Mc-L Auto- Töff reviews and experiences


Date: 06.07.2018

Reviews from jeanine weiss

toni was super flexible regarding the dates! i only had 2.5 months left until my apprenticeship ticket expired and he helped me pass my exam! also his tips and tricks and the intensive discussions after the driving lessons were very informative and instructive! suuuper work! can only express great praise!


Date: 07.01.2018

He has a good assessment of my riding ability (I came through the stage the first time, both on the bike and the car). He gave constructive criticism and was very patient. The debriefing directly after the driving lesson was very helpful. Also good preparation for the oral questions during the examination. I'd give him a grade of 5.5. Deductions only if it is sometimes difficult to find a date for the individual driving lessons, and that these start and end in Basel.


Date: 05.01.2018

Very good! All Top, there's nothing to criticize.


Date: 01.12.2016

I can only recommend Toni as a driving instructor to everyone. Because I was anything but a simple student and Toni always stayed calm, responded to my concerns, more than accommodated me, showed understanding and came back again and again with new ideas and methods to support me. Couldn't have asked for any better. I can also recommend you to visit the emergency helper and the VKU courses at Toni. He creates the courses very interactively and loosely with his own reports, which really get stuck. With Toni as your teacher, you can't do much wrong(;


Date: 05.04.2016

Toni always made the lessons very instructive. He let me make (controlled) mistakes so that I could learn from them, which helped me a lot personally. I was allowed to make my own experiences in dealing with problematic situations that occur daily and make up the traffic. Although I didn't always react correctly, I was not only able to get to know the traffic better, but also myself. This made me safer and safer. In the beginning I needed a lot of courage when driving a car and he also supports me patiently again and again. Despite everything, he remained constructive and honest in his criticism and pointed out my weaknesses as well as my strengths. I would like to thank you Toni for the not always pleasant but nevertheless extremely helpful and instructive time, as well as for your understanding, but most of all for the fact that I passed my exam (this morning :-)) at the first time. You design the VKU and the emergency course very funny and interactive but with the necessary seriousness. Lg Loretta


Date: 26.02.2016

I got advice from a friend to do the driving lessons with Toni and I was not disappointed. He made the driving lessons very pleasant, taught me a lot of his great knowledge and was always cheerful so that it never got boring. So I could always look forward to the driving lessons. Toni really knows a lot, likes to answer questions and tells you clearly what needs to be improved. I would recommend Toni immediately. Thank you again Toni, also because of the irregular and above all spontaneous driving hours. Lg, Salome


Date: 06.01.2016

I would rate the courses as good (VKU&NH). Even if they are basically not very interesting, he tried hard and communicated everything well. It's certainly not because of him that classes are boring. The courses at mc l are therefore recommended. What I cannot recommend from my point of view are driving lessons with Toni. Through his comments, his manner, his subliminal condescending remarks and the fact that he couldn't say anything positive during about 30 hours of driving, I had the feeling that I did everything wrong. He's always managed to make me insecure again. Maybe it's also possible that he wanted a perfect driver. For passing the exam, however, this is not necessary. So it happened that we did super difficult things for about an hour before the driving test and of course he didn't find any encouraging words. A little bit finished from the hard program (driving a car is exhausting at the beginning) and with the constantly given uncertainty I then fell through the test. If someone now thinks that I might just have been a bad driver, I can only add the following: Strangely enough, after the change of driving instructor after the first exam, where it was suddenly said that I can drive super, I passed the exam after only 4 additional driving lessons. The driving instructor saw no need for more lessons and for this honesty I am very grateful to him. Also, 4-5 people with whom I drove privately said that I drive well and they didn't drive as well when they passed the test. Maybe I just drove much better without the driving instructor, who always wanted to tell me how badly I was driving. I'm afraid I was a little confused by that, but that can be my fault. In addition, I should have changed the driving instructor earlier, as we didn't seem to get along well and he had something against me. But even if this was the case, I would wish for a more professional driving instructor who could suppress this and objectively conduct a good driving lesson. For these reasons, I wouldn't go to Toni's driving school.

