L-Drive Fahrschule reviews and experiences


Date: 23.08.2019

I have been in possession of my driving licence for almost a month now and now come to give my assessment here. :) In contrast to many of my colleagues in my private environment, I unfortunately did not have the opportunity to practice much privately. But that was never a problem, after all I had a very patient and relaxed driving instructor with Dennis. For me it was unbelievably practical to always go to the driving lesson over lunch so often. It saved me a lot of time. I also felt very comfortable with Dennis right from the start. Even if you had to explain certain things to me 100 times and I probably needed a little longer than the average for everything, Dennis always gave me the confidence that the driving test would be good. I recommend Dennis to everyone. :)


Date: 16.07.2019

I am very satisfied with this driving school


Date: 11.06.2019

Super driving instructors, very pleasant hours and informative hours.


Date: 01.01.2019

Reviews from Jonas Hürlimann

I passed the exam on 21.12.18 successfully. Dennis Egli, with his calm, dry and humorous manner, was the perfect driving instructor for me. I had a lot of fun at every driving lesson and always felt comfortable. Big thanks to Dennis, I can recommend you to anyone who wants to learn to drive well.


Date: 28.11.2018

After passing the theory exam last year in October 2017, I was looking for a driving instructor with whom I could drive a lot and in different environments. Dennis was the perfect choice. We drove a lot in the surroundings of Kloten, Bassersdorf, Wallisellen and Winterthur. Because my parents didn't drive a car and so I couldn't drive much privately, it took longer for me. However, Dennis was always very patient with me, explained everything to me (if necessary) a thousand times until I understood it, and I think that makes a good driving instructor. Thanks to him I passed my driving test on 28.11.2018 today! I can recommend Dennis 100%. He is a very humorous and sympathetic teacher. With him every driving lesson is fun!


Date: 17.09.2018

Very instructive driving lessons with Dennis. He was always patient and I could photograph pages from his book, which helped me a lot to improve myself. I was top prepared for the exam and can only recommend him. Thank you. Thank you.


Date: 04.06.2018

Thanks to Dennis's help and constant motivation, today I have passed my practical guide exam and I can only recommend him because he is always correct, friendly and patient. Thanks Dennis for your support. I wish you all the best. LG Dacksala


Date: 15.08.2017

Dennis ist ein äusserst kompetenter und geduldiger Fahrlehrer,der einem genau zeigt worauf es ankommt um die Prüfung zu bestehen und gut fahren zu können. Ausserdem ist er ein sehr sympathischer und humorvoller Mensch, so dass das Fahren dadurch doppelt so Spass macht. Ich bin froh, dass ich ihn als meinen Fahrlehrer gewählt habe und würde ihn jedem zu 100% weiterempfehlen.


Date: 10.07.2017

Reviews from Carmen Mirams

Very nice driving instructor with a lot of patience! Top!


Date: 19.05.2017

Reviews from Alexandra Frank

Dennis is a great driving instructor! The driving lessons were always a lot of fun, because on the one hand they were very instructive and focused and on the other hand there was always something to tell and laugh about. So be it! Dennis goes into his student drivers and practices things until they sit. This guarantees optimal preparation for the exam. I was really very satisfied and felt absolutely comfortable. I definitely recommend the L-Drive driving school to others. Dennis, I wish you all the best and thank you for everything! Darling Grüessli Alexandra


Date: 03.03.2016

Dennis is a competent driving instructor who always gives you honest feedback. The driving lessons were instructive and fun. There's nothing to complain about. I can only recommend his driving school.


Date: 05.09.2015

Dennis is a great driving instructor, competent, nice .man feels extremely well with him!


