Walter Schmid reviews and experiences


Date: 03.09.2019

Walter is an excellent driving instructor. It explains in a clear and precise way the rules and behaviour on the road. Patient and encouraging, he manages to lead his student to success. I would recommend it with pleasure and cordially to anyone wishing to learn to drive without stress, in good and pleasant conditions. For me, it was a pleasure to be his student.


Date: 26.07.2019

Reviews from Dominique Szwed

He was very patient with me and when I got nervous he could calm me down super. After the second attempt I was able to master the second practical test with flying colours. No one could explain everything to me so clearly. By his humorous kind the best driving instructor because one can wish.


Date: 24.07.2019

Reviews from Uliana Ramm

An experienced and competent driving instructor! I have experienced well structured and individually thought-out driving lessons. Every question I asked was taken care of and answered. I have learned a lot and can only thank Walter Schmid and recommend him to everyone, prepare with him for the driving exam and learn to drive a car!


Date: 15.05.2019

Walter Schmid is a very patient, experienced driving instructor. Thanks to him, I was able to pass the test successfully after 20 hours of driving. I can only recommend him!


Date: 22.11.2018

Walter was my fourth. Driving instructor. Learning to drive was not easy for me and I was very happy when, after several attempts with Walter, I found a very good driving instructor. He was able to respond well to my difficulties and always gave me good feedback (positive, negative) during the hours, which brought me forward very quickly. Unfortunately, I had bad and very bad experiences before him and I am glad that he showed me that there is another way! :-) So I can only warmly recommend Walter as a driving instructor!


Date: 20.09.2018

Very friendly and patient driver. Walter always took enough Zwit and explained everything exactly. He has a lot of knowledge and experience. The driving lessons with him were a lot of fun and always entertaining. He prepared me well for the exam and so I was able to pass it successfully in the 1st attempt.


Date: 02.08.2018

good-humoured, patient driving instructor. Feedback after each lesson. Sometimes a little strict in delicate situations but appropriate. He works with student drivers on weaknesses and explains questions patiently and logically. I liked the way Walter Schmid chatted with me with his humorous, natural manner and how I could relax.


Date: 20.06.2018

Very pleasant and quiet


Date: 22.05.2018

After I had to change two driving instructors, Walter Schmid was the best decision. I should have taken my driving lessons with Walter Schmid from the beginning. A very patient and good teacher, who not only sees the bad things but also often mentions and motivates the positive things. I can only recommend the lessons with Walter Schmid.


Date: 10.09.2017

Even as a "latecomer" (37) I still got the hang of it - in the truest sense of the word! Walter actively supported me with his open, humorous manner and led me purposefully to the examination. It took a little longer (about 9 months), but it worked right away with the driver's license. I needed the time, because I could hardly practice beside the driving lessons. Walter kept his patience, and was able to rebuild me with his human nature, even with less "glorious" achievements, but never made anything more beautiful. That's how I always knew where I was. The reviews after every driving hour have created additional clarity and given the opportunity for self-reflection. Thanks again!


Date: 26.04.2017

The driving lessons with Walter were tiptop. Walter's patience is great, his experience varied and his knowledge well-founded. Compliance with traffic regulations is indispensable. Safe, thoughtful, foresighted and quiet driving - that's what Walter gave me on my way. In the meantime I have made a handful of trips alone or in company. I remember Walter's tips and clues from time to time. I feel safe and able to make my own driving experiences. I am happy to recommend Walter as a driving instructor. Thank you so much. flavia

This student also wrote a driving test report: Ich war mir sicher, die Manöver zu kennen und zu können


Date: 01.04.2017

Dear Walter, thank you very much for accompanying me during the good 11 months and about 21 double hours up to the driving test. Even though I often had to take a break because of school or holidays, you were always nice and understanding. I've always been comfortable with you during driving lessons! During the lessons we looked at my "problems" and practiced accordingly. From every driving hour I went with the good feeling to drive a little better and to be safer in road traffic. Since the test on 31.03.17 I have driven a little alone and feel safe in traffic! For your future I wish you all the best and lots of fun driving your car :-) Best regards Julian Flemming