Response from Mc-L Auto- Töff:
Senol danke für die Kritik. Sie ist wichtig um mich weiter zu entwickeln. Einige Fragen tauchen bei mir auf: Wenn der Unterricht so schlecht rüberkam, warum hast du nie etwas gesagt, immerhin haben wir 21 Monate zusammengearbeitet? Warum hast du nicht früher den Fahrlehrer gewechselt? Warum 30 Fahrstunden wenn du "nur" 23 hattest? Warum erwähnst du nicht, dass du die Ausbildung einmal für 4 Monate, dann für 3 Monate und dann für 12 Monate unterbrochen hast? Warum erwähnst du nicht, dass dein Ausweis am Tag deiner Prüfung abgelaufen ist und du darum vielleicht auch Stress hattest? Du hast deine Prüfung am 6.11.14 gehabt und dann haben wir uns nicht mehr gesehen. - Warum diese Bewertung 13 Monate!!! später? Vor jeder Prüfung mache ich mit jedem Schüler die genau gleiche Einfahrstrecke - Warum bestehen über 80% der Schüler beim ersten Mal die Prüfung, wenn diese Strecke so stressig ist? Ich nehme trotzdem alles was du angeführt hast sehr ernst und danke dir nochmal für deine Kritik. Allzeit gute Fahrt Toni


Date: 04.10.2015

NHK was really great. Toni can see it well explained and detailed. He has patience and nerves ;) Really a great teacher. I'd just recommend it. In addition, it is even cheap with fun factor :D The guarantee I you :) I really liked a class as much as he did. Lg Gina :D


Date: 11.06.2015

Toni Suter is a very experienced driving instructor. From beginning to end you learn new things at every driving lesson. Also the route was never the same, so that you are constantly confronted with new challenges and you feel ready for the stage at the end. Thanks to his trained eye, he quickly and precisely recognizes what still needs to be worked on. Maybe a little too emphatic for me sometimes, but I made it through the stage at the first attempt, which in turn shows me that it was worth it. Toni must have made me a good driver. Thank you Toni!


Date: 25.02.2015

I was able to enjoy my driving training with Mc-L and am very satisfied! I passed the exam at the first attempt and was accompanied very competent, pleasant, friendly and cheap by Toni on my way there. The driving school car is very pleasant to use.


Date: 04.12.2014

Toni Suter is the best driving instructor you can imagine. Due to his many years of experience and his personality, he always appears very calming, but observes the situation and the student very well and always has the appropriate tip at hand. Despite his sympathetic nature, he is also critical, which helps everyone to prepare for the exam. He takes his time, responds to the questions and needs of the students and is not only serious but also has a good sense of humour. It is simply fun to learn how to drive with him. And he's so good, it doesn't take too long. I can recommend him unreservedly, because he certainly got me through the exam on the first try.


Date: 06.08.2014

Dear Toni Thank you very much for the instructive and very pleasant driving lessons. I always felt I was in the right place with you and you always gave me the tailor-made training that I needed. I thought it was great that you had a wonderful culture of mistakes and always encouraged me not to give up :-) Thank you. I'll take care of it. You will always remain in my very positive memory and I can only recommend you. I wish you all the best for the future and even more important: Wonderful convertible weather with lots of sunshine ;-) Lg Smili


Date: 17.07.2014

All due respect! Toni du geile siiech :b Merci for dini supportive! Gueti zit gsie. Lg David


Date: 29.06.2014

Toni has always entertained me well and thus made for a motivated learning to drive a car. He is a very pleasant and fair driving instructor who tries to prepare the students well for the driving test. After passing the exam you will miss the driving lessons with Toni a bit... Thanks to your mind I have never lost the desire to drive a car and thank you for that. I wish you continued patience and all the best for your driving school!


Date: 19.06.2014

Reviews from Alessia Forlin

Dear Toni! I've always looked forward to driving lessons with you. Even though I have had periods of despair, you have always believed in my success and encouraged me! You have an incredibly great way to share your knowledge and there was no driving lesson without something to laugh about! Your driving lessons are instructive and determined, therefore efficient but still fun and not to forget is the absolutely unbeatable price-performance ratio! Which, for a student, is not an unimportant side effect. I thank you for your patience and am happy to be able to recommend a great driving instructor like you with best conscience. I wish you continued success! Best regards Alessia Forlin Prospective Leehleelin :D


Date: 07.06.2014

Reviews from grignard viktor

I have visited Nothelfer, VKU and driving lessons with Toni and I am very satisfied with all! The courses were interactive and entertaining, the driving lessons were clearly structured and built on each other. Toni recognized my weaknesses well, communicated them and worked on them with me. Practical exam passed the first time ! ;) cheers


Date: 17.04.2014

very good and inexpensive! can only recommend.