Date: 18.07.2015

The driving lessons with Dennis were very instructive and entertaining for me. He also takes time several times to explain and practice things until you feel safe and driving is easier. What I personally think is really great and what might bother some people is that Dennis doesn't register for the exam until he has the feeling that the student has the necessary skills to pass the exam right away. But that was exactly what helped me, in addition to his patience and motivating nature, that I felt safe when I drove to the exam. He always says exactly what needs to be practiced and what was good. It's the perfect mix of criticism and praise to keep the motivation and set yourself higher goals. So I learned to drive very fast and in a funny and easy way. I think it's great when the teacher says clearly when he thinks that you're not ready for the exam yet. So you can spare yourself the rattling. The price-performance ratio is great, so that I could also afford the driving lessons as a student. Another advantage was that Dennis himself offers the VKU at a very nice and fair price. With this in mind, many thanks to Dennis for your patience and wit, which turned the driving lessons into little entertaining adventures. Without you I would not have managed to pass the exam at the first attempt in such a short time!


Date: 11.05.2015

Reviews from Allen Hintermann

L-Drive driving school, or rather, driving with Dennis Egli. The driving lessons with Dennis are fun. He is the type of driving instructor who sits quietly next to you and explains things to you again and again. And yes, with me he really had to explain the same things a few times. Each time something different, in the hope that I understand it better. And as it turned out, successfully. For whom is Dennis the ideal driving instructor? I'd say for those of you who don't just want your license in your hands. Because Dennis doesn't send you to trial until you're ready. This also means that if you can only afford 10 hours and you are not ready, he will not register you for the exam. In return, if you have 15 hours and he has the feeling you can send it then he also sends you to the exam. From my point of view, this is a big plus, because the expert with me has criticized the same points as Dennis did in the last hour before the test. But it was enough. Thank you Dennis for all the great driving lessons and lots of success. allene

This student also wrote a driving test report: Spezieller Platz für Leute die nicht bestanden haben


Date: 02.12.2013

I found the perfect driving instructor in Dennis after 2 changes of driving instructors. He is very patient, explains very precisely (e.g. orientation points on the car for parking), gives only constructive criticism, trusts you something, the price-performance ratio is very good and for me as a woman, important to say that he is one with whom you sit in the car with a good feeling. He is the best person to prepare for the exam because he is very experienced and knows exactly the strengths and weaknesses of his students. Really very recommendable.


Date: 18.07.2013

I can only recommend Dennis. He explained everything to me well and brought me a lot of patience. Personally, Dennis is a super guy and always in a good mood.


Date: 02.07.2012

Dennis got me through the exam in just a few hours. His driving lessons were always very instructive and motivating. Grüessli Nadia :)


Date: 21.11.2011

Reviews from Mirjam Schatzmann

Dennis was a very good driving instructor for me. He was always patient, explained everything in detail at the beginning and gave constructive feedback at the end. I greatly appreciated his calm and reliable nature!


Date: 27.09.2011

What I can say about Dennis at 100%: He's suuupppper!! Very patient. It is fun to learn how to drive with him. One has the feeling that it is not a lesson at all, but rather an adventurous journey into the traffic with a good listening friend. He gives you the certainty that you can. He supports and encourages everyone for whom it is not an easy game to drive a car. I would recommend Dennis to EVERYONE who doesn't just want to learn hours and hours of boring driving, but who wants to relax with a lot of fun and an experience more for life, get through traffic safely. I wish you Dennis all the best and continue to enjoy your job so much... Andrea


Date: 22.07.2011

Reviews from Sabrina ?or?evi?

I was very happy with Dennis and he also helped me to pass the test the first time. He is always patient and more importantly, he is communicative. Lets drop gladly times a saying =)) thus the driving lessons were never boring with him. If an hour doesn't go so well, he stays calm and explains everything again in peace. What I particularly liked... was the car. GOLF GTI!!! There you can see again that he trusts his students ;-))) Best regards Sabrina


Date: 11.07.2011

Dennis wasn't my first driving instructor. But he was the only one who taught me how to drive. He gives you courage when you hesitate. He slows you down when you get cocky. And he's a great motivator. That I passed the exam the first time is his merit. Thanks, Dennis. You're really doing a great job! Greetings, Alexandra.


