Fahrschule Sommer reviews and experiences


Date: 26.04.2019

The driving lessons at the summer driving school were always very interesting and instructive. After each additional hour I felt a little safer on the road and in handling the car. With Norman Sommer you have a very understanding and patient driving instructor at your side, who always supports you, even if something doesn't work right away. His explanations with illustrations, demonstrations with small magnet cars or his selfmade Lego car are humorously designed and thus very easy to understand and easier to implement. I always felt very safe and in good hands during the driving lessons, so I will definitely recommend the summer driving school!


Date: 29.03.2019

Reviews from Ahaz Paskaran

Norman, you're a great driving instructor. Always patient and always giving me the best tips on how to improve my mistakes. As soon as you are recommended to me, I will recommend the driving school to many others. Thank you!


Date: 28.03.2019

Reviews from Priscilla Bucher

Humorous, relaxed and accurate. So learning is fun!


Date: 10.03.2019

I can only recommend the summer driving school. Norman Sommer is a very nice, quiet and pleasant person. The driving lessons with him were always a lot of fun for me and I could provite a lot. Even if something did not work out at once, he remained calm and helped me understanding. Also the car (Ford Focus ST-2) gives a sporty but also a safe feeling and the gear shifting feels very pleasant.


Date: 14.02.2019

Reviews from Claudia Lüthi

Quiet and relaxed atmosphere, Manover explains very well and repeats everything over and over again if necessary. Always stay calm even if everything doesn't work out after a few hours of driving. The learning car has super handling and is easy to steer. I can only recommend.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Eine tolle Erfahrung


Date: 30.01.2019

I always felt very comfortable during the driving lessons at the summer driving school. His dutiful and understanding manner created a pleasant learning atmosphere, even if something didn't work out right away. New knowledge was vividly conveyed. I can definitely recommend the summer driving school.


Date: 14.09.2018

Super driving instructor

This student also wrote a driving test report: Einmal rückwärts rechtwinklig parkieren


Date: 13.09.2018

Super driving instructor, very patient and the explanations well understandable.


Date: 31.08.2018

A very patient, quiet and thoroughly competent driving instructor.


Date: 07.08.2018

Reviews from Tanja Ulrich

Just a nice, quiet, qualified driving instructor. He has a lot of experience and is very likeable in human terms. Wants the best for the learner drivers. Great car.


Date: 16.04.2018

Can only recommend the summer driving school!


Date: 13.04.2018

I have always felt very comfortable at the driving school summer. The driving instructor is very professional, friendly, quiet and patient. He has a great deal of knowledge, which he conveys in a very comprehensible and descriptive way. He also makes the driving lessons entertaining with his humor and thus creates a relaxed atmosphere. I also completed the emergency course and the VKU at the driving school summer and can also say that it was very informative and exciting. I was convinced of this driving school from the first start to the last engine switch-off and would recommend it at any time to all who want to acquire a safe and ecological driving style.


Date: 06.04.2018

Reviews from Dirk Vietze

Really very good driving instructor. Stays calm in all situations and explains situations very vividly. Thanks to his professional driving lessons, I passed the exam right away. I also did an emergency course and a transport course with him and these were also interesting, informative and entertaining. Norman brings the fabric across very well and above all loosely. Should I have to do FS again, FS Sommer is my first address ;)


Date: 18.01.2018

Thank you again for the successful driving lessons. I'm very glad I made it through the exam. With Norman Sommer as a driving instructor it is very entertaining and you also make it through the exam.


Date: 18.12.2017

Reviews from Oranee Pfeiffer

Norman is a very calm and patient driving instructor, very recommendable, very pleasant learning atmosphere.TOP!


Date: 12.12.2017

Reviews from Jalinie Selvakumar

I have had very good experiences with the summer driving school. My driving instructor was always very nice and patient. I thought the explanation system with the "Lego cars" was great. I can recommend the driving instructor Norman Sommer unreservedly.


Date: 21.10.2017

Norman Sommer offers a competent, quiet and helpful driving lesson. The lessons in the racy Ford focus "catches" and teaches you to steer a car with a lot of toe feeling and precision. Merci!