Date: 10.04.2014

Reviews from Nicola Larosa

Toni leads this course super well! It's not supposed to be boring, it's supposed to be fun. Toni you are in a good mood and I could integrate myself immediately and had the will to learn and participate. I highly recommend attending the course of Toni Suter and not others. He does his best and has patience to explain things several times. Toni, keep up the good work! =)


Date: 23.09.2013

Toni was the ideal driving instructor for me. The driving lessons always started directly in Basel at the SBB railway station and so we were always very fast in the centre and at the junctions and main squares. Toni is very helpful and funny. He prepared me very well for the exam, so that I surely came through the first time. I can only recommend Toni to everyone.


Date: 08.07.2013

Reviews from Lidija Lazic

Toni Sutter is the best driving instructor there is, I had a lot of fun with him, we laughed together, made fun, I can really recommend him nut further. I have made with him also Nothelfer and VKU, simply TOOOL.Er explains so much, has patience, and he always talks with such a calm voice that you can not be nervous at first:))) Toni I really took you into my heart, and I'm sorry that I can't drive with you anymore:))) And what is most important, I did my exam at the first try:))) Thanks for everything Toni

This student also wrote a driving test report: Ihr schafft das doch auch


Date: 25.05.2013

Wow, what a quick and competent training. Oli is brilliant, did a great job and got me through the exam with 14 hours. Also the courses are very short-lived and did not miss the sense. But the best thing is the prices. Probably the cheapest driving school in Switzerland. Don't worry, the quality of education will not suffer at all. So, what are you waiting for? Go to Toni and Oli, you won't regret it. Many thanks to the MC-L team


Date: 01.12.2012

The Toni has a lot of patience and good nerves. Very amusing, efficient driving lessons and really helpful tips have also brought me to my driving license at the first attempt :)The courses are also great by the way! Keep it up!


Date: 29.11.2012

Reviews from JeyJey Ly

Amusing and efficient :)


Date: 24.08.2012

With Toni you get to know the area ;) He is a very experienced driving instructor and carries out his profession professionally. He possesses the absolutely necessary qualities such as patience, accuracy, comprehensibility, humour and empathy. He's not a cutthroat. Its structure is systhematic and successful. Price-performance ratio absolutely top! Highly recommended!!!


Date: 26.04.2012

I have just passed my practical driving test and I have to say that I could not have wished for a better driving instructor! Toni Suter was always very competent and above all I always felt understood and was able to apply his knowledge better and better. The time was in every respect simply SUUUPEEER! Thank you Toni!


Date: 16.01.2012

Very competent, nice, understanding and above all funny :)


Date: 31.10.2011

Reviews from thomas kaufmann

Professionally very good - methodically didactically above average: Understands how to inspire and motivate the participants. Responds to participants, answers questions completely and clearly. Very good course, I will recommend.


Date: 15.09.2011

Driving lessons (car), VKU and basic course at Toni are 1a! He brings his charm and wit into everything and responds very sensitively and patiently to the needs of his students. In addition, the price-performance ratio is simply top. I can only warmly recommend Mc-L to everybody! Thank you Toni, you're simply great! :))


Date: 12.09.2011

Reviews from Rainer Pfrommer

First of all I thought it was good that the course was on Saturday and Sunday because during the week it would not have been possible for me to get there.two agreed the price/performance ratio others are simply overpriced.thirdly it was very instructive without getting boring and dull.can only recommend it to everyone to attend the course there.


Date: 16.08.2011

Toni is a very likeable and relaxed driving instructor who plans very well in advance what to do with the students, when and how. He also very skilfully focuses on learning to drive, so that the pupils can quickly recognise what is relevant when driving. Merci Toni!


Date: 01.08.2011

I would never have passed my driving test so well without Toni's driving lessons. He explains everything to you, even if you ask him two or three times and he shows you things very well with examples or pictures, for an even better understanding. It was really fun to drive with him, not only because of the Capriolet :)


Date: 18.03.2011

Very efficient and instructive driving lessons at a good price. Toni convinced me with his great experience, his calm manner and the humorous note he brings to every driving lesson. I even enjoyed the VKU (despite my lack of interest in the vehicle) :) So I can only recommend it to everybody!


Date: 05.02.2011

With Toni you can reach your destination safely and quickly! He doesn't waste an hour driving because he recognizes your mistakes and helps you improve them. Toni is always calm, honest and friendly.


Date: 08.11.2010

Pleasant, clear and friendly driving instructor.


Date: 03.10.2010

Basic Motorcycle Course 1-3 Attended. It was fun, and I was able to take a lot with me. Super driving instructor, one can recommend further.