Date: 28.06.2011

Thanks to Dennis's help and constant motivation, I passed my practical guide exam right the first time today and can only recommend him because he is always correct, friendly and patient. Thanks Dennis for your support. I wish you all the best. LG Reto


Date: 15.06.2011

Hello, Dennis. Thank you very much for your super training Thanks to you I could pass the exam today the first time. I can only recommend you to anyone. Greetings Sabine


Date: 01.04.2011

Thank you for your support during my driving school days. I especially liked how you motivate your students and how you are always there with a lot of humor and patience. Thank you Dennis!!!


Date: 16.03.2011

It was a very pleasant time. I gotta say, you've got a lot of nerve. :) Felt great learning to drive with you. Keep it up.


Date: 11.03.2011

Dennis gives great driving lessons. He always arrived on time and it was always pleasant to sit in the car with him. He explains to you exactly what you do well and what you don't. So you can always improve yourself. He always writes everything down and therefore knows every lesson which abilities need to be practiced more and which less. I can only recommend him because the lessons with him were instructive and fun. Greetings Michael


Date: 22.02.2011

Dennis is a very patient, friendly and competent driving instructor. He explains all questions calmly and comprehensibly, even if they occur for the umpteenth time. The driving lessons with him were always pleasant and humorous. Therefore I can only recommend him :-)


Date: 24.01.2011

Dennis was just great as a trainer. Totally patient, understanding, always punctual, explained everything with a lot of effort, calm and commitment. I just felt comfortable at any time and really miss driving with THE car. I can only recommend the driving school. Dennis all the best to you and good luck. Dear Regula


Date: 20.10.2010

Dennis is a very good driving instructor, is always patient and teaches the students to drive very well. And the price is also very good. Keep up the good work


Date: 26.07.2010

Dennis also managed to teach me how to drive. His lessons are extremely inexpensive and instructive, thank you very much! Greetings Roger


Date: 16.07.2010

Dennis is a very friendly and patient driving instructor. His explanations are always understandable. Always shows a lot of patience - even if he has to explain something for the umpteenth time. He identifies the weak points very well and uses specific exercises. Was extremely satisfied with his driving lessons and the VKU - can be recommended to everyone. Result: the test was passed the first time. Dankä vill mal Dennis! & all the best.


Date: 13.07.2010

Very good driving instructor, much patience, nice and really pleasant. I can recommend it to anyone with 6 stars. :)


Date: 17.12.2009

In a nutshell: If you have an experienced driving instructor who is very responsive to you and your difficulties, who prepares you for the driving test in an appropriate way and gives you exactly what you expect for your money, Denis is the right place for you! And by the way: The car is ingenious :) After 20 mostly useless and unprofessional driving lessons and a failed exam I changed my driving instructor and contacted Denis. He was very COMPETENT with my problems and prepared me for the driving test in a relaxed but consistent way. Denis is very honest with you and tells you where you stand, what you do well and of course what you have to work on. So I can only warmly recommend him! Greetings, David


Date: 18.11.2009

great driving instructor, very recommendable!


Date: 29.10.2009

Competent training and patient and friendly trainer.

Response from L-Drive Fahrschule:
Hallo, wer immer du bist, ich danke dir für deine Bewertung. Dennis


Date: 26.10.2009

I can only recommend Dennis to you! He explains everything patiently and very competently! The test was a great success, Merci.

Response from L-Drive Fahrschule:
Hallo Sibylle, nochmal herzliche Gratulation zu deiner bestandenen Prüfung.Auch für deine Ausbildung wünsche ich dir alles gute. Dennis


Date: 21.08.2009

No more searching! Dennis has a very appealing way of teaching you how to drive. He is very organized and has explained everything to me several times competently and patiently, even if I was sometimes difficult of concept :). All in all: a very good investment, every driving hour with him would have earned praise.

Response from L-Drive Fahrschule:
Hallo Andy, nochmals herzliche Grautulation für deine bestandene Fahrprüfung. Ich wünsche Dir für dein Studium wie auch Privat alles Gute, vielen Dank für dein Vertrauen in meine Fahrschule. Alles Gute Dennis ;).


Date: 05.07.2009

Dennis taught the material very well and practically. There were pleasant driving lessons (because not hectic) and the fact that I passed the exam is a pleasant "side effect". Thank you and all the best!