Date: 10.09.2017

I liked going to Norman's driving lessons. He is very likeable and prepares you well for the driving test;)


Date: 27.03.2017

Reviews from Sandra Kämpf

Norman is a very quiet and patient driving instructor. It's always been fun driving with him.


Date: 21.11.2016

Reviews from Christian Nussbaum

I went to VKU and driving school with Norman Sommer. Regarding VKU, I can say that Norman presented the learning content in a simple and understandable way. Even though the subject matter is very dry, Norman made the course exciting and varied. The driving lessons were always instructive and well planned. Norman took care of my needs and adapted the driving lesson according to them. In addition, Norman prepares you not only for the driving test, but also for everyday traffic. I really enjoyed going to Norman's driving lesson and would recommend him as a driving instructor.


Date: 08.11.2016

I am very satisfied with the driving school Sommer in Thun at Norman Sommer. He could explain everything to me very well and understandably. He seems very patient to me and takes the time the student needs. I think Norman Sommer quickly recognizes where you have to connect with the learner, so that he can learn and practice everything well and safely. I always found the driving lessons pleasant and very instructive, except for that I never had the feeling of being unnecessarily stuck on details. Thanks to the driving lessons and the tips and tricks of Norman Sommer I felt well prepared for the exam and feel well prepared to be alone in the traffic.


Date: 29.08.2016

I highly recommend the summer driving school. Norman is a very patient and quiet driving instructor. He has always been very friendly and has also objectively criticized, if necessary, but never so much that one would have been discouraged. I also found his driving school car very comfortable in handling and size.


Date: 22.08.2016

Reviews from Tamara Molinaro

The driving lessons were conducted by Norman very competently, pleasantly and extremely patiently. The flexibility was always high. I was always very grateful for the understanding I received.


Date: 12.07.2016

Super!


Date: 30.06.2016

I was very happy with my lessons at the summer driving school. The lessons were well structured, the feedback very constructive and the cooperation with Norman Sommer very pleasant! I feel very safe on the street. The driving school not only made me fit for the exam, but also for everyday traffic! I can only recommend!


Date: 27.06.2016

Norman has an incredible amount of patience. His calm manner has a great effect on his own nervousness and gives him safety while driving. I was never overwhelmed and the lessons are very varied and meaningful. Criticism is appropriate where there are difficulties. Thanks to the good preparations I passed the driving test right away. I recommend the driving school Sommer very gladly.


Date: 26.06.2016

I gladly recommend the driving school Sommer to others. Norman is a quiet driving instructor who cannot be disturbed. He prepares you optimally for the exam and gives you numerous tips. Norman, thank you again :)


Date: 01.06.2016

Also I can only join my previous speakers and make a clear recommendation! I didn't learn from Norman from the beginning, but the 10 lessons I took at Norman were very good and I passed the exam now. :D Norman was always calm, pleasant and professional. Norman explained the parking corrections vividly with a Lego model car. I found that really helpful and easy to understand. Appointments could easily be made and Norman was always on time :) Oh, yeah, the car's great, too.


Date: 06.04.2016

Norman Sommer is a very competent driving instructor. His calm nature and patience were very helpful especially at the beginning:). The driving lessons were always varied and the car very practical for the first driving experiences. I was very well prepared for the driving test by Norman, passed it right away and can only recommend him!


Date: 20.03.2016

I can only recommend the summer driving school! Norman is a very pleasant driving instructor, who always makes the driving lessons extremely instructive and positive. So you can make fast progress and have a lot of fun driving. I therefore felt very confident about the exam and passed it right away. Thank you. Thank you. :-)


Date: 09.03.2016

Reviews from Patricia Greber

The driving lessons were always very pleasant and varied. Norman never lost his patience and with his calm manner prepared perfectly for the exam!


Date: 15.02.2016

The driving lessons with Norman were always very pleasant and instructive thanks to his experience and calm nature. Pictures of various traffic situations and a small model car to illustrate the manoeuvres helped me to understand and implement things quickly. I am happy to recommend Norman to others!


Date: 10.02.2016

The driving lessons were always very pleasant and instructive. The structure of the lessons was optimal, so that at the end I was perfectly prepared for the exams. Norman is a very good driving instructor with experience and a lot of patience.


Date: 01.02.2016

The driving lessons were always pleasant and I was optimally prepared for the stage.