Date: 02.09.2010

It was just SUPER! We had our passport quickly and at the first attempt;) Toni was always very calm and he connected the theory well with the practice. The courses are also very varied and entertaining. Thank you very much!!! Stefan and Jasmine


Date: 12.06.2010

Reviews from Sandra Birrer

Basic motorcycle course: Didactically exemplary instruction in which it is so relaxed that you don't even notice that you are learning. Nevertheless, Erwin attaches great importance to thoroughness and clean execution of the exercises. Recommended only!


Date: 04.12.2009

Tony's a very good driving instructor. Quiet, patient and accurate. The driving lessons with him were really good. I can recommend it to anyone. melanie


Date: 27.11.2009

Toni made a very experienced and experienced impression and prepared me for the exam within a relatively short time with his pleasantly calm manner. Thanks to the driving lessons with Toni it worked already with the first attempt. Thank you very much again!


Date: 29.10.2009

Motivated, calm in person, competent, more than inexpensive, friendly, what more could you want?


Date: 02.07.2009

Competent, sure, patient, funny,... Very sympathetic!


Date: 29.05.2009

Take it from Toni. He's the one from all of us. Bi Him chame for little much becho=)


Date: 28.05.2009

Hello, Toni, I would like to thank you for the great, successful, competent driving lessons you have given. I always had a lot of fun with you and learned a lot at the same time. You're very sensitive, patient and funny. A super driving instructor and at the same time a super person. If you don't go to Toni, it's your own fault. I already passed the driving test thanks to Toni at the first driving test. So let's go...;)


Date: 27.05.2009

Toni Suter is a great driving instructor. Can only recommend it to everyone


Date: 11.05.2009

I can only recommend driving lessons with Toni. He is an absolutely competent driving instructor and has a keen eye for even the smallest mistakes. His criticism is constructive. He's great at explaining and very patient. Just the perfect combination of the necessary severity and a pleasantly relaxed atmosphere. After all, driving a car should also be fun. Many thanks dear Toni for your support to get safely and quickly to your destination.


Date: 13.12.2008

Due to the fact that my apprenticeship ticket would have expired within 4 months, he and I went through the whole Proztere in 4 months calmly and understandably. Of course I BAD! Thank you Toni It is in any case the RIGHT one


Date: 25.07.2008

very good driving instructor! super quality for a reasonable price!


Date: 01.07.2008

Very friendly, quiet and thoughtful driving instructor. I passed my motorcycle test right at the first attempt. Thank you Toni :-)


Date: 28.04.2008

I thought about it for a long time, until I knew who would be my driving instructor. When I visited the VKU at Toni's, I didn't have to hesitate a second to know that it was Toni I could get that to get me through the driving test! At this point, I would like to thank you again for everything and wish you all the best for the future! Simply a SUPER driving instructor, very intellectual, with a big backpack and entertaining humor. Very recommendable!


Date: 07.04.2008

Competent driving instructor who convinces with his calm manner.


Date: 15.03.2008

I have before him 3 other driving instructors and I've had some trouble. That changed when I went to driving school with Tony. His calm nature and great expertise have contributed a great deal to the fact that my practical driving test was positive. Thanks again at this point. Hence my conclusion: Top driving instructor, highly recommended.


Date: 13.02.2008

after i made only bad experiences with driving instructors in the early 80s, i have to admit, that a lot of things have changed. with toni, even a not so young student of driving simply has fun. he brings the dry topic to the man/woman with the greatest professional competence, wit and stoic calm. i never thought that driving lessons could be fun. so if at all driving instructors, then only with toni! convince yourself, i am already.....


Date: 13.02.2008

after i made only bad experiences with driving instructors in the early 80s, i have to admit, that a lot of things have changed. with toni, even a not so young student of driving simply has fun. he brings the dry topic to the man/woman with the greatest professional competence, wit and stoic calm. i never thought that driving lessons could be fun. so if at all driving instructors, then only with toni! convince yourself, i am already.....


Date: 24.01.2008

superprice super driving instructor


Date: 19.01.2008

I always experienced the weekly driving lessons with Toni as very pleasant and stress-free. With his calm manner, the technical knowledge as well as a pinch of humor he managed to let me pass the driving test successfully with relatively few hours. I also greatly appreciated his individual approach to each student and his ability to build up a trusting relationship. At this point I would like to take the opportunity again to thank you - dear Tomi - very much: GRAZIE! . I wish you a lot of luck and fun with the new driving school and if in the future the motorcycle fever should seize me, the Spalenring is not far! letizia