Fahrschule Leuenberger reviews and experiences


Date: 27.09.2019

With a lot of patience and humour Thomas teaches you how to drive. You can tell he's extremely experienced at what he does. He can tell you exactly what to look out for in the test and in everyday driving. Humanly, Thomas is extremely pleasant. Besides driving there was always something to laugh about! In short, simply TOP. Couldn't have picked a better driving instructor.


Date: 23.09.2019

The driving lessons with Thomas were simply great from A-Z. The many patience, empathy and good tips have made the learning process much easier for me. In general I always had a great time during my driving lessons and I am very happy that I chose Thomas - I recommend everyone to do the same!


Date: 08.09.2019

Reviews from Amber De Smedt

Thomas is patient, warm, open and a very good teacher. Thanks to him I passed my exam at the first attempt. Thank you Thomas!


Date: 08.09.2019

I am very satisfied, went fast forward, was challenged, well trained and has at the 1st time worked out with the exam..top, Merci!


Date: 09.07.2019

good atmosphere high professional competence very patient was fun


Date: 28.06.2019

Reviews from Patrizia Rohner

The driving lessons with Thomas were always exciting, target-oriented and really fun. Due to his patient, relaxed and uncomplicated nature I always felt very comfortable. I can only recommend Thomas as a driving instructor.


Date: 04.06.2019

Thomas is a very friendly driving instructor and an extremely friendly person. During the driving lesson there is a lot of talking, laughing and enjoying and best of all: You learn to drive a car really well and in a short time. His flexibility is great, there is nothing to criticize. I am extremely happy that I have registered with Fahrschule Leuenberger! Thank you very much.


Date: 17.05.2019

The driving lessons with Thomas were always very pleasant and instructive. Due to his relaxed and friendly nature he made driving a car a lot easier for me. And even if things didn't go the way they should, he always had an encouraging saying ready.


Date: 13.05.2019

Driving with Mr Leuenberger has always been a lot of fun. The friendly climate has also provided pleasant and instructive driving lessons. Very good.


Date: 02.05.2019

The driving lessons with Thomas were always fun and pleasant. He responds to you and is focused on the goal of passing the exam.


Date: 12.04.2019

He has a lot of patience and is motivating when you have a phase in which it does not work perfectly. Very recommendable. Price-performance ratio is super.


Date: 03.04.2019

The search for a suitable driving instructor is often difficult. There are now offers like sand on the sea, who should please still keep an eye on it?! Dear driving students My recommendation definitely goes to Thomas Leuenberger!!! In him I have found an instructive, flexible, entertaining, interested, motivating, empathetic driving instructor! Thomas encourages you to try things. Errors are allowed and we are working on recognizing them in the future and ideally even omitting them ;-) He's fair and he's not after the last fiver in his wallet. He knows how to express himself and how to deal with feedback correctly. In his presence you will learn to understand your responsibility as a driver in road traffic. He gives you a lot of trust and recognizes your weaknesses, which you work on until the test. For me it was always a pleasure to spend driving lessons with Thomas! Thank you 1000sig!


Date: 03.04.2019

I liked Thomas from the first driving lesson. His attitude I found super and very instructive (you have to make mistakes so that you can learn something)I also never had the feeling that he made unnecessary driving lessons to it, on the contrary, I was seen by him very quickly as ready for the exam and passed the exam.his motivation and approach ensured a good mood. I can only recommend Thomas.


Date: 30.03.2019

Thomas is an authentic guy with a sense of humor. Without stress and without unnecessary additional effort, he leads you purposefully to the audit. There is always a feel-good atmosphere at the wheel where you can learn well. Where criticism is appropriate, he also brings it up while remaining objective. Recommended!


Date: 19.03.2019

Thomas is an excellent driving instructor. He is very patient, courteous and humorous. The driving lessons were always very instructive. Recommended only!


Date: 09.03.2019

Thomas was an excellent driving instructor for me. He brought more than enough knowledge and the patience to teach me this. His lessons are well structured and guide you safely through all the processes of driving. I can only recommend the driving school Leuenberger. Many thanks again to you Thomas tee


Date: 07.03.2019

Great driving instructor. Driving lessons were always very varied and helpful. Always addresses existing problems and tries to explain them. Besides, we did it the first time!


Date: 02.03.2019

Reviews from Tessa Stuker

I have always felt very comfortable during the driving lessons. benefited from constructive criticism, very good advice and interesting conversations. I highly recommend him!


Date: 04.02.2019

Thomas was always very patient & the driving lessons were fun! He also prepared me very well for the exam!


Date: 19.01.2019

In my opinion, I learned to drive quickly and safely. Thanks to Thomas there was always a good atmosphere and the driving lessons were a lot of fun. Thomas is very uncomplicated and spontaneous and teaches you a lot in a very short time.


Date: 13.12.2018

Reviews from Rahel Böhler

I have long hesitated to report to a driving instructor, I always want to be very frightened of driving a car opposite gsi. De Thomas het mo from day eis with sim trust to me and sinere patience shows the car driving fun and especially the me fähler mache söll around drus zlerne. He's a great way to drive, fun and yet safe. Isch eh super zit gsi, dankä Thomas.


Date: 10.12.2018

The driving lessons with Thomas were exciting, instructive and entertaining. He always had enough patience.


Date: 10.12.2018

Reviews from Lea Babic

Thomas is a patient and relaxed driving instructor. The driving lessons are very relaxed and instructive. One receives many feedbacks which serve for further development. The driving lessons fly by and bring you to your destination.


Date: 07.12.2018

Reviews from Sophie Richards

The Fahrschlue Leuenberger was really a lot of fun and trained me super for driving and road traffic. Mr. Leuenberger is a very gentle and friendly driving instructor. So the driving lessons were always very amusing and enriching.


Date: 12.09.2018

The driving lessons with Thomas Leuenberger always gave me pleasure and were very instructive. He's very friendly and I've learned a lot. Very recommendable!


Date: 24.08.2018

thomas is a very good driving instructor. he is patient, knows how to use many examples and always stays in a good mood and calm. i learned a lot from him and i always looked forward to the driving lessons. even if it took two attempts, i am happy that thomas led me through the car test!