Date: 21.01.2016

After every driving lesson I knew new things for driving a car. Where I could use it very well and always broke one step further for the exam. Norman Sommer is a very good and patient driving instructor. Thank you. I'll take care of it.


Date: 09.12.2015

I was able to learn something new in every driving lesson, which prepared me for the test. Every hour has been very valuable to me. Norman is a very good driving instructor with a lot of patience.:D


Date: 16.10.2015

Norman Sommer is a quiet and pleasant driving instructor. He prepared me perfectly for the exam and I passed the first time.


Date: 23.09.2015

In the driving lessons I was super prepared for the stage and passed it the first time. Now I've been driving safely for almost a year. Merci vil mal!


Date: 14.08.2015

I am very satisfied with Norman Sommer as a driving instructor. He's a young, quiet guy. Again and again he brings examples from his earlier time or one of his students, so that you can better imagine possible mistakes made. He's empathic and very professional. If you are unsure about something (e.g. parking backwards), he looks at it again with you and goes one step further until you are ready for it. I needed 20 driving lessons, but I passed the car test with flying colours. I can only recommend Norman!


Date: 13.08.2015

Norman's a great driving instructor. I can recommend him 100%. Calm and calm and very competent! :)


Date: 08.07.2015

I am very satisfied with the summer driving school and can warmly recommend it to others. Norman is a very patient, humorous and positioned driving instructor, who remains calm even in stressful situations. I felt optimally prepared for the exam and passed it without any problems at the first attempt. Many thanks Norman for the great driving lessons!


Date: 24.04.2015

Norman is a very friendly and patient driving instructor. He can explain what is important well and underlines his explanations with suitable pictures and drawings.


Date: 09.04.2015

I'm so happy with N.Sommer's driving school. Each of my questions was explained apsolut well and understandably just as well at or during the lessons. Thanks to N.Sommer's understanding and patience I passed the exam flawlessly. I can tell you all the best about Norman Summer Driving School. It pays to have an instructor who is as friendly and patient as he is. If there would be a possibility to give more stars I would do so. ;-)) THANK YOU N.Summer


Date: 28.01.2015

Absolutely recommendable! Norman is a very good and patient driving instructor. The driving lessons with him have always been fun! He always remains calm and patient and always has an open ear for possible questions or ambiguities. Norman prepared me very well for the exam and I passed right the first time. I can only recommend Norman as a driving instructor! :-)


Date: 03.12.2014

Norman is a very good driving instructor. He is very patient and takes time for questions and repeats the difficulty points over and over again. Due to the many test drives we did before the exam, I also felt safe at the exam and got through right the first time ;-) So it's really recommendable ;-)


Date: 25.10.2014

Norman is a very quiet and friendly driving instructor. Also the car is top! ;)


Date: 22.09.2014

Norman is a very quiet and patient driving instructor. He accompanies you safely and resolutely up to the Führer examination. He takes the time to ask questions and to make sure that you are really well prepared for the exam. But Norman is not only technically very good, he also knows how to make a joke in between so that every driving hour remains a positive experience.


Date: 16.09.2014

I got through the first time. Good mixture between concentrated and instructive driving and loosening up through humour.


Date: 15.09.2014

Good and funny driving instructor who makes you feel safe and prepares you well for the driving test. The price of the driving lessons is inexpensive and the VKU is well designed.


Date: 26.08.2014

The driving lessons were always very pleasant and instructive. One did not feel under pressure and the maneuvers or situations were always well explained.


Date: 03.06.2014

I can highly recommend this driving school to you! I felt optimally prepared for the exam. The time passed very fast from the first driving lesson to the stage. I was always looking forward to it, I learned new things every time.


Date: 14.05.2014

I was very satisfied from the first to the last driving lesson and therefore recommend the driving school Sommer with pleasure! :)


Date: 12.03.2014

Reviews from Anja Schiffmann

From the beginning to the end of my driving training, I have always felt guided through the various learning stages with calm, patience, respect and a high level of professional competence. I learned a lot fast and had a lot of fun!!!=)


Date: 02.03.2014

I was always very satisfied with my driving lessons, recommend the driving school summer! :)


Date: 05.02.2014

Norman was a very patient and well trained driving instructor. He'll register you for the exam the minute he thinks you're ready. I was well prepared for the exam and passed the first time.