This student also wrote a driving test report: Fahrlehrer eine Stunde vor Prüfungsbeginn getroffen


Date: 08.02.2017

Dear Walter On this way I would like to thank you again for the instructive and always pleasant driving lessons. You were always in a good mood, very patient and even though I didn't understand after the hundredth time at which mark I had to start counting when parking backwards, you were relaxed and humorous. In every lesson it is clearly noticeable that you are preparing for the lesson and that you are trying to make sure that the learner is safe in traffic. You also consider important aspects that are not tested during the test, but are very important for everyday life, such as correct driving in the multi-storey car park. As a teacher, I can also say that you do your work excellently from a didactic-methodical point of view. At the end of the lesson, for example, you always allow enough time for a self-evaluation and constructive feedback. In a learning situation, the human level is also very important, which voted 100% for me. I would recommend you at any time and wish you all the best.

This student also wrote a driving test report: Bei Unsicherheiten immer nachfragen


Date: 24.01.2017

Reviews from Leon Müller

Walter Schmid was recommended to me by a colleague who had also successfully completed her training with him. Walter was very patient from the first moment on and always tried to get the best out of me. He gave me tips on the way that were easy to remember. He also told me what wasn't so good so you could improve. Walter never made an annoyed impression, but explained it to me again in a quieter environment. I also found the feedback, which took place at the end of each driving hour, to be very pleasant, as one could reflect on oneself briefly. Thus one takes the mistakes but also the positive things much more consciously was. With his experience and knowledge he was able to give a conclusive answer to any of my sometimes absurd questions about the Road Traffic Act. If you don't just want to learn to drive, but want to learn to drive SAFELY in a pleasant environment, I can highly recommend Walter Schmid to you.


Date: 02.12.2016

Walter Schmid accompanied me competently and friendly from the first time behind the steering wheel until the last drive before the exam. I recommend Walter to anyone looking for a driving instructor.


Date: 29.09.2016

Walter Schmid's many years of experience as a driving instructor has proven to be very profitable in his driving lessons. Manoeuvres are explained in a comprehensible and meaningful way, rules and practices in road traffic are made clear and his positive and morally supportive attitude is very helpful in preparing for the exam. I can highly recommend Walter Schmid to any potential student driver!


Date: 31.08.2016

Walter has a very calm and quiet nature. Even in hectic situations he remained relaxed and this gave me security. The driving lessons were very pleasant and I was always looking forward to it. He always had an open ear for questions, which I greatly appreciated. I was very well prepared for the exam and can only recommend Walter Schmid! Thank you very much again!


Date: 21.08.2016

The driving lessons with Walter Schmid were always very pleasant and instructive. I really appreciated his relaxed and humorous manner. Even in difficult situations he remained calm and gave valuable tips. At the end of each lesson there was a review of the driving lesson. I always knew what was going well and what I still had to work on, this was very helpful for me. Thank you Walter!


Date: 21.02.2016

The driving lessons with Walter Schmid were always very pleasant and instructive. He was always very patient and supported me personally with his understanding nature and countless tips. He knew the answer to every question. I also appreciate him very much for his competence and correctness. I am happy to recommend Walter Schmid to others! Thank you Walter for bringing me to my goal with your invincible patience :)


Date: 17.12.2015

Walter is a very patient driving instructor with a lot of humor.the hours were not always easy for him but they led to the goal.i would recommend him as a driving instructor.


Date: 01.12.2015

Today, a red car was racing past me, and the many instructive, nerve-racking, exhausting, funny, sometimes almost daring but exciting hours came to mind, which finally helped me to get my long-awaited "Billet" (which, by the way, is still in firm hands). Dear Walter, thank you very much for your support and patience! I hope I left you at least a few nerves left, so that you can bring many more racers safely through the finish. Lg Mirjana


Date: 01.12.2015

Hello Walter It is a lot of fun to be alone with the car. However, I owe my safe driving to you. You've always been very patient, strict, yet very calm. I can only recommend you and am very happy to have chosen the right driving instructor. Many thanks for the nice time and all the best. Best regards Nevroz