Date: 14.08.2018

Patient, friendly, always in a good mood and motivates you even though you make mistakes.


Date: 13.08.2018

Reviews from Olga Stuker

Thomas is a super relaxed and friendly driving instructor... I've been looking forward to the lesson every time!


Date: 26.06.2018

Thomas is a very competent driving instructor. Through his calmness and patience there is a good learning sphere and one feels safe. Within a few driving hours I was ready for the test and passed the practical test on my first attempt. Thomas is therefore absolutely recommendable.


Date: 14.06.2018

I took driving lessons with Thomas on the recommendation of a friend of mine. It was definitely worth it! After a failed exam with another driving instructor I was demotivated and insecure. Within a short time and in just a few driving lessons I was able to learn a lot from him, get constructive tips and build up my self-confidence. He works with calm and a lot of patience. Thanks to his support, I have now passed the exam.


Date: 12.06.2018

Thomas Leuenberger has everything you would expect from a (driving) teacher: experience, understanding, patience and he can keep calm in all situations :). Perfect preparation!


Date: 31.05.2018

Very good driving instructor


Date: 28.05.2018

Reviews from Weber Adrian

A very nice and good driving instructor. Mr. Leuenberger teaches everything very well, with every success that you make during the driving hour, mine gets a very good feedback. Mr. Leuenberger is a very good driving school teacher, he teaches driving very easy and well


Date: 28.05.2018

Reviews from Joel Gegenschatz

Perfect preparation for the exam. Very patient.


Date: 24.05.2018

Reviews from Bianca Calis

Hammer driving lesson! Really learned a lot in a short time! Happy about my passed exam the first time! Thanks for the help! Just to recommend! Thanks a lot!!!


Date: 23.05.2018

Thomas is a very pleasant driving instructor. He's always in a good mood and very calm. There is no panic & hectic with him. There is something very calming and pleasant about him. What is very good is that the next steps are being taken quickly. I felt very comfortable with Thomas and recommend him to everyone.


Date: 12.04.2018

Thomas is really a great driving instructor. The lessons with him were always very instructive and exciting and flew by. He is very patient and remains absolutely calm even in hectic situations. With Thomas you are not only optimally prepared for the exam, but also for all possible everyday situations (parking garage etc.). He has recognized exactly where my strengths and weaknesses lie and given me valuable tips. Thanks to him, I feel very safe riding alone today. If you are looking for a humorous and competent driving instructor, Thomas is the right place for you!


Date: 23.03.2018

Thomas is a great driving instructor. He is patient and always very friendly. On the street you feel comfortable with him and he can also explain well. I can only recommend him!


Date: 21.03.2018

Reviews from Esther Rahel Berweger Cardenas

After driving lessons at another driving school and two failed exams, I switched to Thomas totally demotivated. He helped me to motivate myself to drive again and I learned a lot of new and important things. After some driving lessons with him I have now passed the exam.


Date: 07.03.2018

Reviews from Daniel Ristic

I have only had good experiences with the Leuenberger driving school. In a few driving hours I not only learned everything I needed for the driving test, but also learned helpful things for later driving. top driving instructor


Date: 20.02.2018

I greatly appreciated that Thomas was always very calm and patient. He has a very positive and pleasant nature. Thank you. Thank you.


Date: 20.02.2018

Reviews from Tessa Eugster

Very patient, very helpful! Top!


Date: 16.02.2018

The driving school was extremely fun and I hardly expected to pass my exam so quickly thanks to the good support of my driving instructor Thomas Leuenberger. Meanwhile even my little brother has passed the exam successfully with the help of Mr. Leuenberger of which I am very proud. I therefore recommend this driving school to everyone and now drive almost three years without any scratches.


Date: 12.02.2018

Reviews from Lea Brocker

Great driving instructor...! You have a good time and learn a lot. It's just fun and you get very good support


Date: 08.02.2018

The driving lessons with Thomas were always very pleasant and very instructive. Thank you very much.


Date: 18.01.2018

I've always felt comfortable and safe. Through constructive feedback and precise tips, I was able to learn to drive well and overcome hurdles. Thomas was very patient and did not build up any pressure. The driving lessons with him I visited gladly and they were very profitable in each case.


Date: 19.12.2017

Thomas is very patient and always answers all questions!


Date: 09.12.2017

I would recommend him, he takes it easy and is very understanding about mistakes. He explains everything well. With him you learn quickly and easily.


Date: 08.12.2017

A very polite, friendly driving instructor who knows exactly what the student needs. I can only recommend him!


Date: 30.11.2017

I could benefit a lot from Thomas' knowledge, the driving lessons were very instructive and fun. Through the conversations and instructions I am ready to drive safely and alone on the road! Thank you Thomas for the great time!


Date: 07.11.2017

Thomas is friendly, patient, helpful, and very motivating. He always answered my questions and explained them to me very simply and precisely. Super driving instructors!


Date: 28.08.2017

Thomas is a supper guy. He has a lot of patience and explains everything exactly. Traffic lessons were interesting and brought me a lot. We were even at a gas station and could practice Z.b refueling. I've come the first time through the stage that way the good explanation of Thomas and his good tactics how he goes about teaching someone to drive. A big compliment.


Date: 02.08.2017

Reviews from Melanie Widmer

Thomas is the best!


Date: 15.06.2017

Thomas is a great driving instructor. The lessons with him flew by for me. He is a very competent teacher and you can see his experience in road traffic very well. His driving lessons are very instructive and full of content. The many good tips from him have been very useful for me and he really explains everything very well and understandably. I always felt safe in the car during his driving lessons and never had to be afraid that something would go wrong. Furthermore, I would describe Thomas as a humorous person who is always available for a good conversation. When driving, he was always available for fun, but when it mattered, he could also stay very serious. What I really liked about Thomas was that he knew my strengths as well as my weaknesses when driving and so he knew what he had to practice more with me and what not. Thomas always adapted the lessons to my knowledge and continued at an appropriate pace. When I did something wrong, he always kept calm where others would surely have reacted differently. I thank Thomas for the good preparation for the driving test and will remember the driving lessons very well. I can only recommend him to anyone who has in mind to take driving lessons.