Date: 05.02.2014

Mr. Norman Sommer was an excellent driving instructor. I can highly recommend him to anyone!


Date: 31.01.2014

I really can only recommend Norman...! He is a very patient and calm person, so that I could enjoy 3 months of perfect driving lessons. In addition, it has a really good, new and beginner-friendly driving school car. The VKU takes place in smaller groups, which has a very positive effect on the learning climate. Within a very short time, he trained me to become a dynamic and safe road user. Again a big thank you to Norman...! Greetings Sacha


Date: 27.01.2014

Norman Sommer is very professional, one of the best driving instructors and I can only recommend him.


Date: 27.10.2013

I can only recommend the driving lessons with Norman Sommer. His calm and patient nature made the lessons very pleasant.


Date: 13.09.2013

I find Norman's driving lessons very professional and goal-oriented. I like his calm and matter-of-fact nature. He gave me constructive feedback and designed the driving lessons according to my needs. I passed the practical driving test on my first visit - not least because of the good preparation thanks to Norman.


Date: 24.06.2013

Mr. Sommer has looked after me perfectly from the first to the last driving lesson and made it possible for me to pass the driver's test at the first attempt. His driving lessons follow a meaningful structure and I always felt very well taken care of. Mr Sommer also has a very quiet nature and never gets loud or impatient, which makes it much easier for the students to get through stressful situations.


Date: 11.06.2013

Reviews from Ueli Kramer

I felt very well prepared and thanks to the calm and patient nature of Norman I enjoyed the lessons very much. I can only recommend it!


Date: 10.06.2013

Norman Sommer is a patient and motivated driving instructor. The driving lessons were always pleasant. I can only recommend Norman Sommer.


Date: 14.03.2013

Norman Sommer is a very patient and friendly driving instructor with an incredible amount of know-how. Every driving hour is well invested money and it is very pleasant to sit with him in the car. absolutely recommendable!


Date: 24.02.2013

During my driving lessons I experienced Norman Sommer as a very experienced and quiet driving instructor. I passed the test after 22 driving hours in the first attempt well! Thank you Norman!!!

This student also wrote a driving test report: Ich versuchte mich mit Bachblüten-Pastillen zu beruhigen


Date: 12.12.2012

Patient, professional, highly recommended!


Date: 11.10.2012

Dr Norman is a friendly, patient, young and motivated driving instructor. He's bringing a viu of patience to outofahre bii. He's a very quiet guy. Bi he feels me simply gad wou. Keep up the good work, Norman! It's very cool gsi, with him teach z outofahre! Ig cha him nume witerempfähle!!


Date: 09.10.2012

Reviews from Noémie Monod

Dr Norman is a friendly, motivated, professional and very patient driving instructor. He explains the matter calmly and understandably. He gives o hiufriche tips for ä gueti ride and answers every question. The choice is super in the frame of jungi Lüt where e.g. no ir Usbiudig you and bettä teachä Outfahrä. It is always fun for me to have a driving lesson close to him, he is very well prepared for driving test. I'll do my best to see him in my driving lesson.


Date: 01.10.2012

Reviews from Andreas Dubach

Highly recommended. Norman has prepared me optimally for the exam with a lot of experience and his pronounced social competence. Very likeable and very reasonable. Especially since the training is thorough and therefore promising right from the start.


Date: 05.09.2012

Reviews from Mike Staub

I can recommend this driving school with a good certain recommendation. Professional, Attentive, Friendly, Sympathetic and Motivated. I always had a lot of fun driving with Norman. Not only did he prepare me well for the exam, but he also gave me many helpful tips for road traffic. Thank you much times standards


Date: 07.07.2012

Reviews from Matthias Schneider

Very professional, friendly, sympathetic, motivated and the motivation is always there to go to class.


Date: 06.07.2012

Norman is a very friendly and relaxed driving instructor. Even if he has to explain a thing fifty times, he never loses patience. I think he's doing just the right thing and I always enjoyed going to the driving lesson. One hundred percent recommended!