This student also wrote a driving test report: Nicht zu langsam, nicht zu schnell


Date: 22.10.2015

I have always found the driving lessons with Walter Schmid very pleasant and instructive. Walter Schmid is very competent, reliable and always stays calm even in hectic situations. He also has a sense of humour and the atmosphere while driving was very pleasant and relaxed, but also concentrated and focused as it should be. At the end of every driving hour there was a review, in which Walter talks about what needs to be improved and what worked well. Also during the trip we talk about what should work better and what was good. All in all, I enjoyed going to the driving lessons very much and with a good feeling and found Walter Schmid to be a very pleasant, helpful and competent driving instructor, whom I would recommend at any time.


Date: 04.07.2015

The driving lessons with Walter Schmid were very pleasant. He has a lot of experience, which is very important for a new driver. You work efficiently towards your goal.


Date: 29.04.2015

Walter is a very competent and motivated driving instructor. With his calm he can transmit his knowledge well and also explains a lot about the car itself. I was very pleased. Thank you Walter :)


Date: 08.03.2015

Since my first driving lesson Walter has been totally sympathetic to me. He has an open and patient nature, which makes a good driving instructor. He is also very concentrated and does not let himself be disturbed. I "inherited" this important characteristic from him while driving a car. In hectic situations he always remained calm and helped me to react in the same way in such situations. He asked me for every mistake I made so I wouldn't repeat it. However, he also always addressed the positive. After every driving hour there was a review so that I knew where I still had to improve. Walter not only taught me everything about driving a car, but I also learned a lot about the car itself and other things from him. You can tell that Walter enjoys this job very much and takes it seriously. I couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor. Thank you Walter!


Date: 03.03.2015

Walter Schmid is a very competent driving instructor who can assess his students very well. He has a lot of patience and creates with his cheerful nature a good atmosphere in his car. I was not at all satisfied with my first driving instructor. In contrast, I can unreservedly recommend Walter Schmid to others.


Date: 05.08.2014

Reviews from Larissa Eugster

I loved that Walter had so much time for me. Unfortunately, I was hoping he'd register me for the exam faster.


Date: 10.07.2014

I was enthusiastic about the driving lessons with Walter Schmid. With his serene and cheerful sometimes but also certain way he was able to react correctly to every situation. I found the clear structure particularly helpful, which he followed in his driving lessons and with whose knowledge one could feel safe afterwards also for the examination and the further situations in the traffic. I can recommend Walter Schmid's driving school with a clear conscience!


Date: 26.06.2014

Walter Schmid is a very good driving instructor. He has a lot of patience and explains things clearly. You can discuss well with him and get valuable tips for the driving test, but also for later. I can only recommend him:-).


Date: 14.04.2014

I think Walter was made for the job of a driving instructor. He remains calm in stressful situations, but certainly intervenes when necessary. It conveys a great feeling of security. His expertise is extremely professional and I also appreciated his humor and his experience of life. I'd take the driving lessons with him anytime again. Big big compliment and thanks to you, Walter. Keep it up!


Date: 30.03.2014

The driving lessons with Walter Schmid were very pleasant and instructive, because he is friendly, patient and humorous. I was very well prepared for the practical test, so that I was able to achieve success in the first attempt. I am very grateful to him and recommend him to others.


Date: 17.10.2013

The cooperation with Walter Schmid was always professional and his work behaviour always seemed competent to me. His calm and vigilant nature helped me a lot on my way to my driving licence. His humour took away my nervousness in some tricky traffic situations. Misconduct was explained comprehensibly and empathetically again. For all those who still have this road ahead of them, this driving instructor is warmly recommended. Thank you again, M. Fritsche.


Date: 02.09.2013

With a thorough training structure and targeted driving exercises, Walter Schmid will give you a sound knowledge of the road. With this preparation you are well prepared for the exam to pass at once. The fact that I passed the test with 17 driving hours confirms that Walter and I did everything right. Can recommend Walter as a driving instructor!