Date: 10.04.2017

I didn't think driving lessons would be so much fun. Riding with Thomas was great every time. The lessons were funny and very instructive at the same time. He made the driving lessons very efficient, addressed my weaknesses and was very patient. I now feel very well prepared to ride alone. The Studen always had a great atmosphere with a lot of humour and exciting conversations. I would highly recommend the Leuenberger driving school to everyone! Thank you Thomas! Lg Nina


Date: 04.04.2017

Thomas is a great driving instructor. He is always in a good mood, remains calm and very patient in every situation. Although you laugh a lot with him during the driving lessons, Thomas teaches you very quickly and you don't stick to a topic for too long. I would definitely recommend him!


Date: 24.01.2017

Reviews from Cornelia Pioda

Thomas Leuenberger challenges and supports you individually and strengthens you very much. I quickly got better and have a lot of fun driving my car! Thank you Thomas


Date: 19.01.2017

Dear Thomas I would like to thank you again for giving me the pleasure of driving again. You have everything and much more that makes a great driving instructor. You should keep your calm, empathetic and motivating nature at all costs. I wish I'd had you from the beginning, because that would have saved me a lot of money. But I am thankful that I could get to know you and I miss the weekly driving lessons already now. Thanks for everything and stay the way you are. Best regards Tamara


Date: 26.11.2016

Thomas is a gifted driving instructor. He creates an optimal learning environment with his motivating, understanding nature, the step-by-step, never overtaxing structure, the repetition and the clear explanations. After a driving lesson of very concentrated learning, I get out of the car with a feeling of joy and the feeling of having learnt a lot. In between we chat about everything possible and impossible. Humor is also at home in his VW Cabrio. He'll never blame me if I screw up again. From the very beginning, he gives you the security of having everything under control and not letting the learner rattle into something that could end badly. So I could try it out, always trusted me with what he did to me, and could open up and become more explorative. You can clearly tell your heart's blood in your job. In short: I can warmly recommend Thomas from the driver's and human side.


Date: 17.03.2016

Thomas Leuenberger is a funny and well-positioned driving instructor. He is always available for fun, but in the important situations he is also serious. A very deep specialized knowledge and a great car are also among its outstanding characteristics. He's the best driving instructor for me!!!


Date: 18.02.2016

Reviews from balzer collenberg

Thomas prepared me well and purposefully for the exam. I can therefore highly recommend him. The hours took place in a pleasant and concentrated atmosphere and usually lasted a little longer than the 50 minutes charged.


Date: 19.10.2015

Thomas Leuenberger is a great driving instructor, he does his job very well. I have learned a lot and I am glad that I could learn to drive with him. Yours sincerely Chris


Date: 15.09.2015

Supportive, friendly and pleasant driving instructor. I always enjoyed attending his driving lessons very much and he prepared me top for the car test!


Date: 11.08.2015

Thomas really is a great driving instructor. He knows exactly what your weak point is and gives specific driving exercises to improve it. I especially liked the way he explains something and gives feedback. He is also very open and humorous, which makes the lesson very pleasant. I will definitely recommend Thomas to others.


Date: 03.06.2015

I think Thomas conducts the driving lessons in a good way, he responds to the needs and weaknesses of the learner drivers without being nervous or irritated. I myself have often experienced the driving lessons in a humorous way. The driving lessons are with 80 Fr. in the frame.


Date: 05.02.2015

Super driving school! Very patient, always in a good mood and competent. No hours are wasted, as soon as you are ready for the exam, you are registered. I can only recommend Mr. Leuenberger to others, it has always been fun for me to go to the driving lessons.


Date: 09.01.2015

Thomas is just a great driving instructor!!! The lessons were always very varied, exciting and above all funny. I learned a lot from Thomas and can only warmly recommend this driving school. Dearest Grüessli, Moana


Date: 08.12.2014

Thomas is a very nice person and a very good teacher. Very fair in his remarks and always positive. Never demotivates and always encourages. I could pass my driving exam at first chance without any mistakes with 27 hours and all thanks to Thomas for that. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good driving instructor.


Date: 18.08.2014

The driving lessons were very demanding and I was encouraged every lesson. Mr. Leuenberger was always friendly and always explained everything to me in peace. I was well prepared for the exam. It was a great time for me to learn a lot.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Ich musste mich zusammenreisen, dass ich nicht fluchte


Date: 03.07.2014

I couldn't have imagined a better driving instructor! The driving lessons were always very well designed, exciting, humorous and I learned a lot within a short time! Thank you Thomas! Anna F.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Experte hat meine Vorsichtigkeit kritisiert


Date: 26.06.2014

A pleasant driving instructor with whom you can learn a lot.


Date: 14.06.2014

Very recommendable driving school! Thomas is always patient, explains everything clearly and quickly infects you with his enthusiasm for driving. He prepared me optimally for the exam and the various traffic situations despite the short time available. Also personally Thomas is a very pleasant driving instructor, always in a good mood, talkative and sympathetic. The driving lessons with him were very instructive and always a lot of fun. Top!


Date: 03.06.2014

I highly recommend Thomas. I particularly appreciated his human, understanding nature. Before I took lessons with Thomas, I was with another driving instructor, who criticized me constantly roughly and "made me down". So at first I had hardly any self-confidence when driving and was very timid. But Thomas could really build me up and motivate me. Today I passed the test at my first attempt!


Date: 13.05.2014

Very likeable and friendly driving instructor who always makes you laugh! So the driving lessons were always a highlight during the working week, which I was very much looking forward to. Educational discussions on the respective traffic situations and useful tips that will stay in your head even after the driving test. Good factual and mental preparation for the driving test. Super offer of driving lessons in different subscription combinations. I can only recommend the driving school Thomas Leuenberger to everyone! Thanks again Thomas!:-) Dear greetings Daniele


Date: 07.02.2014

I recommend Mr. Leuenberger to all those who are looking for a driving instructor who can show them how to quickly get used to road traffic and how to acquire a good driving style. Ps: If you don't have any laughing muscles yet, or if you want to expand them, you've come to the right place with this driving instructor! =) Best regards S.Iller


Date: 15.01.2014

The driving lessons were entertaining and I could learn a lot in a short time. When the driving test was due, I had a sure feeling that I was well prepared for the test. T. Leuenberger is patient and explains understandably. "Two thumbs up"


Date: 03.01.2014

very friendly and always on the spot. I always liked the lessons because it never got boring.