Date: 28.05.2009

I can only add "1 classic"... absoluti Nr1. the merksch if with him dur d gegendfahrsch :) Sichers fahren mit ihm, genaui erklärige, sehr verständlich und en super typ ;D ( let alone sin gschmack für autos ). 10/6 on time. ;D


Date: 28.05.2009

I can only add "1 classic"... absoluti no1. the merksch if with him dur d gegendfahrsch :) I am very happy to drive with him, explain exactly, very understandable and en super typ. ;D ( let alone sin gschmack für autos ). 10/6 on time. ;D


Date: 01.05.2009

Chan only positive winnings. nice personality, chan guet biibringe, würkli 1A! super gsi ;)


Date: 05.02.2009

Dennis is a very good driving instructor, I learned to drive fast and well. He explained everything very well. I've always enjoyed it and the car is the hammer =D


Date: 29.01.2009

With Dennis, driving was simply fun. You were always motivated and he was always patient, even if it wasn't always great. Thanks for everything!

Response from L-Drive Fahrschule:
Danke für die Bewertung, ich wünsche dir weiter viel Erfolg und gute fahrt. Dennis


Date: 25.11.2008

If you want to pass the driving test the first time, contact Dennis. He is a good driving instructor who explains everything very competently.


Date: 25.11.2008

It is a good driving school and the car is very cool:-)


Date: 14.11.2008

I was brought closer to driving with joy. I've always enjoyed it. It had been well explained and always objective. I would like to thank you and I am very happy that I have passed the car test.


Date: 13.11.2008

very competent, interesting and uncomplicated way of teaching. The car completes the service even more:-). . . KEEP GOING!


Date: 12.09.2008

Super driving instructors! very competent, explains well and understandable. I can only recommend him!


Date: 28.07.2008

Very competent, patient, pleasant and flexible driving instructor. Gave me a lot of valuable tips. Thank you very much and good luck! Greetings Nicola


Date: 21.07.2008

Möchtsch car driving learn and bisch on dr Suechi after ufgstellten, loose driving instructors...? Cause report to Dennis Egli. I hani sini driving lesson always found as accepting and relaxed. He has explained new things calmly and objectively, so that I can understand everything! Merci a lot of times, Dennis!


Date: 20.05.2008

Dennis is a tutor who encourages and motivates you. I enjoyed every driving lesson. Thanks to him, I passed the exam the first time.


Date: 13.05.2008

Reliable and fair. He knows a lot about road traffic and is uncomplicated.


Date: 15.04.2008

Dennis = very friendly = serious = funny = entertaining = can explain everything very well = hours well organised = is a SUPER Driving Instructor! I can just recommend him. (Passed the first time) BIG THANK YOU AND MUCH SUCCESS STILL.


Date: 19.03.2008

I can only agree with the positive assessment. Dennis is uncomplicated, patient and flexible. He was able to explain Theprie and Prais clearly and comprehensibly to me, so that I got through the first time. *glad* He also brings the VKU with the necessary humor :)


Date: 19.12.2007

Very pleasant, serious and competent driving instructor, who challenges and encourages and also does not miss out on fun. Recommended!

Response from L-Drive Fahrschule:
Vielen Dank für die freunliche Bewertung und noch weiterhin viel Erfolg und gutes Gelingen. Grüsse Dennis:))


Date: 27.03.2007

Can only recommend Dennis! Explains objectively and precisely, also always friendly. Excellent training.


Date: 13.09.2006

Dennis is a very pleasant and quiet driving instructor. He is very familiar with the different problems of the students and knows exactly where they stand and can train these weaknesses very well. I managed the driving test after 15 hours in the first attempt, although I didn't bring any previous knowledge. Absolutely recommendable!


Date: 11.09.2006

Great! Be patient, respond to the student! Highly recommended


Date: 21.02.2006

He is a very reliable driving instructor who can explain everything well!!!


Date: 21.02.2006

Merci much times...! Very friendly and humorous manner. A lot of patience and no stressful driving lessons. Very good professional competence good clean explanations... Would take driving lessons there again anytime.