Date: 15.08.2013

From 'A' like starting up to 'Z' like reliability everything worked out super!!! The price-performance ratio is top, as are the many little tips and tricks that new drivers are happy to accept... My evaluation is clear: Maximum score for a sympathetic (and above all patient) driving instructor!


Date: 13.02.2013

I really appreciated the driving lessons with Walter. Walter is a very patient and pleasant driving instructor, who takes mishaps calmly and with humor. He always assessed me correctly when it came to my abilities and then helped me to practice what was right for me. After every driving hour there was also a short review, which helped me to recognize possible weaknesses, but also my progress. Many thanks for your commitment Petra


Date: 16.12.2012

I couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor. Everything is explained to you very well & patiently & also the humor doesn't come too short :-) Every time you drive you can learn a lot new things. If something is not understood, it is also sometimes recorded.he has always recognized my strengths & weaknesses very well & worked on the weak points with a lot of patience.he has prepared me thoroughly for the examination.I will recommend him with a clear conscience.Silvie


Date: 27.09.2012

-Very good and decent handling -fair prices, generous -understandable working scheme -good communication -feeling comfortable and safe -could have informed me a little bit more exactly where I stand and how long I would have still -I got through the exam very safely. -very recommendable


Date: 24.03.2012

From the first driving lesson on I experienced Walter Schmid as very friendly and open. Walter teaches exactly, with the necessary discipline and a lot of patience. There's no shortage of humour. He makes you feel safe and he's a good judge of you. Thank you very much. rebi


Date: 05.01.2012

Reviews from Davide Salanitri

Very good driving instructor, the driving lessons have always impressed me very much, because he has always conveyed everything very well. On the one hand he can stay with the thing, but on the other hand he can integrate a lot of humour into the whole thing. Thank you Walter for the great time! I'd recommend him forever!


Date: 12.12.2011

I have always experienced Walter as a very quiet and friendly driving instructor. Even in hectic situations he remains extremely relaxed. In addition, you can also slide over your lips with a funny saying and make every driving lesson a great learning experience. Really recommendable, enjoyed the time.


Date: 24.10.2011

Reviews from Tobias Gämperle

Nice, amusing and a very pleasant car has brought me well through the test


Date: 29.08.2011

The driving lessons were always very entertaining, interesting and instructive. You can see that Walter Schmid enjoys his job and works with fun and joy. There's no shortage of humour. I was very well prepared for the exam and can only recommend Walter Schmid! Thank you and have a good trip ;)


Date: 22.08.2011

With Walter as your driving instructor, learning is great fun, as you can count on patience, competence, motivation and wit.:-)


Date: 15.06.2011

Walter Schmid is a very good and friendly driving instructor. :-) You feel super prepared for the exam. In addition, he explains everything very simply. You just feel good. Many thanks for the competent teaching. I can only recommend Walter Schmid. Best regards Nadja


Date: 08.06.2011

Flexible & Reliable Price/performance ratio is right new tips&tricks are shown to the student at each lesson Great! I will recommend you to others. Thank you for your support+the insistence on the 1st time


Date: 26.04.2011

With the driving instructor Walter Schmid it is an extremely pleasant learning. The conversations are objective and easy to understand. Of course, the errors are not only explained, but also displayed visually. From the driving school to the exam and payment transactions, everything is extremely well organised. It was fun working with him.


Date: 23.03.2011

Walter Schmid is a very good and nice driving instructor. With im you learn a lot and quickly in a pleasant atmosphere and also the conversations with him are funny and interesting. I can only recommend him.


Date: 22.02.2011

At Walter you have the right distribution out of joy while driving, but then again hard work and as a consequence you get successful results that are fun to drive. Walter is honest to you at all times and prepares you very well, so in the end you feel very safe driving in various situations. Walter is a very sociable person and in my opinion he can convey things 1a and with logical explanations very well. A big compliment and a big thank you to Walter. Greetings Stephan


Date: 19.01.2011

Mr Schmid was my third and best driving instructor because the others had too little patience and empathy. He teaches it simply but precisely, responds to the individual weaknesses/strengths. A good joke once in a while, and this thing is carved. The climate is very pleasant, friendly and purposeful. I can recommend it to all those who want to take the exam only once and as quickly as possible ;-) and want to pay little for it.