Date: 03.01.2014

The lessons with Thomas Leuenberger were very helpful. He is a very patient, conscientious and motivating person. It is important to him that everything fits perfectly when he registers you for the exam, which makes you very safe in traffic. He took me through the exam the first time. Thank you Thomas!


Date: 12.12.2013

Reviews from Flurin Cavelti

It was a great time. I learned a lot and he prepared me perfectly for the traffic. Had it very funny, but the precision was the most important thing. Everything had to fit perfectly. That's the way it should be!!! Many thanks Thomas :-)

This student also wrote a driving test report: Schwierige Wetterbedingungen


Date: 11.12.2013

Thomas is a great driving instructor, very patient and motivating. It was very pleasant and fun and I passed the exam the first time. Absolutely recommendable! :)


Date: 07.12.2013

Thomas is a very friendly and patient driving instructor. He can explain everything well and one feels well in the driving lesson. I can only recommend it!


Date: 27.11.2013

A set up, humorous and above all pleasant driving instructor. It was really fun and you could learn a lot. Top teacher!!!!!! Absolutely recommendable!!! Fits :)


Date: 20.10.2013

Thomas is a very patient, upright and humorous driving instructor. Although I was quite afraid in the beginning, Thomas was able to motivate me well and I immediately felt comfortable and safe. The driving lessons were always a lot of fun, but at the same time very instructive. He's reliable and always in a good mood. I can miss Thomas all the rest. Thank you very much for the great, funny time.


Date: 15.07.2013

Thomas Leuenberger is a really patient and calm driving instructor which helped me a lot.


Date: 08.07.2013

Thomas is a really great and human driving instructor. His open and upright manner makes him very likeable. During all my lessons he has always been in a good mood and attentive. He has patiently dealt with me, pointed out mistakes to me, but also regularly praised me when I have done something good, seen something or observed something. I was given a lot of freedom and initiative to act to my knowledge. If I made the right decision, I was praised. If I had started a mistake, I was corrected and clarified before committing it. To all my questions he had immediately the answer with the suitable explanation ready. I very much appreciated the honest and open nature. When he felt that I was ready to take the exam, he approached me on his own initiative and then registered me for the practical exam. So he didn't force me into "superfluous hours." I can definitely recommend Thomas to you!


Date: 05.07.2013

Thomas Leuenberger is a great driving instructor. The driving lessons were really fun. He is also very patient and explains everything very clearly. I'd recommend him to anyone. Thanks for a great time. Mary


Date: 03.07.2013

I am very happy that I was able to enjoy my driving training with Thomas, because he is a super guy, always in a good mood and you can progress quickly in training. He can impart his knowledge very well, is very patient and motivating. It's almost a pity that I'm not allowed to go to the driving lesson anymore :-) Thank you so much for everything!!!

This student also wrote a driving test report: Einbahnstrassen, die man erkennen muss


Date: 26.06.2013

Thanks to Thomas I am no longer afraid of driving a car and since I got my driver's license, I drive the car alone and very gladly! He was always patient, punctual and friendly. I can only recommend him.


Date: 24.06.2013

Driving lessons are fun and efficient, atmosphere is relaxed and yet goal-oriented, Thomas is always punctual and reliable, cool car:) highly recommended.


Date: 29.05.2013

very open-minded and competent driving instructor. Was a lot of fun


Date: 09.05.2013

Learning to drive a car has always been very instructive and exciting with Thomas Leuenberger. It has always given me pleasure to go to him in the driving lesson. I appreciate his patient and upstanding manner very much. Through his experience and knowledge, he can quickly assess where you stand in the learning process and send you to the right time for the driving test. He is always punctual and makes binding appointments. I now drive alone in traffic since passing the exam and feel safe. Many thanks again to the great driving instructor who taught me a lot.


Date: 28.04.2013

The driving lessons with thomas leuenberger are VERY GOOD! he has a good feeling for promoting you with motivation and tasks to the road traffic according to your individual location. due to his open approach and his peace of mind he will soon be a super copilot on your ride until the test. much success L.Sz


Date: 09.04.2013

Thomas Leuenberger is a great driving instructor! Very friendly and funny! I learned a lot from him in a short time and with his calm and patient manner he teaches you how to drive fast! I can only recommend him. Thank you so much for everything!!!


Date: 01.04.2013

I can only agree with the other opinions and say that I can absolutely recommend Thomas as a driving instructor! The driving lessons were never boring and you have a lot of fun driving. Despite the relaxed atmosphere, the learning factor does not fall by the wayside.


Date: 21.02.2013

Super driving instructor with good humor, calmness, competence and expertise. It was fun!


Date: 03.02.2013

Reviews from Karin Baumann

I have been driving for 4 years now, have survived my probationary period without any incidents... my test is now a while ago, BUT NEVER WILL I forget THOMAS. His patient, calm, humorous and refreshing manner is exactly what did me good, because I was jittery and quickly lost my courage...but he always managed to make me laugh and to build me up. I owe it to him that I constantly get compliments for parking (he attached great importance to that at that time) 3rd line, 3 meters and flashing is the formula for success ;-) And I only know how to start on the mountain because he teaches me how to do it ;-) I would recommend Thomas EVERY TIME, there is no better one!!!


Date: 18.01.2013

SUPER competent driving instructor! Cheap driving lessons, very relaxed atmosphere and very good learning effect :D! I always like to go to driving lessons!


Date: 18.01.2013

Also I can only recommend the driving lessons with Thomas. He has a lot of patience and conveys safety and fun while driving! Besides, he's responsive to every one of his students. I was always motivated to go to his driving lessons and would definitely do them again with him.


Date: 15.01.2013

Reviews from Nathalie Seydel

I can really only recommend Mr. Leuenberger, would take my driving lessons immediately again with him, he teaches you how to drive super :) With his great way the driving lessons were a lot of fun for me, it's worth taking hours with him!


Date: 14.01.2013

It is really very recommendable to take driving lessons with Thomas. He's very patient, quiet and always having a good time. Even if you make mistakes, he gives you security, because he always has the right tip and so you can quickly learn from it. I'd really recommend him to anyone!!!