Date: 05.06.2012

Reviews from Michael Shepherd

Dr Norman is a very friendly and friendly driving instructor wherever you want to go. I'd like to explain that I'm very good and that I don't know who's going to get a 10th mau fausch. Thanks to our flexibility, we are able to find the right time for you. I am systematically and thoroughly prepared for my exams in my hour, but I am also informed and given tips for road safety. O si Citroen D3s wome drmit teach is a modern outo where driving is fun. I cha dr Norman aune witerempfähle.


Date: 03.05.2012

Reviews from Alexandra Bosshardt

D hour of driving with Norman si everymau very agnähm gsi. Poor are very attentive, frivolous and patient driving instructors. We take our work very seriously, which means that we don't have to have fun, we know all about the outdoors and we know all about it. The final change will take a few more hours of driving from a more relaxed, but for instructed drivers a safe, controlled and subservient driving style will be possible. Aso i cha just keep recommending and wishing you a better pupil driving :)


Date: 16.04.2012

D Driving lesson with Norman si always very aagnähm and lehrrich gsi. Norman has a great deal of patience and is able to bring you peace of mind. O ds Lehrfahrouto isch cool to drive :) auso i cha the driving shoe with calm Gusüsse witerempfähle.


Date: 24.02.2012

Reviews from Fion Emmenegger

Norman is a very patient, friendly, sympathetic, positioned and good driving instructor. He is very attentive and helps the student to develop a good eye for the traffic and the vehicle. Sometimes he is a bit strict, for example when it comes to parking he looks very closely at a good result, just as he always does during driving lessons. Personally I found this very good, because at the driving test this accuracy and the clean driving style, which I got as a student of Norman, was extremely beneficial to me. From my point of view the driving school summer is recommendable for every man / woman who would like to learn to drive a car and would like to take the exam with a safe and good feeling. - So everybody! :)


Date: 21.02.2012

Reviews from Daniel Jampen

It was always very funny and there was always a good climate while driving. One is well prepared for the new driving situations in the learning process and can thus complete the training quickly and successfully. Can only recommend Norman!


Date: 13.02.2012

The driving lessons with Norman were always very pleasant and instructive. Norman does not let himself be disturbed and communicates the driving techniques in a very understandable way. He also uses a small blackboard to illustrate the traffic situation and provide explanations. I think it's absolutely awesome. I can only recommend the summer driving school.


Date: 09.02.2012

I can absolutely recommend the driving school summer. What struck me as particularly positive was that the explanations were always easy to understand and, if necessary, clarified with the help of drawings. Moreover, Norman Sommer is very patient. The driving lessons with him were a lot of fun.


Date: 23.12.2011

Reviews from Sebastian Eugster

Luschdig. frölächi and ufgschdeuti fahrschdundä.....


Date: 03.05.2011

Dr. Norman is a very competent driving instructor and brings a lot of fun to driving a car. Ig hami every Mau gfröiit for the driving lesson - he remains calm in every situation, has simply prepared a mad patience and hetmi very good for the test cage. I'm very likeable, flexible, I like a sense of humor. Mä simply notices that he enjoys Bruef. Wotmi a derä tax simply no härzläch bim Norman bedankä for diä schöni Zit!


Date: 27.05.2010

Norman is a quiet and absolutely friendly driving instructor. It prepares the learner very well for the exam so that no unexpected situations arise. In case of mistakes Norman stays calm, even if you have already made the same one for the tenth time. What was first looked at theoretically on a blackboard is immediately practiced in traffic. I recommend the summer driving school for everyone who would like to take stress-free and pleasant hours! Have fun!!!


Date: 15.07.2009

Norman Sommer is a young, friendly and very quiet driver. He teaches driving in a pleasant and understandable way. Even in risky situations he remains calm and thus prevents any occurrence of stress. He knows very well how to take away any fear of driving a car. In his car you feel comfortable as a student driver.


Date: 22.05.2009

Ds Fahrälehrä mitm Norman isch würklch aagnähm u zfridä. Är explains with extreme patience, reassures me who gets upset from other truck drivers =P u het o went some funny note on the camp...I was very surprised that I was not allowed to be a clean watcher, but could be corrected instead of being so careful from the start. Merci viu mau!


Date: 16.07.2008

I can recommend this driving school with a clear conscience. It is fun to drive and you are well prepared for the driving test.