Date: 16.01.2011

I had Walter Schmied as my driving instructor and today I am a happy and reliable driver. When I started, I didn't have a lot of knowledge and some problems driving a car. With Walter Schmidt's lessons it soon became easier for me. He has a lot of patience, listens to you, deals with the problems and explains everything thoroughly and very understandably. Also, the driving lessons are not boring with him. He is very friendly and a person who understands fun. I can highly recommend the lessons with him.


Date: 04.01.2011

The driving lessons with Walter were always entertaining, but nevertheless very quiet and relaxed hours. With a lot of patience but also humour he gave me the necessary security to pass the exam. With him I always felt understood and I would like to thank him again very, very much! I couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor. :) Greeting Karin


Date: 27.12.2010

Walter takes his work very seriously and remains calm in every situation. It was very pleasant to ride with him. He prepared me very well for the exam and gave me great confidence that I would succeed. I can definitely recommend him. Thomas Frischknecht


Date: 25.10.2010

With Walter you learn to drive with pleasure, very methodically and thoroughly.


Date: 22.10.2010

Walter is a very open and friendly person. It is flexible and reliable. I have always felt safe and comfortable during the driving lessons, which is a basic requirement for successful learning. --> Thank you for your accuracy and your patience. I couldn't think of a better driving instructor!

This student also wrote a driving test report: Schon nach kurzer Zeit war alles ok


Date: 02.08.2010

Walter has a very quiet nature, which has always given me a certain security. He has never lost his patience, even if it was sometimes at the end with me. Walter teaches driving very precisely so that I now feel very safe alone in the car and find my way in every situation. I couldn't have imagined driving lessons better!


Date: 24.07.2010

I experienced Walter Schmid as very professional and at the same time very personal. I felt safe and comfortable sitting at the wheel next to Walter, which was very important for me to get into driving at all! In short: The best driving instructor there is! I can only really recommend Walter Schmid to all of you. Thank you very much for the good, instructive and versatile driving lessons Walter. Melchior


Date: 21.07.2010

Super Patient, Conscientious and Didactic/Methodical Top! I passed the practical driving test right away after his driving lessons! Thanks Walter :D


Date: 09.07.2010

Friendly in handling, competent, focused on accuracy (no polite talk of mistakes!)-> to recommend only


Date: 09.04.2010

Even if for me the driving lessons were rather a necessary evil than something I was looking forward to a long time in advance - with Walter the lessons always went by quickly with a certain lightness and looseness, whereby by his humorous kind also the fun did not come too briefly, but the seriousness of the thing nevertheless never fell into oblivion. The lessons were interesting and well-designed, the pace of work pleasantly high and very well adapted to my needs! Recommended!


Date: 20.03.2010

pleasant atmosphere, little stress situations, neither over- nor underestimation


Date: 24.10.2009

Very competent and friendly, speaks plainly (no fine words). I felt safe at all times. I can only recommend Walter.


Date: 16.10.2009

Walter is always very quiet and always has patience! It's highly recommended! You're not afraid to ask a question a second time.


Date: 23.06.2009

Always punctual, always full and always the nerves to explain everything again and to look at the small but important details again!!!! supi real!!!!


Date: 15.06.2009

Walter has a quiet way. I think it's especially good for women. He expects a lot from the students but doesn't put anyone under pressure.


Date: 14.04.2009

Walter was an excellent driving instructor. Always patient and calm. Driving was fun and the test was passed the first time. What more could you want? You get a lot of support. I highly recommend it.


Date: 14.03.2009

I can highly recommend Walter Schmid's driving school. He teaches you things very precisely from the beginning and is patient even if it doesn't work out the first time. I am not a very skillful person, but thanks to Walter I mastered the practical test right away, thank you very much!


Date: 13.02.2009

D'Fahrstunde with you are super xi!;; )


Date: 09.02.2009

Walter has a lot of patience and is still very accurate. He demands good and accurate driving. Nevertheless, there are sayings from time to time and it is not so bullish in the lesson. can only recommend him. Daniela