Date: 19.12.2012

Thomas is a great driving instructor. He has a lot of patience and is very funny. I've learned a lot in a short time. I'd recommend him 100% and re-elect him.


Date: 20.11.2012

Thomas Leuenberger is a completely clean human being who passes on his driving knowledge in a very objective and goal-oriented way. He builds a great safety and you feel comfortable with him in the car. The individual lessons are well structured and new topics, manoeuvres or situations are integrated in a practical and continuous way. I never had the feeling that an hour was for nothing or that I had a worse feeling about the challenges yet to be mastered. I am very happy to have learned to drive with Thomas.


Date: 24.10.2012

Reviews from Amanda van der Scheer

Thomas is a very friendly and humorous driving instructor. This makes the driving lessons relaxed, you enjoy driving and learn all the better. The lessons are very well adapted to the student's level, needs and pace. Each topic is briefly discussed in detail for understanding and then inserted and repeated throughout driving. One is made aware of mistakes calmly and sensibly, with suggestions and possibly explanations, so that one can learn from every situation. Learning is always in the foreground, so that no driving lesson is 'for free'. Even without private learning trips you can progress so fast and get to the exam. The first time it was passed! So I can only recommend Thomas as a driving instructor! And a convertible in summer? I don't need to say more :) Merci vielmol for dietetically cuddly Ziit!


Date: 17.10.2012

-pleasant and friendly interaction with students -critics objectively appropriate -Preparation for independent driving possible -driving instructor seems to have fun at his job -Transparency with regard to the audit partly somewhat unclear


Date: 27.09.2012

I can only recommend Thomas as a driving instructor!!! The driving lessons have always been a lot of fun. In every lesson you learn a lot and always go home with the feeling of driving better again. From the beginning you also learn to drive safely in difficult situations, which is very important in order to cope well later alone. After each lesson he says what was good and what wasn't so good, so that you know what you can practice on your own learning trips. That's how you get ahead quickly and get to the test quickly. The simulated test runs were also great, so you know exactly what is required at the test and you feel very well prepared! Many thanks Thomas and have a good trip!


Date: 11.09.2012

Reviews from Urban Gemperle

1st friendly appearance 2.is very personal to his students (not arrogant and snobbish) 3. very humorous 4. adapts to the character of each student 5. attaches great importance to the traffic around the car (keep a constant eye on the rear and side mirrors). If one, two or all of them are ignored when turning, this will NOT be tolerated!) 6.I am friends with Thomas


Date: 11.09.2012

Reviews from Timo Kellenberger

The driving lessons were very instructive and varied. He takes into account the abilities of his students and adapts the lessons accordingly. The price/performance ratio is unbeatable. I'm gonna miss the relaxed driving lessons!


Date: 21.08.2012

Reviews from Daniel Nussbaum

Thomas you were born to be a TEACHER of driving, you have all the necessary qualities to be one; tolerance and patience are your essence, you are very clear when making the observations but nothing offensive, I could not have been in better hands to guide me and to be able to obtain my driving license (something that I thought was going to be more difficult). I have no doubt that you are the BEST. Thank you so much for putting up with my mistakes and correcting them.


Date: 23.07.2012

I can only join the previous reviews! Driving with Thomas is a lot of fun and very motivating! Since I do not know any other driving instructors, I have no comparison, but I would recommend him immediately!


Date: 22.07.2012

Thomas Leuenberger is a great driving instructor! Always explained everything to me very logically and understandably. With his calm, but also funny nature every driving lesson was a pleasure. His prices are incredible for this service. Really recommendable! Robin


Date: 21.06.2012

A very nice experience with Thomas, helped me a lot to better understand things here with driving, a very correct person, speaks very good Spanish, passed my exam after 6 lessons, Thank you Thomas.


Date: 12.06.2012

Thomas lets you do everything yourself quickly, he is funny and always on his feet! His Golf Cabrio is always summer great to cruise in the city. The hours are varied and you look forward to it. Great thing!


Date: 31.05.2012

One drives with a funny, patient and very competent driving instructor...


Date: 29.05.2012

very good driving instructor I can only recommend to 100%.


Date: 07.05.2012

Reviews from toni Zellweger

Super driving instructor. Cool type and very serious. I can only recommend.


Date: 05.05.2012

Reviews from Ksenia Steed

Driving lessons with Thomas were fun, I learned a lot about driving in Switzerland. Now I feel confident driving in the cities, and I also passed my diving exam well. I would definitely recommend Thomas and his school.


Date: 04.05.2012

I already felt comfortable in the first driving lesson with Thomas. He is a very nice and above all patient driving instructor. He praises you for every performance and gives you so much motivation for driving.


Date: 02.05.2012

Thomas is by far the best driving instructor you could wish for! From the very beginning you are challenged, but never overstrained. Already after a short time one knows very well, because he explains everything very patiently and understandably. Of course, the fun should not be neglected. He recognizes the weaknesses very quickly and immediately responds to them. Thanks to him, I have a safe feeling even when I'm riding alone. In short: With Thomas you start to love driving a car! I can only recommend him! :)


Date: 13.04.2012

Reviews from Kim Lemmenmeier


Date: 05.04.2012

i was very happy with thomasleuenberger... i always got along well with him and we often had it funny and not so "bull"... i was always encouraged enough by him but not overtaxed... I can only recommend him...!!!!


Date: 04.04.2012

Had a very good driving school time with Thomas, he was very patient and also motivating. He also responds to wishes if you are not so sure somewhere yet. It is important to him that the learner driver does not have to spend too much money on it and "makes forschi". It's always in place and really responds to the learner. I think he can find almost anyone's wire. If he would be highly recommended as a driving instructor, especially if you can often drive at home as a supplement, then you will soon take the exam.


Date: 02.04.2012

Bim thomas learns me very well and quickly uf wa me zluege het! he he het me at the beginning wa very important isch security go try and afoch mol zfahre..especially het e mad patience!afoch genial! He has encouraged me again and again and has directly improved me on what is no and what is good xi is good... Me quickly notices that he is very open and for all froge and situatione e answer het! While driving, I feel very comfortable from the very beginning, because it loosens up and removes nervousness (automatically):) SUPER DRIVER LEHER!! highly recommended for alli...:) :)


Date: 26.03.2012

With Thomas you learn a lot and have fun. His driving lessons are goal-oriented and cool. He is very flexible, patient and honest. I would definitely take driving lessons with him again!


