence into the Swiss one. He was very patient, gave me lot of practical advices, was always willing to give detailed explanations and was always ready to help! He is very knowlegable, proffessional and pleasant person to work with. I warmely recommend him. Also, he speaks good English which was great as I don't speak German. Thank you Simon for helping me pass my exam :) All the best!


Date: 31.07.2017

Best driving instructor!


Date: 24.07.2017

- Top driving instructor - Humorous & always good gluunt I recommend him, he will always count on you and will always motivate you that the test bribes!


Date: 26.06.2017

Reviews from Judith Seiferth

Simon is a super cool driving instructor. I was always looking forward to the lesson. His prices are fair and he knows exactly how much to trust the student. I felt comfortable because he talks to you and you don't have the feeling of mass processing but personal and individual care. I greatly appreciated his explanations and leaflets and was thus able to prepare myself well for the exam. I can only recommend him to everyone, again and again gladly!!!


Date: 13.06.2017

Reviews from Linus Skarlatos

A better driving instructor than Simon will be very difficult to find. He is an open and cordial person with a lot of humor. He takes the time you need and challenges you in your weaknesses and strengths. If the performance is right, you can get very fast forward with him as a driving instructor. In addition, it is very flexible and uncomplicated. His emergency helper and the VKU course are also exciting and innovative. I can only recommend Simon!


Date: 10.06.2017

Super driving instructor he has brought me with a lot of patience and expertise through the exam .


Date: 01.06.2017

Reviews from Brenda Sanchez

Great, patient and positive teacher also a fantastic person. Thank you so much. Im so happy I have my license in 6 classes I took and I pass. I definitely recommend him. Brenda :)


Date: 29.05.2017

Reviews from Patrick Frei

From 3 driving instructors the best, was after 3 weeks at the examination and passed!


Date: 08.05.2017

Simon Schmid is a super driving instructor! Very flexible what d'Zite ahgaht. He's very thorough and very patient. Chan only recommend him! :) Thanks Simon for the great driving lessons ! :)


Date: 24.03.2017

Flexible in terms of time, competent in terms of job Friendly as far as the person is concerned


Date: 17.03.2017

Simon from 'Smooth Drive' is a wonderful person, who with his valuable guidance & feedback, helped me to get my driving license in a short span of time. I really appreciate his professional approach and will certainly recommend him to my friends. Thank you Simon and I wish you all the best! - Jay


Date: 21.02.2017

De Simon isch en mega guete and dear driving instructors. He takes every opportunity to cit, has a lot of patience and supports you. He sneers at the driver's scoop before the car test as good as he can calm down and flies with him after every success and sneaks away at the nervousness as good as possible. I can recommend driving lessons at Simon's! miss out on it! - Go Team Smoothdrive !


Date: 19.02.2017

Simon Schmied is a very patient, flexible and sympathetic driving instructor who explains everything in a very understandable way and is very interested that his students can really understand and execute everything correctly.


Date: 24.01.2017

Simon Schmid is a very good driving instructor who has always taken time for me. He was patient and explained everything clearly. If I had any questions, I could also contact him outside the driving lessons. Thanks to his competent teaching, I passed the exam on my first attempt. :) Many thanks to Simon for the great driving lessons and for motivating me again and again.


Date: 30.12.2016

I think Simon Schmid is a very good driving instructor because he really takes his time for the student and he gives you good tips to make driving easier.


Date: 28.12.2016

In the beginning I was very anxious to drive a car. But Simon Schmid could take away my fear with his calm and patient nature. I just passed the exam today, what more can I say :) Merci nomal!


Date: 22.11.2016

I thought it was great!


Date: 21.09.2016

Pleasant, respectful, very patient driving instructor. Expert, competent, very flexible, organized. With regular assessments, you know where you stand in the learning process. Simon Schmid is a good motivator, who taught me the joy and responsible handling of driving a car. If he had any questions, he was ready to answer them even outside the driving lessons. Thanks to his commitment I feel safe in road traffic and was able to pass my driving test. Very commendable also because of his interest in the success of student drivers and his support. Really great! Big THANKS nocheimal!


Date: 20.09.2016

Through Simon Schmid I managed to pass the driving test. Thanks to his patient nature and the necessary repetitions I could feel safe while driving and manoeuvring and thus pass the test with small (normal) mistakes. Highly recommended also because of its flexible nature for appointments. Super driving instructor - I can only recommend!