Date: 16.03.2012

A very big compliment to you at thomas! he is a nice guy, where you have to work very hard. the lessons are always very interesting and entertaining :) as soon as he feels like it more and more he has to go for the exams. in that sense, further soo thomas! ;)


Date: 06.03.2012

Reviews from Benjamin Manser

The driving lessons with Thomas were always very entertaining and I could learn something new in every lesson. He always knew which situations we had to look at or drive through again. You can tell that he likes to do his job and is not interested in big money. As soon as I was ready for the exam, he also registered me and so nothing was artificially pulled into the length. I was very satisfied and can only recommend Thomas.


Date: 02.03.2012

Every driving lesson is instructive and goal-oriented, yet the fun factor is not neglected. One notices immediately that Thomas is very much interested in his profession! He recognized my weaknesses and so it was possible to work specifically on them. Therefore I can only recommend Thomas!


Date: 01.03.2012

Reviews from Livia Manser

Fancy some driving lessons? So Thomas attracts his students =) With a lot of humor and competence you learn to drive with him. He recognizes the strengths and weaknesses of his students and supports them where necessary. His goal is to train as many good drivers as possible and not to earn as much as possible. Thanks to him, I have a safe feeling when I ride alone.


Date: 27.02.2012

Trembling silence, tense situations, ticking clocks. Not with Thomas!! Every single hour of driving is fun and entertaining. But not only the fun counts. Thomas teaches you to control the car and to recognize dangers in a clever and understandable way. So have fun, it's worth it!


Date: 26.02.2012

Driving made easy!!! Thomas is a great teacher. You will learn many important things in every single lesson, which will also bring you a lot later (alone in the car). Thomas has great confidence in everyone and he supports his students totally! You approach the exam with a good and secure feeling. And with a little bit of self-initiative, there will still be something left in your wallet at the end!


Date: 26.02.2012

Right from the start, Thomas recognized my strengths well and worked specifically on my weaknesses. What I could already do was not practiced anymore. According to the principle "as many hours as necessary - as few as possible" no unnecessary driving lessons are made and he sends you right to the test when you are ready. Due to his relaxed and open-minded nature I had a lot of fun driving together. Keep it up!


Date: 08.02.2012

Thomas is a great teacher! Very friendly and mega funny! I can only recommend him!!!!!! Muito Obrigada!!


Date: 02.02.2012

Reviews from Daniela Eugster

The driving lessons with Thomas were fun. Because he is always in a good mood, motivated and goal-oriented. This is how mutual trust quickly prevails. Thank you Daniela


Date: 02.02.2012

thomas is a great driving instructor! he is always patient, goal-oriented, humorous and above all he has a lot of trust in his students. thomas, it was great with you - keep up the good work!


Date: 02.02.2012

Reviews from Simon Wüthrich

Thomas is probably the best choice you can make if you are looking for a patient, understanding and incredibly flexible driving instructor. I was made aware of him by friends who all had ONLY good experiences with him and I must say that I was by no means disappointed. Thomas is absolutely fair, forgives mistakes and quickly discovered my weaknesses. We practiced this hour by hour, in different places to really memorize it. Every driving lesson with him was an experience. The atmosphere in the car is wonderfully collegial, but it never loses focus. I didn't imagine a driving instructor as open, uncomplicated and personal as Thomas. You certainly don't take too many driving lessons with him, he's absolutely fair. When you're ready for the exam, you'll be sent to the exam. No more driving lesson will be "suggested" to you than would be necessary, whereby with the very good prices and the pleasant driving lessons this would no longer be a penalty. In summary I can say that I am very satisfied with the work between Thomas and me and recommend him to everyone without any restrictions.


Date: 02.02.2012

Reviews from Flurin Dietz

Always funny and entertaining. You don't have to take more driving lessons than necessary! Necessary things are done and explained well. Simply recommended ;)


Date: 09.01.2012

I think thomas does well. He shows understanding and humor even if something doesn't succeed at first attempt...:-)


Date: 05.01.2012

Patient, fair and relaxed... With Thomas, you certainly have a driving instructor who is concerned that the student provokes as much as possible in as short a time as possible. This fairness is, as I often hear, not given by all driving instructors. You're certainly not getting ripped off here...


Date: 27.12.2011

The driving lessons were always very intensive and instructive and no hour was "unnecessary" or superfluous for me. The driving instructor registered me immediately and didn't do more hours than necessary. During the driving lesson the atmosphere was friendly and pleasant, but also concentrated. I felt comfortable and enjoyed going to the driving lesson.


Date: 17.12.2011

Thomas is a great driving instructor, friendly, patient and humorous. I learned a lot from him and the driving lessons were always fun. I can only recommend Thomas. :)


Date: 13.12.2011

Thomas convinced me, because he is a humorous and calm type and can give objective information. Personally, he put a lot of trust in me, so I had the opportunity to take the exam quickly! He's not one to do extra driving lessons for his own profit. I highly recommend him!


Date: 24.11.2011

Thomas is a really good driving instructor. You get on well with him and he doesn't stay on one topic too long. In addition, the trips with him are instructive and varied. I'd recommend him to anyone.


Date: 11.11.2011

Thomas is a very professional and entertaining driving instructor. The hours were never boring and I could still profit a lot. So I can only recommend him.


Date: 06.10.2011

In any case, I can only recommend Thomas, because I was more than satisfied. Due to his humorous and open nature you feel comfortable from the beginning and you learn to drive with joy. Keep it up! :D


Date: 24.09.2011

Reviews from Nunzio Spitaleri

Thomas Leuenberger is a great driving instructor and does his job very well! He was always patient, which I loved. He was always in a good mood and I always felt comfortable. I can only recommend Thomas!!!!


Date: 05.09.2011

Reviews from Jonas Rohner

always stays calm and friendly, knows what to do in every situation, has been fun


Date: 29.08.2011

Reviews from Manuel Keist

Thomas is doing his job very well. I was able to do everything very quickly, as he explained it clearly. Conclusion: With him you can take the practical exam with as few hours as possible.


Date: 18.08.2011

Reviews from Kalabic-Amidzic Sadika

Best driving instructor I can recommend. Always positive, understanding and very patient. It was a lot of fun with him. Thank you very much Thomas! All the best and lots of fun with the students! Lg Sadi!


Date: 11.07.2011

Reviews from Natasa Zurkic

Thomas Leuenberger is a very good driving instructor. I learned a lot from him in a short time. His calm and patient manner also gave me security while driving. Even with mistakes he remained calm and was able to explain everything to me very well. He also stands up for his students and tries to meet your wishes. He encouraged me, too, because he always believed in me. He is also very honest and says what was good and what was bad. I had a lot of fun riding with Thomas. As a driving instructor he is to be recommended.


Date: 10.07.2011

Reviews from Till Brühwiler

Thomas is the perfect driving instructor: very correct, patient, but also friendly and with a certain sense of humour. The driving lessons were finished much too fast. He is not interested in earning as much as possible from the students but in teaching them how to drive as quickly and accurately as possible. Because of these points I feel very safe in traffic, because I always know what to do. I will recommend Thomas in any case, with him you learn to drive very fast and relaxed!


Date: 04.07.2011

Thomas is a pleasant and friendly driving instructor and always in a good mood. He has a lot of patience and you don't have to feel bad if you always make the same mistake. I had a lot of fun learning and can only recommend Thomas to you. :)


Date: 18.05.2011

Super driving instructor, with whom you learn a lot, but who also always ensures a pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended!


Date: 07.05.2011

Thomas is really a great driving instructor: competent, understanding, always positive and very patient :-) I had fun with him.


Date: 04.05.2011

You learn a lot & very quickly with Thomas. He is humorous & patient! It was fun with him...


Date: 30.04.2011

Thomas is humorous and patient. His driving lessons are very varied and instructive. He quickly recognizes the strengths and weaknesses of the student and helps to correct the weaknesses. He works goal-oriented. Really very recommendable!


Date: 08.04.2011

The driving lessons with thomas were just awesome. He also understands a lot of fun and teaches you to drive a car very well. He has a lot of patience and never gets angry at all:-) so I can only recommend thomas with him makes driving really fun... all good and continue to have fun with the driving students. Lg suzana


Date: 06.04.2011

although i wasn't blessed with much talent, thomas was always patient and never lost his nerve. a really great sympathetic guy who wants to train a student driver as well as possible and still get him through quickly. From a price point of view, also really great in the 15er ABO 78 francs per hour (so not lessons of 50 min) only to recommend, lg beat


Date: 03.04.2011

already the 1st hour was super ! and so it remained .patient and varied he taught me to drive ! can only recommend in ! warm thanks to nomol !


Date: 12.03.2011

Thomas was always patient and constructive. Also pleasantly humorous and quiet, even if it wasn't always round :) Really recommendable!


Date: 10.03.2011

If you are looking for a driving instructor who is pedagogically effective and efficient, has patience and humour and motivates you to work on your weaknesses as much as necessary, then Thomas is the right place for you. Compared to two other driving instructors with whom I drove, I learned the most from him and had the most fun!


Date: 10.03.2011

thomas is a top driving instructor who immediately recognizes your strengths and weaknesses... with the right exercises and selected routes he teaches you how to drive a car. He lets the DANGER TALENTS get to the test as early as possible... so don't wait long :)


Date: 23.02.2011

Thomas gets to know your strengths and weaknesses very quickly and tries to adapt the driving lessons afterwards. He'll never give up on you, no matter what, and he'll do it to you.


Date: 16.02.2011

If you are looking for a nice and very patient driving instructor, Thomas is the right choice for you. Takes a lot of time and does everything to help where possible. Great fun and great mood made!


Date: 08.02.2011

who is looking for patient, funny, good glunte and super driving instructors is just right with thomas leuenberger. he always praises you, and he is critical of you. he certainly lends you ad test cage, and makes you as sure that you will ad test cage chan. only if you recommend it!


Date: 08.02.2011

Thomas is really preparing you well for the exam! He is humorous, and very patient. He praises you, but also gives you the necessary and useful criticism! Tips and tricks are also included:-) Do you want to get through the exam quickly and cheaply? Then get in touch with Thomas...


Date: 29.01.2011

Quiero aprovechar este espacio para recomendar a Thomas. Me encontre con un profesor que conoce muy bien reglas de transito en Suiza, que tiene mucha paciencia y que ademas hace sus clases muy divertidas. You are a Latin or an espanol, you are aleman, Thomas habla muy bien nuestro idioma y eso eso es importante a la hora de las explicaciones. Saludos Guillermo I would like to take this opportunity to recommend Thomas. I met a teacher who knows the traffic rules of Switzerland very well, has a lot of patience and also makes his lessons very funny. If you are Latin American or Spanish and it is difficult for you to speak German, Thomas speaks our language very well, this is important when it needs explanations. Best regards, Guillermo


Date: 28.01.2011

Thomas Leuenberger's driving school has only the best for you. A very humorous driving instructor who is always available for fun and has a lot of patience, a super car - not quite as many horsepower as other driving schools, but you learn how to drive a car, and on top of that, prices that the competition can't compete with. I can highly recommend the driving school to everybody. I wish Thomas all the best for the future and lots of fun for everyone who gets into his car.


Date: 26.01.2011

I would highly recommend Thomas. Because he is very ducky, humorous and learned the most important things for the street. Thanks to his good driving lessons I now feel very safe alone on the road.


Date: 16.01.2011

If you are looking for a very competent, friendly and patient driving instructor, please contact Thomas. He offers you a great preparation for the practical driving test. Very recommendable!


Date: 15.01.2011

Thomas was a great driving instructor. He was always patient, which I find very important in this profession! He was always in a good mood and I always felt comfortable. I can only recommend Thomas!


Date: 11.01.2011

I highly recommend Thomas. He is: -competent -friendly -humorous -appreciate your abilities well -challenges you -register for the exam in good time I personally spent a very productive and successful time with him, which was also a lot of fun.


Date: 10.01.2011

The Leuenberger driving school prepared me excellently for the driving test. There was an extremely pleasant and quiet learning atmosphere. The tone was very friendly. I liked to go to the driving lessons and passed the test right away.


Date: 20.12.2010

Very very satisfied! super teacher, patient, respectful, professional. tip top! highly recommendable!


Date: 12.12.2010

The driving lessons with Thomas are fun because you can talk to him very well and he is a humorous person. He knows very well how to deal with the strengths and weaknesses of the individual student and prepares you specifically for the practical exam. In critical situations he always remains calm and has a lot of patience.


Date: 29.11.2010

Thomas is very nice and patient in every situation and has a calm nature. Who looks for a competent, nice driving instructor, is here at the correct address.


Date: 25.11.2010

It was not only good but simply SPITZE!!! :) Can really recommend Thomas to everyone!!! He always keeps calm, has a lot of patience and above all humor :D. He always gave you new motivation & self-confidence. It was a great time and so learning to drive is a lot of fun!!! :)


Date: 25.11.2010

Convincing from A to Z, adapts very much to the student driver. You are challenged as much as you can master it. This gives self-confidence, after a short time. The hours are varied, price/performance in my opinion super. You win the trust immediately, Thomas is always in a good mood, praises you just as much as he promotes the student driver with constructive criticism. Only recommendable, I got it recommended myself. 1A


Date: 11.11.2010

I have experienced Thomas as a very patient, motivating driving instructor. I, who always panicked at the beginning before driving a car, got thanks to Thomas driving lessons the necessary safety and even joy in driving a car. I thank you, Thomas, for the varied, instructive and at the right moment relaxing, funny Farstunden. I enjoyed it.


Date: 26.10.2010

Thomas is the best driving instructor! He's a super sympathetic, upbeat, funny guy. Has a pleasant voice, would never get loud! He makes the driving lessons varied and is not a rip-off if he feels safe and you can do all the maneuvers then he registers you for the exam! I can only recommend Thomas`s driving school! Friendly , Helpful , Flexible & Affordable! NONE beats that so fast! Thanks for the nice driving lessons. Kind regards Despina


Date: 19.10.2010

The driving lessons were always adapted to my ability. I was never underchallenged and Thomas believed in me as well. I myself always had a good feeling because I could trust him blindly. And we always had something to laugh about. I was looking forward to every driving lesson! He did a great job=) I am completely satisfied!


Date: 18.09.2010

:-) :-) :-) how do I find only the right words for it? The absolute TOP DIVIDER TEACHER! I can only confirm everything positive that others have already written. I wish you such a great driving school time and thank you very much for everything! :-) :-) :-)


Date: 16.08.2010

The driving lessons with Thomas have always been a lot of fun. He is very patient and attaches great importance to a safe driving style. The driving lessons were always fun and I learned something new every lesson :) He prepares you purposefully and seriously for the driving test and the prices are also very fair. Thank you very much Thomas was really great!!!!


Date: 13.08.2010

Thomas Leuenberger is a really good driving instructor. I had a very entertaining time with him. He promotes quickly and tries to register the students for the exam as soon as possible. Also the price is kept very low and transparent. Would highly recommend him to anyone.


Date: 04.07.2010

Thomas Leuenberger is a serious driving instructor who aims to teach his students how to drive as quickly and enjoyably as possible. It also seemed to me that the actual driving was more important to him than driving a "horny" car and earning the fast money. (See the offer of his cheap subscriptions).


Date: 01.07.2010

My driving lessons with Thomas were always super funny! We had a lot of fun! I always loved to go to him! He has a lot of money and when things got critical on the street, he stayed calm! He always explained everything to me in a great way, made me pay attention to everything! Thanks to him, I passed the car test! I'm proud of us =) THANKS


Date: 30.06.2010

why only 6 puntke? i would give him 10. so i found thomas super. he was always in a good mood, explained things to me with (a lot of) patience, with mistakes he did not become "evil", but explained to me how to make it right. have always bridled me on the hours :-D. find him the best driving instructor. i can only recommend THOMAS to you (car and prices are tooooppp!!!) PS: is very patient with sideways parking. :-D PPS: you can always make him laugh by eating it with the theme. :-D


Date: 25.05.2010

Because many acquaintances got along well with Thomas, my choice for a driving instructor was quickly made. I was always looking forward to the driving lessons, because Thomas was good at my previous skills and challenged me. That's why I quickly achieved success with only a few, but efficient driving lessons. The climate has always been very pleasant, Thomas is always calm, concentrated and makes you aware of mistakes without sharpness or blame. A super performance at super prices!


Date: 19.05.2010

Mr. Leuenberger is always cheerful, explains everything with a lot of patience.


Date: 18.05.2010

I would warmly recommend the Thomas Leuenberger Driving School to those who are looking for a very positive, peaceful and motivated driving instructor who is able to win over even the worst situations. As for me, I really enjoyed his driving lessons with him, especially his open and constructive nature and the fact that nothing made him get upset. What I also noticed positively is that you can work very quickly and goal-oriented with him.


Date: 18.05.2010

Thomas always remains calm even when it sometimes became cryptic. He tried to teach me how to drive as quickly as possible. I always liked to go to him... Simply super


Date: 08.03.2010

Deals very well with his students. Has a lot of understanding and is always trying to get the best out of the lesson. Also from my predecessors only positive feedback came throughout. He is very flexible and you can always find an appointment with him that fits. If you want to get ahead quickly, you've come to the right place. Also the fun does not come too briefly, which in my opinion promotes a good climate between driving student and teacher and thus leads to a good result. Can recommend him with a clear conscience.


Date: 02.03.2010

There are many things you can do if you want to do something about it, but you have to do something about it, put it in your mouth and put it in your mouth. Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen Excellent teacher, explains clearly, sets goals before each lesson and has exc visual material to reinforce each objective. Very kind and respectful, gives a lot of confidence and security. Your lessons are very enjoyable and pleasant. He speaks very good Spanish, I recommend him without fear of making a mistake.


Date: 14.10.2009

Top driving instructor! During my entire driving school he showed great understanding and was able to actively support me in my driving training with his broad knowledge as a driving instructor. Can pass on driving theory and practice very well. Objective, simple and without stress. Furthermore Thomas Leuenberger offers fair prices. I can only recommend it.